SEAT Leon Tyres

Drive a SEAT Leon? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the SEAT Leon
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (90) 94% 85% 90% 89% 86% 87% 88% 88% 794,635
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (51) 88% 90% 86% 79% 91% 90% 91% 87% 359,525
Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R (35) 98% 76% 92% 93% 75% 72% 94% 86% 206,505
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (77) 89% 86% 83% 85% 86% 84% 84% 86% 708,175
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (56) 90% 86% 84% 79% 82% 79% 86% 84% 368,862
Sava Intensa UHP 2 (21) 87% 83% 81% 82% 81% 84% 84% 83% 259,400
Michelin CrossClimate (107) 89% 87% 85% 81% 86% 92% 88% 82% 1,314,939
Nokian WR D4 (55) 85% 86% 81% 80% 66% 86% 74% 82% 415,243
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (197) 88% 87% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,507,645
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (155) 89% 86% 83% 82% 59% 83% 70% 79% 1,425,323
Firestone RoadHawk (18) 88% 81% 70% 57% 51% 76% 46% 67% 94,850
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 44% 869,429

SEAT Leon Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 97% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 spirited miles
Firstly, remember to raise your pressures by 10 psi as these are wide heavy tyres, which is good, lots of rubber. At the correct pressures these are a premium tyre , the only ones still made in Europe. Conti's and bridgestone are garbage. Dunlop are good but these are better than all of them. Michelin are slightly better, but double the price and half (or less) the life. So much rubber than even when they get low on tread, they still perform well. Remember the pressure or they drag and handle mediocre. They take the harshness out of all sports rides. My third set on my Leon (and I had sessantas on my A3 before that). They stay soft in the winter, though they are not top of the class in the wet, but better than Conti's/Bridgestones/Dunlop.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-05 08:24:35
Writing about the Firestone RoadHawk given 94% (195-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
For this price tyres are really good. Excellent dry grip. I recenty bought them and didnt drive at wet condition. Looks like there is less than 8mm of tyre when bought new.They are produced in new Bridgestone factory in Hungary.
They have much better grip then 3,5 years old Michelins, that I had before. On other car I drive new Nokian Line, and this tyre feels the same at road. Sidewall looks a little bit softer when touched then expected. I would allways recommend Continental if you have money, but if budget is too low this tyre does the same job.
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-25 20:44:04
Writing about the Sava Intensa UHP 2 given 93% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-06 09:37:00
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 93% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
After it snowed yet again and I witnessed several accidents and got stuck myself I decided to bite the bullet on something more rugged. These did not disappoint. To test them, I went back to the snowy hill I’d previously got stuck on (on Hankook Ventus Prime3s) and just sailed up it like it was dry tarmac. These tyres inspire great confidence in snowy, icy and wet conditions, while sacrificing very little in the dry. Given all the fuss made about these tyres, and the fact that they are relatively expensive, I was worried that I would be disappointed. In fact, I’m beyond satisfied. Highly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-24 00:30:16
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 93% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Had a full set of these put on to a two year old Seat Leon two months ago replacing Bridgestone the car was fitted with as new.The difference made to winter weather handling is phenomenal. The last weekend's snow was a great test for them and they passed with flying colours. Great traction on fresh snow and slush. Very stable on ice.
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-15 17:35:41
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 given 92% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Replaced four mismatched tyres that were on my Seat when I bought it with these Hankooks, having liked them on the Golf that I had previously. Turns out I wasn't wrong, and the car is transformed.
These tyres inspire confidence in both dry and wet conditions, even in cold weather. Minimal slip, even when pulling away on hills in the wet (the POS hard Autogrip tyres that were formerly on the front would spin every single time) and great feel on turn in, settling quickly down into tangible grip that stays there through the corner. Even under hard braking the ABS very rarely has to get involved. Noise is average, VW group cars are pretty well insulated so I'm not really troubled by road noise.
I have generally found Hankook tyres to be as good as or better than Michelin, Bridgestone and Pirelli tyres that I have also used. Highly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-07 23:46:59
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 5 given 90% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 45000 miles
I am driving today for second time continuously the vred sportrac 5. I was very excited with my previous 4 tyres set from 2015. They have very stiff side walls cimparing with equal tyre brands and I change them because they are used for over 45000 kms. Their wear looks great and still now do not have at all cracks or holes or any disadvantage. Especially in greek roads which are simply mess they stand outstanding. I think they are much more durable than hankook 425 and yokohama c drive that I had previously. The worst and I wouldnt buy again is the han 425. Not suitable for greek roads. Sportrac 5 with close eyes. Im driving seat leon mk1 1.6 125hp
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-05 17:21:39
Writing about the Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
Hello I am from Athens Greece so average tarmac here (unfortunately).I drive a Seat Leon mk1 1.8t 20v.with Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R 225/45/17 91Y tyres. On dry tarmac they give great handling and feedback on close turn roads and they offer great confidence - while on highways they are excellent offering great grip on high speeds and also on emergency brakes .On wet tarmac either on close turn roads or on highways you just cant find the tyre's limits ,so you drive more preservative.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-15 20:18:11
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 87% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 easy going miles
Very good tyre on the comfort driving zone. Not for sport driving or cars that have a sport suspension. It will cancel the feeling of that sport car.
The noise is low on the motorway. The side wall to soft it worries me and i constantly verify the tyre pressure. It looks to soft, the car enter in balance if i push it side ways. Ok for comfort but not safe for sharp driving. Were- i don't drive to much on this summer tires because i use also winter tires.Also i rotate the tyres each season(front with rear).
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-18 12:29:02
Writing about the Nokian WR D4 given 66% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 easy going miles
As for grip, fantastic tyres, I am however disappointed with the wear. I use winter tyres all year round and I have found these tyres are starting to break down around the edges of the tread. The sipes are delaminating and falling off in chunks around the edges of my front wheels.
They are fuel efficient and quiet, but the wear is terrible. Wouldn't buy them again Because of wear.
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-06 18:03:47
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre