Skoda Fabia 1.9TDi Tyres

Drive a Skoda Fabia 1.9TDi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Skoda Fabia 1.9TDi
Sava eskimo hp (17) 84% 87% 85% 84% 88% 86% 98% 87% 135,050
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Falken EUROALL SEASON AS200 (19) 78% 89% 80% 81% 81% 84% 87% 83% 198,515
Uniroyal RainExpert (129) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86% 85% 83% 1,253,762
Kumho IZen KW23 (9) 82% 82% 76% 74% 85% 84% 91% 82% 18,499
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Michelin Energy Saver (113) 84% 74% 76% 72% 86% 81% 73% 78% 2,500,208
Continental Eco Contact 3 (53) 80% 78% 72% 68% 74% 77% 66% 73% 1,132,800
Continental Premium Contact 2 (181) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73% 62% 72% 4,185,189
Goodyear Excellence (116) 79% 71% 72% 71% 72% 75% 62% 72% 2,514,856
Landsail LS288 (27) 77% 66% 68% 64% 76% 74% 69% 71% 148,000
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Toyo Proxes 4 (44) 80% 62% 71% 65% 77% 75% 63% 70% 497,862
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (118) 78% 67% 70% 68% 69% 65% 58% 68% 2,355,656
Landsail LS388 AS (27) 83% 75% 78% 72% 75% 81% 85% 67% 154,662
Davanti DX390 (9) 69% 60% 61% 55% 59% 70% 50% 61% 45,744
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (125) 70% 48% 56% 54% 69% 48% 43% 55% 1,243,457
Pirelli P6000 (169) 67% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61% 38% 55% 2,433,782
Roadstone CP661 Classe Premiere (9) 59% 44% 54% 51% 66% 53% 53% 54% 63,060

Skoda Fabia 1.9TDi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 96% (205-45-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 49750 average miles
the best tire I ever had!!! I have done more than 80.000km with one set of tires, and still going, I have the profile for at least 5-7.000 km.
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-16 19:42:28
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 01 given 94% (195-55-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20 spirited miles
came with a car skoda fabia 1.9 tdi sport
i cant believe what you people are saying about this tyre
this is a second car that i use them and the tire is almost perfect
in dry or in wet, not in snow without grip at all very stiff tire
in wet i was cornering in 80 km/h and they was 4 years old
and my roads are prety much worn in corners - and dont give much grip at all
i have a couple a punctures in front left, and i had to change it after 20000 km, rear lasted 40000 and still runing
my dimension is about 95 euro so they are not so chep either
but i would recomend it on a small fast car
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-19 20:44:37
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 91% (205-45-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 80000 average miles
the best tire I ever had!!! I did more than 80.000km with them and I have the profile for at least 5000 - 7000 km! And belive me i'm on the road every day
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-16 19:35:14
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 86% (215-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
Very good tyre and bought on a whim when a tyre website had them at the same price as the Toyo T1-R. Only thing which has disappointed me is the wear rate. I drive a powerful FWD car and they were on the front but they have only lasted about 6000 miles, however there was a little track work included in that. Would buy again, but only if as cheap as Toyos. I have had better wear from Toyos.
tyre reviewed on 2010-10-30 21:13:12
Writing about the Kumho IZen KW23 given 84% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I bought four Kumho Kw23 winter tyres a few weeks and only past the few days only really shown how good their are. I live in a hilly part of Bradford and since I had a early start I thought I would try the untreated hill roads by me. I went up hills which I would have avoided with my usual tyres, I kept the traction button on but not once did the wheels slip. The roads has a covering off snow with a lot of ice about. I was not sure about spending £££ on winter tyres since for the past few years I have used winter socks but glad I did. Bought the tyres and wheels from Mytyres
tyre reviewed on 2011-12-10 14:04:04
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 81% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Easily the best all-round tyre that I have ever used. Better than the Excellence, far better than the awful P6000's. The GY Eagle F1's beat them for extreme dry weather performance, but in wet conditions nothing came close.

After a short while using them I *tried* to aquaplane...the deepest puddles; high speeds...before giving up. Just amazing.

I didn't find that the wear was great, but then my car wears out all front tyres quickly; it's heavy, torquey, and I use the pedal quite hard. I would say that 10K front and 25K back would see these down to 2mm. Not too bad.

Lateral stability is good with little drift. Pushing them hard into corners gives good feedback.

I'veused them mostly on country A-roads, but with a few thousand miles on motorways too at *around* the speed limit ;)

tyre reviewed on 2010-02-19 15:08:23
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 81% (205-45-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 60000 average miles
Third set of tyres on front since purchasing the car new. Now 60k on clock.
Fronts 1st set 26k 2nd set 21k 3rd set a disappointing 13k, especially the nearside which has worn in the centre although the tyre pressures have always been correct. Rear tyres 1st set 47k and still going well on the second set.
The tyres are bad in snow having no cross banding.
But overall, I feel confident with the in both wet and dry conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2010-11-26 20:14:50
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver given 81% (185-60-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 easy going miles
Great tyre. Even seems to give good mpg. The only downside is the haggling/shopping needed to get the purchase price down to a reasonable level.
tyre reviewed on 2010-05-19 23:03:26
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 spirited miles
Good tyre for the money,excellent wet weather performance, wear was a slight dissapointmentbut over all feeling of safety makes up for this.
Fitted to a Skoda Fabia 1.9 TDI, 20000 miles sees the front tyres needing replaced but this has been much country roads and I am a fairly spirited driver. Over all I would recommend these tyres to others and I will be fitting them again to my car.
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-25 18:26:05
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 73% (185-60-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 easy going miles
Excellent all-round tyre but didn't last too long on the fronts. Now running Michelin Energy
tyre reviewed on 2010-05-19 23:00:44
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre