Skoda Fabia vRS Tyres

Drive a Skoda Fabia vRS? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Skoda Fabia vRS
Vredestein Ultrac Satin (27) 94% 92% 89% 89% 85% 91% 93% 90% 91,760
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (271) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,626,734
Goodyear Eagle UltraGrip (5) 84% 86% 82% 84% 86% 74% 84% 83% 82,500
Maxxis MA Z4S Victra (16) 91% 79% 83% 81% 79% 81% 87% 83% 218,400
Vredestein Sportrac 3 (60) 85% 91% 80% 80% 76% 79% 85% 82% 658,266
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (73) 87% 83% 82% 83% 79% 78% 80% 82% 777,465
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (104) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77% 82% 82% 880,927
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77% 83% 81% 1,856,713
BFGoodrich g Force Profiler (11) 84% 78% 83% 70% 93% 73% 79% 80% 151,175
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (119) 86% 79% 80% 76% 73% 81% 80% 79% 1,226,286
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (155) 89% 86% 83% 82% 59% 83% 70% 79% 1,425,323
Hankook Winter i cept evo (26) 80% 80% 77% 74% 79% 82% 79% 79% 123,508
Nankang SV2 (29) 84% 78% 75% 75% 84% 74% 78% 79% 203,040
Barum Bravuris 2 (125) 85% 78% 78% 71% 75% 80% 80% 78% 1,393,481
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (160) 83% 76% 77% 76% 72% 75% 77% 77% 2,601,523
Sava intensa uhp (15) 83% 74% 79% 71% 78% 76% 71% 76% 131,401
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (117) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71% 76% 75% 1,453,372
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66% 73% 75% 818,878
Federal 595RSR (45) 86% 68% 79% 81% 73% 59% 79% 75% 190,203
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Goodyear Ultra Grip Performance 2 (8) 80% 79% 73% 71% 70% 84% 68% 75% 88,500
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (173) 83% 76% 77% 71% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,498,766
Cooper Zeon XTC (6) 80% 72% 80% 77% 63% 73% 77% 75% 62,700
Falken FK452 (209) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,690,411
Jinyu YU61 (43) 82% 68% 71% 64% 76% 78% 75% 73% 291,400
Toyo T1R (275) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,599,183
Kumho Solus KH15 (24) 76% 69% 71% 60% 75% 80% 72% 72% 240,604
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65% 65% 71% 2,261,801
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Uniroyal RainMax 2 (2) 55% 70% 90% 50% 55% 65% 100% 69% 25,005,000
Pirelli PZero Nero (129) 83% 66% 71% 71% 68% 64% 60% 69% 2,197,506
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (143) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64% 54% 67% 2,099,560
Nankang NS2 (201) 76% 58% 66% 62% 74% 63% 61% 66% 1,755,759
Dunlop SP2000 (14) 78% 70% 73% 62% 59% 62% 53% 65% 334,532
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (42) 78% 61% 66% 61% 71% 56% 48% 63% 1,018,238
Nexen N3000 (45) 73% 55% 63% 62% 63% 67% 57% 63% 753,482
Kenda KAISER KR20 (58) 65% 46% 54% 54% 71% 55% 49% 56% 437,012
Infinity INF 050 (18) 64% 45% 57% 52% 76% 49% 48% 56% 147,500
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (125) 70% 48% 56% 54% 69% 48% 43% 55% 1,243,457
Kumho Ecsta 712 (10) 69% 42% 51% 47% 74% 50% 31% 52% 150,250
Infinity INF 05 (66) 56% 31% 42% 40% 62% 45% 33% 44% 367,897
Kormoran Snowpro B2 (4) 45% 53% 33% 43% 63% 35% 28% 43% 21,200

Skoda Fabia vRS Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 100% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-16 11:33:42
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 97% (205-45-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Thought long and hard before replacing the 4 Contis that came with the Furbie at delivery. Without a doubt, these tyres have TRANSFORMED the car. Grip is unbeleivable, although with the recent bad weather & new tyres, i've not been anywhere near the limit. Wet braking is outstanding. The ride is MUCH quieter & less harsh due to softer sidewalls. MPG is about the same, which is surprising given they have much more rubber on than my worn out Contis.
BUT .... oh! my! does it roll !!. The Furbie has always needed a rear ARB, & the softer compound of these tyres makes the roll seem more pronounced.

Can't comment on the wear as yet; a brilliant tyre; would deffo recommend, not at all easy to find, but worth the effort.
tyre reviewed on 2010-02-03 17:34:14
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Satin given 96% (205-45-16-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
I only got a few words to say. AMAZING TYRES!!

At first i doubted these tyres because of the brand, but now as i mentioned i am amazed, really good tyres. no loudness, great comfort. it feels like you're sliding on the freeway. i recommend these to everyone.

tyre reviewed on 2017-06-12 09:54:00
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept evo given 93% (205-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
2nd year running on winter tyres from seeing how much of a difference they give! You fell safe to drive and you know you will stop before the lamp post! Hancook were slightly less money compared to others and they are proving to be really good. Superb at going through water on road with no dragging, would recommend!!!!
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-21 11:19:36
Writing about the Uniroyal RainMax 2 given 93% (205-45-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
I bought these tyres to replace a pair of Avon ZV3's which were on the front of my car when I bought it, The Avon's lit up the traction control with the slightest blip of the throttle and slid around everywhere even with the slightest amount of drizzle and taking roundabouts was dangerous, the Uniroyal's on the other hand are on the other end of the spectrum in a league of their own, they stick in the dry and you feel glued to the road in the wettest of conditions, they have never failed me. A couple of things to note with these are the walls are very soft (took a chunk out of one when I scraped a curb) and they do wear quite quick (but I do hoof it around everywhere and my car has been remapped so is pushing 170bhp & 325lb torque). I would definitely recommend these tyres to anyone who feels their tyres are not performing as well as they should. You can also get these at a reasonable price too ?61.00 per tyre delivered.
tyre reviewed on 2010-09-10 13:50:22
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 91% (205-45-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
My first experience of these were a worn pair that I had fitted to replace some awful budget tyres (Infinity's). I ran the Bridgestone's on the front of my VRS (1.9 TDI) until, dare I say, probably an illegal limit.Even so they still performed better in every condition (especially the wet), than the Infinity's which had plenty of tread left.

I have since had a new pair fitted to the front, which I am pleased to say have not given me any reason to change my thoughts on this tyre. Unfortunately I am still running a pair of Infinity tyres on the back, and regardless of the condition of the Bridgestone's fitted to the front, the Infinity on the rear will let go a long time before the front does.

In the dry these tyres are as good as, if not better than any tyre I have experienced so far.
The only time that I have managed to lose grip from these Bridgestone's is during wet cornering, and it must be said that a poor driving style was needed to do this. In wet conditions full acceleration mid corner will lose traction and give under-steer, which i'm not sure any tyre would give a different result since the VRS has a large amount of torque. Otherwise I would certainly buy these tyres again as I really can not fault them in any way so far.

Obviously a cars set up will alter how they use their tyres, but I certainly haven't experenced a better tyre, specially at this price.
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-14 13:32:55
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 91% (205-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Excellent all-round tyre, but soft side walls always make the tyres look under-inflated.
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-26 15:00:28
Writing about the Nankang SV2 given 89% (205-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
had these on for the winter here in the UK, and its the first time I've tried winter tyres, mainly because I now have a fabia II vRS, FWD with 180 bhp, and DSG is not the best combination for snow ;) these tyres are a revelation! very good in the wet at anything below 7 C (above 7C they are too soft, the steering and turn in are wooly, and they slide) below 7c in the dry they come into their own, there is NO drop off like you get with summer tyres as the temps drop towards freezing, dry cold roads they give great performance! on the frost they still drive as if the road is dry, the steering doesn't even lighten up, on the ice, you have to still go very careful (you cant change the laws of physics) but they are good at minimising wheelspin, you can still brake (amazingly) and turn with confidence, in the snow, they are amazing, 10 times better for traction, braking and cornering than summer tyres... especially the braking, how they can brake on snow like they do is very impressive...

hopefully these will last me 4 winters with some rotaion :)

on summary: above 7 c they go off noticably, and fall behind summer tyres, below 7c they are worth putting on, even if you get no winter weather, as they perform better (my maxxis victras for summer rock in hot weather, but start to loose it at 10c or below!) if you get some proper winter weather they will see you through anything. if you have never tried winters before, try them, you wont be dissapointed.
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-12 16:25:53
Writing about the Cooper Zeon XTC given 87% (215-45-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 16000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-03-01 13:27:03
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Exalto given 87% (205-45-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-06-16 15:18:27
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre