Skoda Octavia estate Tyres

Drive a Skoda Octavia estate? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Skoda Octavia estate
Viking Pro Tech II (3) 90% 90% 87% 87% 83% 87% 93% 88% 13,000
Fulda SportControl 2 (11) 87% 89% 92% 80% 86% 96% 84% 88% 32,900
Fulda SportControl (38) 92% 87% 84% 83% 85% 87% 89% 87% 309,931
Hankook Winter i cept evo2 (19) 87% 82% 83% 83% 84% 89% 87% 86% 75,110
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (70) 87% 83% 82% 83% 79% 78% 80% 82% 739,365
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (192) 88% 87% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,388,145
Michelin Primacy 4 (42) 85% 84% 77% 79% 84% 86% 71% 81% 150,530
Michelin CrossClimate (103) 89% 87% 85% 80% 85% 92% 88% 80% 1,218,939
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (247) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,748,205
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (153) 89% 86% 84% 82% 59% 83% 70% 79% 1,412,323
Sava Eskimo S3 (30) 73% 65% 70% 71% 77% 75% 78% 77% 460,000
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (53) 85% 79% 77% 80% 69% 79% 70% 77% 541,137
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (144) 87% 85% 80% 74% 59% 83% 65% 76% 1,293,819
Sava intensa uhp (15) 83% 74% 79% 71% 78% 76% 71% 76% 131,401
Continental Premium Contact 5 (97) 87% 83% 76% 78% 58% 81% 66% 76% 1,070,207
Cooper Zeon CS6 (33) 83% 74% 69% 74% 85% 72% 72% 76% 299,307
Michelin Primacy HP (194) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,267,594
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (172) 83% 76% 77% 71% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,486,640
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (99) 86% 76% 79% 78% 69% 66% 66% 74% 1,133,800
Winda WH16 (8) 83% 79% 68% 44% 77% 84% 75% 73% 40,020
Goodyear OptiGrip (16) 74% 83% 66% 71% 71% 66% 67% 71% 208,500
Kumho Solus KH17 (52) 75% 71% 70% 69% 68% 71% 68% 70% 942,007
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (74) 82% 73% 70% 65% 63% 73% 52% 68% 790,327
Continental Eco Contact 5 (60) 79% 66% 67% 69% 74% 67% 54% 68% 623,474
Hankook Dynapro HP2 (5) 82% 66% 66% 64% 63% 70% 50% 66% 16,132
Wanli S1063 (77) 74% 58% 63% 61% 76% 65% 62% 66% 5,673,081
Davanti Wintoura (3) 67% 67% 67% 67% 20% 70% 73% 66% 755
Goodyear EfficientGrip (117) 76% 65% 60% 58% 69% 71% 52% 65% 1,433,767
Matador MP 42 Elite 2 (6) 70% 55% 63% 62% 82% 73% 40% 64% 92,665

Skoda Octavia estate Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Viking Pro Tech II given 99% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-15 14:53:36
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 96% (195-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 19160 easy going miles
Very good tyre. I drive daily through a mounting pass and since O got these tyres two years ago it's been real pleasure to speed on the turns. Very stable grip. Wear is promising. I think to be far from halflife as of now. So far very stable on wet. I didn't have any aquaplanning to observe behaiviour since I drive very cautiously. I obay safety first rule because of the bodies I've seen on the road. I think milage and long life pays off the little extra cost. Keeping cruising speed at no more than 100 km/h I get below 5.0 l/100km.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-01 15:53:51
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 5 given 94% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 average miles
EXCELLENT tyre. Perfect grip in dry and wet. I live in Greece. The tyres are fitted on a Skoda Octavia 5 (fsi-115PS) for 7 (yes, seven) years . Production code is "1912" ie made in the 19th week of 2012 (May 2012). And YES they ARE really exhausted, just 1-1.5mm depth of grooves, but they still DO grip on the road - when dry. When it rains I have to drive very carefully. So it's time to change them. During winter I use 195/65/15 winter tyres fitted on 15" iron rims. So Conti-5's run from late March till late November. That's about 8 months per year for 7 years. And every year I make about 23-24,000 km (in total) which is 15.000 miles per year. That is said because I'm trying to figure out how many miles they've done. I estimate they have done about 80,000 to 90,000km (50-56.000 miles). If they had been changed to the legal margins (1.6-2 mm) they would have made 70-80.000 km (44-50.000 miles). Unimaginable numbers for a tyre that still holds incredible (on dry)! Of course I take care of them (always with the right pressure and a little upwards), they have never been on snow-chains, they have not roll on roads of dirt and stones.
During their normal life they were excellent both on dry AND wet. Yes, they DO wear, as they should, but they DO keep their perfect grip until they wear-out completely!!!
I would really like to use them again, but for the same money I will probably try the Continental EcoContact 6 which is supposed to be more economical on fuel. By the way, the guy (what's your name my friend?) who is on the "tyrereviews" videos was absolutelly right about the Conti Premium 5: It's a VERY good and VERY honest tyre till the last milimetre of it ...
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-12 00:37:50
Writing about the Fulda SportControl 2 given 94% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 easy going miles
I have no problem recommending these tires compared to my last Bridgestones
50% quieter than my old tires, steering I found lighter and ride is smooth
All round a better ride/drive since I put these tires on.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-27 09:16:53
Writing about the Sava intensa uhp given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 easy going miles
I've just finished my third season (April - November) with these tyres. The tyres perform very well in the dry and I've had no issues with braking. In the wet they instill confidence, but when conditions are atrocious on the motorway, then I feel less comfortable with their grip. Having said that, I've never had a moment with them with the 25,000+ miles (40,000+ km) that I've driven with them and the braking distances are consistent with the wet driving conditions experienced. They are a little noisy (and this was expected) but it's not too bad, even with the music switched off. For me the biggest surprise is the wear. They are still showing 6mm after three season's driving. I'm astounded by that and know I'll probably get a few more seasons out of them before having to change them. When I do change them, I'm going for the Sava UHP 2 tyres, just because they seem to have slightly better reviews. For the money and the excellent wear ratio, I can highly recommend these tyres. Sava may be in the economy category of tyres, but I think they are far better than they are categorised. So much so, that I went for Sava Eskimo HP 2 winter tyres this year. Buy (and drive) with confidence.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-17 11:06:16
Writing about the Winda WH16 given 91% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20 average miles
A few years ago, money was tight. I told the dealer I needed 4 cheap but safe tyres. As they were a main Winda dealer, they recommended Winda and I got a great deal. The tyres have lasted well and I had no issues as I did as the dealer told, to drive at legal speeds on each road and use my brain in wet Irish weather.
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-20 23:21:23
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 90% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25500 average miles
Driven 25500 mostly motorway or long drives thru France. The front tyres have about 1mm to go while the back have lots of tread left. I like the fact there is a rim protector but don't know if that is the case with many other tyres. Not seen any reviews that suggest this mileage is excellent, good or bad.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-14 09:48:19
Writing about the Fulda SportControl given 90% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 14000 spirited miles
Much improved grip and reduced noise over the highly rated Goodyear Eagle asymmetrics I had before. Slightly poorer fuel consumption. No change in the ride. Fronts have lasted 14000 miles - never spun the wheels once - and I couldn't say that for the Goodyears. Some noise as they reached the end of their life, but absolutely no loss in grip, wet or dry - amazing. Have just re-ordered - an unsung hero of the tyre world.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-21 11:09:03
Writing about the Kumho Solus KH17 given 89% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 average miles
For the price you can't buy better. Having used them on 3 different cars now I can safely say they are great all round tyres which i would recommend to any one.

tyre reviewed on 2013-04-23 17:51:30
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 87% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-13 09:50:41
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre