Smart fortwo passion Tyres

Drive a Smart fortwo passion? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Smart fortwo passion
Sailun Atrezzo Eco (2) 50% 50% 100% 100% 0% 100% 100% 83% 1,248
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76% 80% 79% 539,402
Continental Eco Contact 3 (53) 80% 78% 72% 68% 74% 77% 66% 73% 1,132,800
Jinyu Gallopro YH18 (5) 78% 60% 63% 70% 75% 83% 70% 71% 52,148
Wanli S1015 (7) 70% 44% 58% 56% 72% 54% 40% 56% 110,010
Semperit Comfort Life (4) 58% 43% 55% 45% 63% 53% 35% 50% 45,500

Smart fortwo passion Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 3 given 99% (145-65-14-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 spirited miles
Smart car drivers are either progressive or programmed purely for local town driving.

Either circumstances lend themselves to these tyres.

Have driven on them since 2008, however suffered premature wear due to my Smart dealership, Smart Mercedes Benz Colindale, North West London, replacing steering components under warranty, and failing to re-track the vehicle. They admitted this offering £80 off next majoe service - no thank you!

Both front tyres endured advanced inner edge wear at 23,000miles. Rest of tyres had negligible wear at this mileage. Rear tyres also negligible wear.

Conti are perhaps the best tyres suited to Smart's.

Have driven car to within 100% of handling limits in controlled IAM Skills Day, and found the Conti's provide early warning of understeer, Smart's achilles heel.

Disagree strongly on previous postings on handling.
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-15 21:55:35
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac 3 given 94% (175-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11 spirited miles
Quieter than original Bridgstones, a little less grippy in the dry but more progressive and predictable at breakaway.
Far better in the wet and in a totally different class once the weather turns cold. frosty mornings and sludge are no issue and it is fun going past 4X4's stuck in the snow.
have to watch out for how close the car behind is when breaking, tail gaters do not stand a chance of stopping if you break really hard
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-15 21:54:18
Writing about the Semperit Comfort Life given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-18 14:28:34
Writing about the Wanli S1015 given 0% (175-55-15-S)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2 average miles
dealer fitted pair of s1200 on rear of smart fortwo at 27k miles replacing orinignal conti's
bearing in mind the rear engine rear wheel drive and quirky handling of the motor (having taken in for test drive with original fitment) the Wanli' let me down dangerously on roundabout, entrance to supermarket in fact anywhere the road surface was not dry and perfect. Felt my new purchase and my life was at risk and continue to take the most care in all conditions. what i can save in underwear i am going to spend on proper tyres
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-30 17:39:43
Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo Eco given 0% (145-65-15-T)
Driving on mostly town for 1148 easy going miles
Didn't know how to rate these tyres on a 1-10 basis so left all categories as NA. I've had them fitted to the front of my car for just over a year now and have had no problems with them. Don't know what else to say really they are just tyres and keep the car rolling on the ground.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-06 16:23:37
Writing about the Jinyu Gallopro YH18 given 0% (175-55-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 1148 easy going miles
I have the latest version of these tyres the YH18 but there is no category for these at the moment. Didn't know how to rate these tyres on a 1-10 basis so left all categories as NA. I've had them fitted to the rear of my car for just over a year now and have had no problems with them. Don't know what else to say really they are just tyres and keep the car rolling on the ground.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-07 08:35:29
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre