Saab Automobile 9 3 Vector Sport TiD 150 Saloon Tyres

Drive a Saab Automobile 9 3 Vector Sport TiD 150 Saloon? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Saab Automobile 9 3 Vector Sport TiD 150 Saloon
Autogrip Ecosnow (2) 85% 90% 80% 80% 75% 80% 100% 84% 16,500
Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 (55) 89% 84% 81% 77% 86% 85% 86% 84% 523,700
Kleber Quadraxer (40) 81% 87% 78% 70% 89% 86% 87% 83% 578,731
Nexen Winguard Sport (18) 80% 80% 79% 63% 84% 81% 84% 79% 118,705
Michelin Primacy 3 (131) 86% 81% 78% 78% 67% 81% 66% 77% 1,848,353
Rovelo RPX 998 (16) 81% 71% 76% 67% 69% 84% 84% 76% 44,055
Sava intensa uhp (13) 84% 74% 78% 70% 74% 79% 72% 76% 56,401
GT Radial SportActive (6) 77% 60% 72% 70% 92% 77% 73% 74% 29,308
Pirelli PZero Nero (128) 83% 65% 71% 71% 67% 63% 59% 69% 2,190,050
Goodride SA05 (16) 76% 71% 69% 66% 79% 40% 50% 64% 140,151
Rapid p609 (10) 67% 52% 59% 56% 63% 64% 42% 58% 62,600
Sunny SN3830 (17) 55% 44% 49% 44% 70% 67% 44% 53% 158,990
BCT S800 (76) 52% 31% 40% 39% 59% 33% 26% 40% 356,496

Saab Automobile 9 3 Vector Sport TiD 150 Saloon Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 given 99% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
This is the best budget brand used by me so far. Made by Continental in France. Very good grip on wet surfaces, on dry roads is excellent. For second time new pair of front tyres was fitted on my Saab 9-3. Previous pair last 16 000 miles, which for my sporty stile of driving is more than enough. Rear tyres are less than half way worn after these 16k miles. Simply cannot wish more from tyre with such a good quality and priced usually around 65 pounds.
In the past used to use Barum as another brand from Continental family, but the difference is huge. Matador Hectorra2 is even better than more expensive Good Year tyres used by me on my old Mazda 6.
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-29 20:26:32
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Nero given 91% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 7456 average miles
Hey
Since I used this site to choose my tires, here is my review on Pirelli PZero Nero
I'm have them from 2 seasons now.
Great tires for summer ! great grip on dry and wet (not really great at fast cornering,but maybe I wanted to have a bit of split).
I drive mostly city,but been outside for few road trips,and they do great on highway.
Downside: u have to get use to them in wet conditions.
Did hit few potholes(since I can recall it,they were big) and no problem so far , no bubbles or flats.
Will buy them again,when their live is over.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-15 19:32:46
Writing about the Kleber Quadraxer given 83% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Had front Pirelli P6000's on and when they had 3mm left I swapped to these Quadraxers. Car is a Saab 9-3 TiD 150. Also have had Continental Sport Contacts, which in snow are so useless as to be horrific.

So bought some Quadraxers. Cheap, easy to get delivered.. and worth a risk right?

Right :)

Very very progressive. Bit like playing Gran Turismo.. they let go very gently and come straight back into line when the power back's off. ... there's no real feedback. But the car's not very communicative anyway. In the dry, it drifts wider on fast roundabout exits than on summer tyres. Not much but a bit. Just adjust your driving. Like you do for any situation.

Astonishingly good in the rain.. the heavier the rain the happier they are! Deep, running water across dual carriageways is not even noticed. And in SNOW they made me smile. Got to work, swapped with a colleague who has same car and summer tyres.. and his eyes popped out of his head when he drove mine. Lots of grip. Very good indeed. And they're not really winter tyres.. they're multipurpose

Very good in muddy lanes. So good as to make a driver smile.

Will i buy again? Damn right. Soon as these 2 are half worn they're going on the back and I'm having another 2 of these for the front. It's really nice knowing that my car is fine in snow/rain/mud and muck. I can manage with fractionally less summer grip when they're so good in English weather!

A bit wandering on dry motorways. Not scary.. but not as direct as Continental of Pirelli's best. Bust as soon as it rains, the confidence levels stay the same.. they don't drop.
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-31 15:17:45
Writing about the Autogrip Ecosnow given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 easy going miles
Ive done around 5000 miles with the tyres. They are really great, i bought winter tyres because i live in the mountain regions and we get a lot of snow. Ive had no problem what so ever the car kept on going through the snow. They are amazing, they are M+S winter tyres and i would strongly recommend them to everyone - good quality , good price.
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-10 12:03:04
Writing about the Nexen Winguard Sport given 78% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Good price at £62.00 each, plus fitting. Very good in the wet and current cold, icy morning drives. Can't complain for the money but preferred the previous Kleber Quadraxxer tyres but they are £110.00 each. Overall provides confident driving in normal driving style, but not a sports tyre by any means.
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-30 23:17:51
Writing about the Sava intensa uhp given 76% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
Good on dry, not bad grip on wet, but nothing special.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-08 21:11:10
Writing about the Rapid p609 given 64% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
No No No had fitted to my Saab 9-3 vector sport and they worned down by 10000 miles and it’s not like my tyres pressures were low as I’d check em very week and the lowest they got was 34 psi and not the mention the support these tyres give when handling and braking are very sh*t and offer no real support in dangerous conditions. Id get better grip out my gran’s false teeth so I would highly recommend not getting these tyres
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-29 22:29:36
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 63% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 16000 average miles
I am no racer or wheel spinner.
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-09 14:58:52
Writing about the Rovelo RPX 998 given 54% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Found myself in a financial tight spot and with a pressing need for 4 new tyres so decided that if I was going yo buy a budget tyre then I might as well buy a BUDGET tyre, so 4 new Rovelo RPX 988 tyres were fitted to my diesel Saab. I've done a couple of thousand miles on them and I am extremely happy with them. There is no appreciable reduction in performance that I can tell over the Firestone SZ90s that they are replacing, although its worth pointing out that this is the commute to work, its not Time Attack. So far, I'm pretty confident that I'll buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-05 08:12:19
Writing about the GT Radial SportActive given 49% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 7000 average miles
Planning to sell my car, I bought a pair of these cheap tyres replacing the Goodyear Eagle F1's on the front wheels of my Saab 1.9 Tid. Dry grip is acceptable, they seem to last quite long (been 7000 miles so far and they look new) and that's about it. Wet grip, feedback and handling are awful for what you'd expect from a 'performance tyre'. Goes in aquaplaning very easily, even when new.
These are NOT performance tyres as advertised. If you're looking for proper performance tyres you might be better off buying part-worn premium tyres like Conti Sportcontact, Michelin Pilot Sport etc. However, if you're only looking for a pair of tyres to run your car legally as I was, they will do the job.
Here's a test from erman vehicle inspection organisation GTÜ: http://www.tyrepress.com/2016/02/budget-tyres-declared-a-high-risk-in-gtu-summer-tyre-test/
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-22 08:56:44
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre