Skoda Suberb MkII Tyres

Drive a Skoda Suberb MkII? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Skoda Suberb MkII
BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 (12) 91% 96% 88% 88% 89% 94% 96% 92% 23,200
Nokian WR A3 (71) 93% 88% 90% 83% 92% 92% 88% 89% 472,743
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (154) 93% 91% 86% 88% 76% 82% 81% 85% 1,537,023
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (30) 89% 85% 83% 83% 81% 85% 87% 85% 222,955
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (270) 90% 89% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,619,734
Hankook Icebear W440 (5) 82% 86% 80% 78% 82% 88% 88% 83% 26,450
Kleber Quadraxer (40) 81% 87% 78% 70% 89% 86% 87% 83% 578,731
Michelin CrossClimate (107) 89% 87% 85% 81% 86% 92% 88% 82% 1,314,939
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (197) 88% 87% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,507,645
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (250) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,784,205
Michelin Energy Saver (114) 84% 74% 76% 72% 86% 81% 73% 78% 2,550,208
Interstate Sport IXT 1 (4) 83% 78% 75% 75% 80% 78% 75% 78% 45,010
Michelin Primacy 3 (146) 86% 81% 78% 77% 68% 81% 68% 77% 2,137,473
Infinity Ecomax (23) 78% 71% 72% 68% 76% 75% 82% 75% 233,220
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (119) 84% 74% 73% 75% 73% 75% 65% 74% 1,581,794
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80% 68% 71% 672,161
Jinyu YW51 (16) 71% 71% 65% 60% 73% 71% 71% 69% 42,300
Yokohama S306 (17) 82% 59% 68% 62% 74% 64% 53% 66% 184,050
Pirelli PZero Rosso (108) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62% 54% 66% 1,298,806
Avon WT7 (2) 65% 60% 30% 40% 75% 75% 40% 55% 9,000
Constancy LY688 (20) 59% 46% 50% 44% 68% 48% 52% 53% 94,000
Riken Maystorm 2 B 2 (21) 68% 36% 51% 56% 54% 56% 36% 51% 200,625
Triangle TR968 (67) 55% 32% 40% 38% 61% 38% 31% 42% 469,650
Fullrun HP199 (74) 47% 27% 32% 32% 55% 27% 24% 35% 478,451

Skoda Suberb MkII Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 given 100% (205-55-16-)
Driving on for 0 miles
i am taxi driver in place with 1000m altitude.i am happy to buy this tyres its not 50/50 tyres its for winter!i grip in snow,ice,dry,wet and its excellent!and low fuel.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-22 11:28:50
Writing about the Hankook Icebear W440 given 100% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Best tire for your money. Forget so called premium brands wich take your money for nothing or at least nothing better than this tire.
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-15 22:19:32
Writing about the Nokian WR A3 given 100% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-19 21:23:32
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 99% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
One of the very best tires I have ever driven. Braking, lateral support, wet grip, dry grip, everything is near perfect. Only slight complain for road feedback.
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-01 12:39:45
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 97% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
Very good grip, wear do not know, mileage 150 km
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-28 19:36:27
Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
This tyre certainly polarises opinion! I have just replaced the Pirellis which came as OE with the car. The Pirellis had about 3mm left but were becoming noisy and traction control could be provoked on damp surfaces.
So far have only covered 1000 miles included a round trip of 500 miles in atrocious conditions - driving rain and high winds.
The most noticeable difference is how comfortable and quiet the tyres are.As another review has said they seem to float over road imperfections that the Pirellis would have crashed into rather than over.
There is also more initial bite on turn in.
I have no idea how the tyres perform on the limit and would suggest that normal driving should not be seeking the limit . Save it for the track!
Braking dry and wet is fine. I have no evidence so far of lateral slippage in the wet.
So, so very so very good
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-14 09:00:28
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 94% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 spirited miles
When I bought my car it had Michelin PS3s all round. I was pleased with them but the performance dropped off alot below 4mm. Swapped to F1A2s at the next change and was mightily impressed.

The first set did 14,00 miles (2000 more than PS3s) and the wet weather performance didn't seem to diminish when the tyre wore below 4mm. Turn in isn't quite as crisp as the PS3 but through the corners they held on really well. As good as the PS3 in the dry and better in the wet. Wheel spin can only be had in 1st when wet and lock on the steering wheel and too much throttle. I can't really remember any in the dry.

I have fitted a second set all round this time as I was so impressed. This is only the second time I have fitted a full set a second time around. Usually I change to try something different.

Road noise is low, handling is excellent and cost is very keen. Only £4 a corner more than my previous favourite; the Hankook V12 Evo.

Highly recommended and rated by me. Well suited to my style of driving and never caused me any concerns.
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-22 09:55:57
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver given 94% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
An excellent tire from Michelin on all surfaces. Only complaint is that its bit slippery on zebra crossings but almost every single tire i have been used had the same problem . I highly recommend this tire for Skoda Superb 2 with 2.0 TDI CR engine.
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-15 21:51:20
Writing about the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 given 91% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-14 11:56:24
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 90% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 60000 average miles
My original CrossClimate tyres were fitted back in late January 2016, I have since done over 60,000 miles/96,560 km in nearly 34 months! They are 205/55/16 size, driven in South of England conditions. We did have a few days of bad snow in places, these tyres got me out and gave me confidence on the road. But they feel like a good summer tyre in the dry and wet which was the main thing! At that mileage in nearly 3 years, longevity is legendary! Ultimately I doubt many tyres will match on longevity which is the reason I will stick to the Michelin CrossClimates. I am looking forward to the Plus model as performance of tyre stays more consistent on wearing, and that is a great thing!
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-20 17:54:45
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement