SEAT ibiza 1.4 Tyres

Drive a SEAT ibiza 1.4? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the SEAT ibiza 1.4
Gislaved Euro Frost 3 (2) 90% 85% 90% 80% 95% 85% 100% 89% 14,000
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (55) 88% 92% 86% 82% 87% 87% 94% 88% 314,343
BFGoodrich gGrip (41) 90% 80% 80% 81% 86% 85% 89% 84% 479,042
Uniroyal RainExpert (129) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86% 85% 83% 1,253,762
Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde (27) 88% 81% 82% 75% 86% 83% 81% 82% 310,943
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (71) 87% 83% 82% 83% 79% 79% 80% 82% 739,465
Landsail LS588 UHP (51) 87% 82% 75% 74% 79% 88% 80% 81% 556,451
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (113) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,141,558
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74% 74% 76% 1,643,400
Jinyu YU61 (43) 82% 68% 71% 64% 76% 78% 75% 73% 291,400
Toyo T1R (275) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,599,183
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65% 65% 71% 2,261,801
Pirelli P 7 (77) 80% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66% 58% 69% 1,746,753
Kumho 758 (4) 63% 70% 63% 73% 95% 65% 53% 69% 45,000
Petlas Progreen PT525 (2) 70% 80% 65% 60% 75% 60% 65% 68% 12,000
Michelin Energy (38) 69% 63% 58% 61% 85% 75% 63% 68% 898,474
Nexen N Priz 4S (14) 78% 59% 65% 66% 65% 76% 62% 66% 109,425
Dunlop SP2000 (14) 78% 70% 73% 62% 59% 62% 53% 65% 334,532
Pirelli P3000 (15) 74% 60% 71% 61% 67% 71% 49% 65% 294,058
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (42) 78% 61% 66% 61% 71% 56% 48% 63% 1,018,238
Nexen N Blue HD (10) 75% 70% 66% 58% 59% 57% 52% 62% 416,762
Pirelli P6 (21) 73% 67% 59% 51% 60% 60% 49% 60% 333,765
Event GL695 (8) 61% 36% 59% 54% 55% 41% 31% 48% 20,010
Wanli S1097 (7) 51% 36% 43% 40% 55% 56% 47% 47% 14,410

SEAT ibiza 1.4 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde given 97% (185-60-14-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 easy going miles
First it was strange because i had for 8 years the 1st Continental Premium Contact and now that i changed to Pirelli is very comfortable and safe for my medium size Seat Ibiza.Highly recommended!
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-30 13:55:52
Writing about the Jinyu YU61 given 96% (225-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
I was recommended these tyres by my local garage. They said it was not worth putting expensive tyres on my car bright green car. I have to say that during my daily commute averaging 20mph I cannot tell the difference and I always fill up with £20 so that hasnt changed.

These tyres have my personal seal of approval. Best of all they are completely vegetarian!
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-14 20:03:01
Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 95% (215-45-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 easy going miles
Needed to replace the horrible Bridgestone Turanza’s and having done some research on Landsail, thought I’d give these a punt. My car is now more comfortable to drive and soaks up the road ruts better, far less noise than the Bridgestone’s and the LS588s provide good steering feel from town, country and motorway roads. I drive within the limits of the law and it’s only a 1.4 Ibiza, but now it’s just better to drive than before. There are some impressive videos on You Tube about Landsail and I’d recommend watching them. Costs are amazingly good value, basically I bought x4 tyres online, paid for fitting and alignment for less than x2 premium brand tyres. Also, the Quality of these tyres is very good with their respective C/fuel and B/wet and only 68Db. All in all, a good decision. (Cannot comment on wear as not been on the car long).
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-24 16:43:16
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 8 given 94% (185-60-15-T)
Driving on track for 10000 average miles
Very good tire. It is the third season i am using them.

Very good in dry but i was really impressed drivint them in wet conditions. They are even better than dry. They have good grip in snowy and ticy conditions and the wear is above average. I conclude this since they seem in very good condition and two days ago i had to drive under snowy conditions and most of it was a downhill route. Very good grip.

I will surely use them for 1 season and i believe might use for a total of 5 seasons. Great buy! Worth every euro they cost!
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-02 14:13:30
Writing about the BFGoodrich gGrip given 93% (195-55-15-H)
Driving on for 25000 miles
Rubber very good in all weather conditions and especially for the Greek roads . finally there are tires which do not need to pay dearly .
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-06 15:06:22
Writing about the Kumho 758 given 93% (165-70-13-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 average miles
A very good tyre indeed, both on dry and wet roads. Good handling and excellent water drainage.
tyre reviewed on 2010-10-21 10:53:57
Writing about the Nexen N Priz 4S given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 easy going miles
They are good in dry and cold tarmac . They perform well in Snow, they have lot's of grip. But, on wet tarmac, the tire loses grip very easily in hard braking situations.
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-08 18:12:45
Writing about the Gislaved Euro Frost 3 given 91% (175-70-14-T)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 average miles
will buy them again
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-14 08:14:23
Writing about the Avon ZZ3 given 89% (205-45-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
Superb tyre for the price. My Ibiza came with Bridgestone Turanza fitted. When it came to replacing them, I wanted something better in wet conditions, as the Turanzas were pretty terrible.
I found the ZZ3s by chance, whilst looking for a good deal online. They are considerably cheaper than Bridgestone (?110-?130 each) at around ?80 to ?90 each, fitted, and outperform them in all ways except wear.
I've seen a fair few negative reviews of the ZZ3s, and all I can think is the owner either had them inflated to the wrong pressure (overinflation causing poor wet performance I suspect!), or they were expecting the wear to be outstanding. This is a pretty soft tyre, as should be clear from the silica content. This is a tyre for the more enthusiastic driver, and if you spend your whole time on the motorway and want as many miles as possible, then it probably isn't for you.
Personally, I wanted a tyre that was good value, with as high a performance as possible. The ZZ3 achieves this, with superb grip in all weather, low noise, and as a bonus, the tread pattern looks awesome too!

Pro: Quiet, grippy, good value
Con: If you use them as they were intended, they might not last as long as some harder tyres ;-)
tyre reviewed on 2009-09-29 05:33:53
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 87% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
The car feels even smoother just turning. These just stick to the road like glue and I can drive in the wet like i normally do in the dry and the hold the road just as well

Fantastic buy, an absolute steal if your alloys are the same size. I got all 4 tyres for ?200 delivered

IMO these are probably some of the best bang for buck tyres on the market, I wouldn't hesitate to buy these next next time, excellent.
tyre reviewed on 2010-06-14 12:02:36
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre