Saab Automobile 9 3 linear sport 1.9TID (150) Tyres

Drive a Saab Automobile 9 3 linear sport 1.9TID (150)? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Saab Automobile 9 3 linear sport 1.9TID (150)
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (146) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85% 88% 87% 2,647,853
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76% 80% 79% 539,402
Barum Bravuris 2 (125) 85% 78% 78% 71% 75% 80% 80% 78% 1,393,481
Michelin Primacy 3 (143) 86% 81% 78% 77% 68% 81% 68% 77% 2,095,473
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (160) 83% 76% 77% 76% 72% 75% 77% 77% 2,611,523
Continental Sport Contact 3 (238) 87% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,130,337
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Goodyear EfficientGrip (117) 76% 65% 60% 58% 69% 71% 52% 65% 1,433,767
BCT S800 (79) 52% 31% 39% 38% 60% 32% 25% 40% 378,496
Fullrun HP199 (73) 48% 27% 33% 32% 55% 27% 24% 35% 477,951

Saab Automobile 9 3 linear sport 1.9TID (150) Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 87% (225-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Just bought 4 BRAVURIS 2 replacing old Pirrelli due to wear after reading reviews. Well i have noticed the following:
1. Grip a excellent - fitted on SAAB 9-3 150HP i have been impressed about performance. Wet grip just tested on a normal driving and need further "extended tests" but sound promising but waiting for proper rain.
2.Wear is not a point i could talk about just have them for few days.
3.Comfort - excellent ! There is no noise , at least not so big to be noticed. The car is running way more softer , probably this is most impressive for me at this time as well as road feedback. I strongly believe that BARUM is not economy class tire and should be on the bottom of the premium class at at least on a mid level class.
Long story short price / quality good business with BRAVURIS 2, for sure i will consider the brand again.

tyre reviewed on 2011-08-27 13:53:04
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 86% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 142000 spirited miles
Front tyres wear evenly and last 20,000 miles. Rears last 80,000 and wear evenly.
Excellent performance in wet and dry condition.
tyre reviewed on 2009-11-28 20:29:47
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 83% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
These Conti's are an excellent tyre and grip very well in the wet and dry, however they did not last that long 15K in one year. Ok the saab is a heavy front end diesal and maybe with the grip levels on offer its a trade off for durability. I probably would buy these again but they are expensive. Will try the PS2 next see how long they last.
tyre reviewed on 2009-11-11 14:27:53
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip given 81% (225-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 easy going miles
Bought two of these for my saab 93 at £108 each, replacing Goodyear Excellence on the front. Instant improvement in noise and comfort and far less tram lining. I tend to drive fairly normally, so can't comment what they are like for grip if you like to be first away from lights, but for my style of driving they seem a good match. Average mph seems to have gone up slightly by about 5mpg. Hopefully they should do more than the 18k their predecessors covered.
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-19 22:10:19
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
were great for 30000 km and deteriorated quickly!
tyre reviewed on 2011-07-07 14:06:49
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac 3 given 76% (215-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
excellent compromise tyre- haven't used it in the summer so can't comment on wear rates. Mostly been used in temps between -5 to +8 and has proven very useful in recent bad snow and regular icy and wet roads. Do yourself a favour and buy decent winter/all season tyres and use them in the winter.
tyre reviewed on 2009-02-05 14:37:29
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 70% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
Fantastic Tyre, I bought a complete set of these tyres for my saab 9-3 tid.i previously had event tyres and they were good in the dry but dangerous in the wet. after reading some reviews of the kumhos i decided to buy a set of them 225/40/18 (£320)the best thing i have ever bought, my saab is more stable at high speeds and cornering expescially in wet conditions. my saab has been remapped twice producing 204bhp and 450 lb torque so it likes to wheelspin all the time all-though it does still wheelspin it is easier to control.
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-30 20:52:35
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 69% (215-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Have now fitted 2 sets of these to my Saab 9-3 1.9 TID.

I am struggling to get 15k out of the front which for Michelin tyre's I find bad. I used to get 22k out of Primacy HP's fitted to the rear of my V6 Omega.

When i got the car is fitted with Bridgestone Potenzas RE050A and I managed 17k on them and they'd done a few miles when I got it!

Worst lasting Michelin tyre I've experienced so far. Grip is good as you'd expect for the price!
tyre reviewed on 2013-06-25 21:16:48
Writing about the Fullrun HP199 given 24% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
"the worst tyre i have ever had!" i brought a set of them (£200) for my saab 9-3 tid (225/40/18) they were dangers in both wet & dry conditions' after having a oil change at kwik fit the technician mentioned that the front tyres were cracking (maybe because the weight of the car) after 3000 miles i had to replace them. DONOT BUY THIS TYRE!
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-31 17:39:40
Writing about the BCT S800 given 18% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Horrendous tyre. No grip in the wet. Have them on the back of my Saab 9-3 (already on when purchased). The road noise is terrible, as soon as you hit about 47 mph; then it's time to turn the radio up!! Just to cover the droning noise. Only good thing is they seem to wear slow. However they have had to go!!!
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-02 17:45:58
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre