Skoda Octavia Scout Tyres

Drive a Skoda Octavia Scout? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Skoda Octavia Scout
Continental AllSeasonContact (14) 88% 96% 89% 91% 83% 87% 95% 90% 80,170
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (48) 90% 91% 86% 87% 86% 90% 90% 89% 363,130
Atlas Sport Green (10) 90% 80% 79% 79% 74% 83% 84% 81% 50,000
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (250) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,784,205
Pirelli P 7 (78) 80% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66% 58% 69% 1,791,753
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (143) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64% 54% 67% 2,099,560
Nokian eNTYRE (23) 79% 64% 68% 57% 78% 68% 54% 67% 296,990
Sunny SN3830 (17) 55% 44% 49% 44% 70% 67% 44% 53% 158,990

Skoda Octavia Scout Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx given 91% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 24000 average miles
Excellent tyre on Skoda Octavia Scout, fronts worn at 24,000 and probably have a few more miles before they reach the marker. Drove in snow last year and were good. Would buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-30 21:50:21
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 easy going miles
The tires are awesome on a good car they behave at heavy raining like the road would be completely dry id recommend it to everyone with a 4x4 and likes some sports driving.
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-22 20:08:18
Writing about the Continental AllSeasonContact given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 190 spirited miles
Initially tested on very wet and slushy country roads and additionally on 5-10 cm compacted snow in the mountains. Tyres appeared to perform as well in these conditions as my full winter tyres (Nokian WR D4). Dry braking performance in the 0-8 degree range seems very good but fast cornering and general dry handling was lacking a little to my summer Pirelli's when the temperatures were nearer 8 degrees. Still sufficient dry handling for all but the most spirited of drives I would say. Early impressions are good, more winter and dry testing needed but the wet performance has been exemplary. No wear yet so too early to give a wear rating.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-18 21:20:53
Writing about the Nokian eNTYRE given 81% (225-55-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 average miles
Bought these all seasons for my Octavia 1.8T 4x4 Scout to give me some winter grip, but not going whole hog with new wheels / winter tyres. I had a ski trip to France planned and was wondering if they'd be a waste of money. I was really impressed. I got all the way up the mountain to 1600m with no fuss on ice and snow covered roads whist others were struggling with snow chains. They also handled the 1000kn each way on high speed French toll road with no real difference from the factory fitted summer tyres. Based on their price (£104 from Mytyre) and overall performance, I'd recommend them.
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-06 13:09:40
Writing about the Atlas Sport Green given 77% (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 average miles
Cheap tire with exemplary performance for family car.It is not sport tire but very good touring tire. Only drawback is thread live. After year use (12kkm) on Skoda Octavia Scout(4x4) it has only half thread. It will be good for next summer season but this is.
Probably buy again because of price per km.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-01 09:33:09
Writing about the Pirelli P 7 given 63% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 45000 easy going miles
I bought a Skoda Octavia Scout from new (2016) and today it was due its first MOT...and failed! Why? because the two back tyres (which both have loads of tread left and show no signs of uneven wear after 45000 miles) have split along the tread, revealing the cables/wires! Both tyres came with the car. If you have a car which has had these tyres from 2/3 years i would thoroughly recommend checking them very carefully. This is not easy to do at ground level.
There have been no indications of any problems but then again, I'm a safe driver who doesn't race around country lanes. Most of the mileage has been done on motorways.
I'll be contacting Pirelli and Skoda about this. Neither the mechanics at the testing station or the tyre fitters had seen similar damage on such a 'new' tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-25 19:01:03
Writing about the Sunny SN3830 given 40% (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
Wet/damp road lateral grip is almost non-existent. Don't buy these tyres unless you think unexpectedly slipping off a low speed corner into a ditch sounds like fun.
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-23 13:23:05
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 850 given 0% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
I’ve used winter tyres of various premium brands for 20 years, but these TS 850 Conti’s are the best by miles. Grip and handling in snowy conditions, be it new soft snow or icy compacted snow, is extraordinary. The car hardly budges, it’s like driving on wet tarmac. On a compacted snowy upland road in Derbyshire with the temperature around zero I stopped the car, put it in first gear, then floored it. OK, it’s a 4wd Octavia Scout, but the tyres didn’t even spin. Incredible. Tried again, same result. Braking was just as good, you could brake hard and still it didn’t let go. A month later, skiing in Austria, with 15 cms of new snow and snowing so hard that the ploughs couldn’t keep up, we had to drive up a series of steep hairpins.....car didn’t budge, I couldn’t have gone any faster even it was just tarmac.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-07 08:06:31
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre