Saab Automobile 9 3 Aero HOT Tyres

Drive a Saab Automobile 9 3 Aero HOT? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Saab Automobile 9 3 Aero HOT
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Falken ZE914 (91) 89% 82% 85% 81% 82% 83% 87% 84% 915,133
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85% 88% 82% 1,254,817
Michelin Pilot Sport (39) 92% 82% 86% 81% 73% 76% 80% 81% 512,375
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Barum Bravuris 2 (125) 85% 78% 78% 71% 75% 80% 80% 78% 1,393,481
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,145,558
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74% 74% 76% 1,643,400
Uniroyal Rainsport (24) 79% 87% 70% 78% 72% 74% 65% 75% 467,577
Nexen N6000 (63) 81% 70% 74% 65% 71% 74% 65% 71% 630,469
Evergreen EU72 (42) 76% 62% 62% 60% 74% 67% 62% 66% 349,602
Pirelli PZero Rosso (108) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62% 54% 66% 1,298,806
Landsail LS988 (36) 75% 51% 58% 53% 71% 66% 52% 61% 175,032
Semperit Speed Life (9) 67% 59% 64% 56% 54% 66% 52% 59% 54,511
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 44% 869,429
Wanli S1088 (82) 57% 35% 40% 38% 58% 37% 30% 42% 643,289

Saab Automobile 9 3 Aero HOT Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 spirited miles
excellent tyre, great price and well suited to my car. A good touring tyre but can handle a bit of abuse when needed and do a good job of keeping the 210 ponys in check!
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-29 20:32:13
Writing about the Landsail LS988 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
If you want something cheaper I've had a set of 225/40/18 Landsails on my 2002 260hp Saab 93 Aero for a year. It's a bit of a brutal car. I've punished them on the motorway and nice country back roads and they've stood up to Pilots and Continentals I've used before. Paid £65 a corner on recommendation and money back if I didn't like how they performed. I'm not one to scrimp on tyres usuallylly but I was REALLY surprised and will buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-25 23:52:15
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 93% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 65000 spirited miles
The tyre is absolutely fantastic. Gives a real tight driving feel. I've pushed them hard, real hard, and not managed to get a single slide out of them. Drive in the wet as confidently as the dry.
VERY Highly Recommended!
tyre reviewed on 2008-10-10 23:03:25
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 91% (225---)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Wow.. never going to buy another tyre again as long as they make this tyre. The are amazing.. you point the nose at the apex and it just keeps on gripping!! I had the toyo T1R's before.. which were good.. but were usless after about 3.5k.. these tyres are so much better from the start.. Only down side would be road noise is slightly louder than average.. but i only notice this as i drive a convetible.. I recommend you buy these tyres!!
tyre reviewed on 2009-04-29 15:09:45
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport given 90% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Overall these are a fantastic tyre - wet grip is great, and dry grip isn't far behind.

Wear is about average, there are better lasting tyres, but they tend to be hard and noisy; which these tyres are not.

I was so happy with the Rainsport 1's that I've just ordered 4x Rainsport 2's, so you may need to add a new section soon!
tyre reviewed on 2008-05-25 17:02:30
Writing about the Nokian WRG2 given 86% (225-45-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Superb tyre!Bought these in November and the grip in all conditions, even heavy snow, is tremendous.Superbly designed and a real lifesaver. Highly recommended!
tyre reviewed on 2009-02-06 17:10:47
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport given 84% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 miles
Had (already used) Pilot Sports on when I bought the car at just under 3 years old. I did around 16,000 on them after that before the front ones needed changing. Very good wear on a powerful front-wheel drive car. Very grippy, perhaps not as good in the wet. Good enough for me to buy the same tyres as replacements on which I've done another 4,000 miles
tyre reviewed on 2007-06-01 14:11:58
Writing about the Evergreen EU72 given 83% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
3 months wear so far and a good buy. first 2 months of rain driving was excellent, 1 month of fast dry road, country,single,dual and motorway all performed impressive. needed 4, shopped around and kept getting 550-625 quotes for toyos ect. spoke to my dealer who supplies these and he showed me a vid of a transit connect screaming around the nurenburg wearing these. apparently the fastest lap of a standard tranny connect.an up and coming brand me thinks. i am impressed. i scream my saab aero coupe(maptun 350bhp upgrade)and am happy with my purchase.my opinion.
tyre reviewed on 2012-06-09 15:05:39
Writing about the Nexen N6000 given 82% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Only had these tyres on for about 500 miles so far I'm impressed dry grip I can't fault wet grip alot better than some more expensive tyres I've had in the past.
I read alot of reviews before I got these tyres it will be interesting to see how they last on the front of the Saab
tyre reviewed on 2013-05-01 22:22:25
Writing about the Landsail LS988 given 81% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
I do not really feel qualified to write this review as I an not a retired Formula One driver like the other reviewers on here, nor do I drive my car like a stole it, whichi is another great phrase I enjoy to read.
Despite my lack of driving skills I have not ended up in a ditch yet or had any real problems with these tyre, they are perhaps a little noisy but othe than that they are are a lot better than the Nankangs I had before.

tyre reviewed on 2016-06-02 15:36:16
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre