Skoda Yeti Tyres

Drive a Skoda Yeti? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Skoda Yeti
Nokian WR D3 (40) 92% 90% 89% 89% 84% 87% 93% 91% 349,093
BFGoodrich g Grip All Season 2 (2) 85% 90% 80% 90% 90% 95% 90% 89% 9,500
Michelin Alpin 5 (17) 85% 94% 86% 77% 87% 91% 89% 86% 119,100
Nokian WR D4 (55) 85% 86% 81% 80% 66% 86% 74% 82% 415,243
Michelin Primacy 4 (50) 86% 85% 77% 79% 85% 87% 73% 82% 723,030
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (197) 88% 87% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,507,645
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (57) 86% 81% 78% 78% 72% 78% 79% 79% 481,173
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (63) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86% 90% 77% 725,444
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (144) 87% 85% 80% 74% 59% 83% 65% 76% 1,293,819
Vredestein Ultrac (12) 82% 73% 73% 75% 71% 75% 76% 75% 169,000
Goodyear Ultra Grip Performance 2 (8) 80% 79% 73% 71% 70% 84% 68% 75% 88,500
Nexen N8000 (74) 80% 75% 69% 66% 68% 79% 71% 73% 536,342
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (50) 79% 72% 72% 69% 69% 72% 60% 70% 550,624
Goodride SV308 (32) 75% 64% 64% 63% 77% 69% 65% 68% 312,033
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (118) 78% 67% 70% 68% 69% 65% 58% 68% 2,355,656

Skoda Yeti Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the BFGoodrich g Grip All Season 2 given 94% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 average miles
I went to my dealer for all season Kleber's, but he showed me these tires. He explained it's exactly the same design as Kleber but the price was lower. These tires are everything I wanted. Perfect dry and wet grip, stable cornering, better comfort, very quite and interesting for all season they spent me a money with better gas mileage to my summer tires. I've been impressed with the fact.
Snow grip is excellent and even the ice grip was better than I expected. I definitely recommend these Goodrich as a brilliant decision for one set tires in every climate.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-13 14:59:53
Writing about the Nokian WR D4 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 average miles
20,000 miles in on my Skoda Yeti. Tyres are half way through wear.

I've driven with the WR D3 before so have not be surprised about how good these WR D4 tyres are in the snow. Frankly, I wouldn't trust any other tyre to get me around in winter. My Yeti is 2WD but with these tyres I've no problem getting over the Cockbridge to Tomintoul road throughout winter (the road in the Scottish Highlands that you always hear about being blocked on Radio 2!). The grip is fine on dry and wet roads but I tend not to drive quickly in winter anyway so I am unable to advise what these would be like at the limit, but they feel confidence inspiring and a strong tyre. They are also good in modest mud and slush (I visit farms as part of my work and have never lost traction / got stuck). I had Goodyear Ultragrips on once - never again, they were so soft and 'squidgy' feeling and dreadful in the snow - maybe ok if all you want is a winter tyre for that one day of snow in a milder area of the country. I also had Vredestien Wintrac Extremes once, tbh they seemed pretty good, but the Nokian definitely have the edge on snow-grip.

Downsides? Noise. On some surfaces they can be quite noisy, but during winter I am happy for this trade-off given their superb grip in snow.

So, if you regularly drive on snow / slushy mud then these are the best tyres I have ever used.
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-11 22:54:50
Writing about the Michelin Alpin 5 given 89% (215-65-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Cool tyres for my 1.2 skoda yeti. So far I'm using them 1 year mainly country roads, some highway. They are certainly not made for summer above 30C, but below that point I have nothing to complain. In winter they have better grip compare to Conti. Not very progressive, quite soft to drive even below -10C
tyre reviewed on 2015-08-24 18:39:41
Writing about the Nokian WR D3 given 89% (205-60-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 45000 average miles
This is quite a noisy tyre, but it's grip on dry roads right through wet roads, slush, snow and ice is superb. It is quite hard, hence uncomfortable, but for the level of feedback and grip that is entirely excusable. Superb!
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-26 20:32:06
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 42000 easy going miles
An excellent winter tyre. I've driven mine on many track and poor quality roads in the Highlands of Scotland and they handle everything I've thrown at them. 42,000 miles out a set is superb!
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-24 18:38:37
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Good year Efficient grip performance tyres when compared to the set of hardly worn budget tyres fitted to my used approved vehicle when purchased, are in a different league. The premier league.

For my car they may cost roughly double per corner (approx. £95) compared to a budget brand but at the end of the day, a tyre is the only thing between being on the road or in an accident.

After switching from a part worn budget set (the rears still had 7mm) to the Goodyear EGP’s the differences were simply vast and remain very impressive several thousand miles later. The fronts are now approaching the half way stage, but are still excellent in all areas with improved MPG (approx. 3mpg), reduced road noise and improved refinement (particularly on Motorway), superb wet handling and braking, improved ride quality due to compliant side walls and tramlining completely eliminated from my vehicle. The only slightly negative things I can find to say about them are the wear rate looks a little bit above average and drivers who like to drive believing they are Lewis Hamilton may find them a touch ‘soft’ in the corners, but honestly that is it. The Goodyear EGP’s are some of the best overall tyres I have purchased in over 25 years and hundreds of thousands of miles driving.

Cheap tyres are a false economy which compromise the safety and handling of your vehicle. Don’t compromise and strongly consider these for your vehicle.
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-05 16:14:11
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 01 given 87% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
A good all round tyre - fitted from new, 25,000 miles of mixed driving, just replaced with another set.
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-21 21:43:36
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 37000 easy going miles
37,000 miles (59,500km) driven on these. Very good in all respects. Good grip in snow, quite, good wear and ok in warmer dry conditions too.
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-03 20:39:01
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 given 83% (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 easy going miles
I was looking for a softer, quieter tyre for my Yeti to replace the Vredstiens I had on previously as the Yeti can be a bit harsh wehn running on the 17" rims.

Sadly these tyres are not particularly quiet nor are they particularly soft / comfortable, however they handle so supremely I actually don't care! The turn-in and responsiveness of the tyres is superb and they handle standing water and aquaplaning superbly.

So, I did not get the tyres I was wanting but what I have got I am more than happy with....a little more rigidity and noise than I hoped for buy a superb handling and confidence inspiring tyre. The jury is out on wear but I will update my review once I know how many miles I expect to get from them.

Great tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-04 21:07:04
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac given 83% (225-55-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 35000 easy going miles
Perfectly acceptable tyre BUT it is noisy, is prone to punctures (the tread pattern seems to collect nails etc) and not particularly comfortable. It is very hard wearing though.
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-22 23:05:54
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre