tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

SEAT Leon FR tdi Tyres

Drive a SEAT Leon FR tdi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the SEAT Leon FR tdi
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (32) 96% 93% 94% 88% 94% 94% 96% 94% 177,200
Dunlop SP Winter Sport M3 (11) 85% 92% 85% 85% 87% 86% 93% 88% 115,000
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (171) 91% 90% 86% 85% 75% 85% 82% 85% 2,199,709
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (126) 92% 89% 84% 79% 71% 81% 80% 82% 1,546,883
Michelin Primacy 3 (33) 91% 87% 84% 82% 64% 88% 74% 81% 434,440
Barum Bravuris 2 (110) 86% 80% 81% 72% 77% 83% 84% 80% 1,243,559
Lassa Phenoma (6) 85% 72% 80% 60% 80% 82% 90% 78% 5,310
Marangoni Meteo HP (14) 79% 88% 74% 68% 72% 82% 85% 78% 55,100
Pirelli P ZERO ROSSO Asimmetrico (23) 87% 77% 78% 80% 76% 74% 71% 77% 476,516
Continental Sport Contact 3 (184) 88% 81% 83% 78% 63% 77% 71% 77% 2,554,361
Toyo Proxes CF1 (43) 85% 80% 79% 75% 67% 79% 76% 77% 554,600
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (139) 83% 76% 77% 76% 73% 75% 78% 77% 2,167,491
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (99) 91% 58% 79% 79% 68% 70% 76% 75% 1,351,672
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (156) 85% 71% 76% 74% 66% 62% 60% 71% 2,523,443
Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (44) 82% 69% 75% 68% 61% 60% 55% 67% 501,290
Pirelli PZero Rosso (86) 81% 67% 70% 68% 58% 63% 57% 66% 1,035,200

SEAT Leon FR tdi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 100% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 100 spirited miles
ok ive only had these tyres on for a few days after getting rid of the worst tyres ever kaiser but they are amazing they have completely changed the handling of my car and with so much torque to the front wheels my tyres couldnt handle it but these just grip and grip even in the wet i only slightly get wheelspin in 2nd gear whereas i used to get it in 2nd, 3rd and 4th. they are so much quieter on the motorway and now its such an enjoyable ride. as they grip so much its made my car feel quicker, and they look sooo good best looking sidewall on any tyre anywhere. they are very reasonably priced aswell at £97 a tyre from tyremen the only place i could find them i thought it was a bargain.
Posted at 2012-08-04 23:00:29
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 93% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 21000 average miles
Ive had these on my seat leon tdi fr, i got 21kmiles out of the rears and only just 10kmiles on the fronts, they done well for me but I prob wouldnt buy again due to the fact that they have gone up to £140 a corner and I think theres other tyres out there that can do similar mileage for less money.
Posted at 2011-08-16 09:33:23
Writing about the Dunlop SP Winter Sport M3 given 93% (205-50-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 spirited miles
Excelent tyre and very good price/performance weight!
Super grip on high snow, it saved me for lot of times every time when i was on narrow streets, where the snow is soft and in large quantities.
Also very, very good on wet, with minimum aquaplaning.
On dry roads is more like a performance summer tyre, because it enters in temperature pretty hard, therefore its a bit slippery at brakes (strong, all the way brakes), but when its heated enough, it has an aextremely accurate grip, with no signs of understeer even i pushed the car pretty much onto the limits, despite the diesel engine on my Leon FR, that is heavier that benzines.
Posted at 2010-11-11 09:29:39
Writing about the Marangoni Meteo HP given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Hi

i have these fitted since nov 2011 ( now feb 2012)
i thought that by buying these i had stopped it snowing completely in the UK.
however, they are great in cold wet weather, clearing the road very well, you can tell its good as the car gets really dirty now.
but this weekend the UK has seen snow that stopped all roads airports etc

i made journeys where previously i wouldn't have got off the drive.
the traction both in driving and stopping are amazing. i was able to pass people who had to creep along and i bet they thought i was an idiot. but the ability of the tryes were so good.
every now and again i would test the brakes ( so you don't get over confident as you still need to take care) and found the grip V good, you do have to watch that others don't follow too close as you can outbrake them, not v good when they are following!!

you can brake on down hill junction and not have hope that there is no-one coming.

however it doesn't stop you getting trapped when the other cars just block the road by being stranded and wheel spinning and still sliding backwards!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

don't forget they are winter tyres and not just snow tyres so you get the benefit when its cold and wet too.

i have considerable driving experience cars motorcycles class 1 HGV ( as it was) both her and abroad with a brother in Zurich so have experience of "proper snow" too

i'm glad i fitted them this winter
Posted at 2012-02-06 18:02:25
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 45000 easy going miles
Had these tyres on my front end for over 45k miles (90% of that was motor way driving with a light right food on the m62) More than enough grip in the dry and I only started to worry about wet handling when I was down to 3mm. I've just stuck another set on the front and am equally as happy as I was 45k ago. I now use mainly winding country roads and occasionally have fun with my 200+ ponies and I've never felt worried about the lack of grip. I'll be reposting when these need replacing with the mileage I got out of them now the driving is more suited to eating tyres. Would I buy again? I already have!
Posted at 2014-04-15 08:35:52
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 80% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 31000 average miles
Good tyres in dry conditions, incredible grip in the wet, really.
Dry conditions: normal level, nothing expecial. I used these tyres during trackdays too, and they had good grip but at high temperature it fells down rapidly.
Wet conditions: incredible! Never used tyres like this! I driven to low and high speed and they never "gave up" the street!
Over 31000 miles with 5 trackdays...very good, I say.
Posted at 2013-04-18 10:40:12
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 80% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 spirited miles
Just about to change the tyres on the Leon after an enjoyable 14k miles on the Michelin Pilot Sports. The FR is 170bhp front wheel drive and the previous factory fitted Bridgestone Potensa's were quieter than the Michelins and a little more comfortable but there performance was shocking in the Wet / Ice grip felt almost non existent. The pilot sports on the flip slide have tonnes of grip in all conditions only down side is the road noise is a bit more but for the performance / grip gain its only a minor thing !
Posted at 2013-10-09 11:52:14
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1100 average miles
I found these tyres to be very good for grip and feel in wet and dry, they were the most expensive in the range I was looking at (Goodyear f1 , continental contact sport 5) and was lead to believe they would last the longest, but they are now 1/2 mm off wear marks after 1100 miles which I was not impressed with especially as most of the time, I am pottering around in rush hour traffic and don't push it hard on corners (most of time) , so decided to try some Goodyear f1 this time as quieter more fuel efficient and 20/30 pounds cheaper for pair will wright review when they have hit there tread blocks
Posted at 2013-04-19 17:10:13
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 74% (225-40-18-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2013-07-25 17:00:12
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Cracking tyre for the price. Had 4 fitted due to reviews on here and previous experience with a cheaper kumho tyre with was good for the money.

Tyres were very reasonable at ?65 per corner fitted. Only driven for a few thousand mile but couldn't fault them. Yes they are not awesome in either dry or wet but they are good. Fitted to a powerful deisel and have new seen TC light flash. They do let go when pushed hard, especially in the wet... but what tyre doesn't? Found the side walls quite soft which you feel on a tight steering lock but they soon get used to it and don't notice. A real plus is tyre noise. Tyre noise is very low, especially on motorways. I could't really comment on wear. I don't think they will last 18+k on a powerful car but for the price, 10+k i'd be happy with. The rears will last 18K easy.

I have sold the wheels now and now have 225-40-18s with Toyo T1Rs and in my opinion, they do not feel any better... maybe a little in the dry. I'll soon be replacing these with the well rated Rainsport 2's based on reviews.

All in all, good tyre for the price. Doubt you will be disappointed.
Posted at 2010-11-07 22:09:04
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: