Subaru Forester 2.0 XT Tyres

Drive a Subaru Forester 2.0 XT? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Subaru Forester 2.0 XT
Petlas Explero PT431 (2) 95% 100% 100% 95% 100% 95% 100% 98% 26,500
Maxxis Bravo AT771 (11) 93% 89% 89% 87% 90% 84% 92% 89% 148,561
Continental Premium Contact 6 (36) 95% 91% 88% 91% 82% 87% 82% 88% 167,380
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Bridgestone Blizzak LM25 4X4 (2) 85% 85% 80% 80% 90% 85% 95% 86% 42,000
Yokohama BluEarth 4S AW21 (2) 90% 95% 80% 85% 80% 70% 100% 86% 2,000
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (77) 89% 86% 83% 85% 86% 84% 84% 86% 708,175
Continental UltraContact UC6 (14) 92% 88% 72% 82% 83% 88% 90% 85% 143,075
Michelin Latitude Sport 3 (15) 88% 86% 85% 85% 81% 77% 85% 84% 177,700
Neuton NT5000 (62) 89% 78% 82% 77% 84% 85% 86% 83% 698,734
Continental WinterContact TS 830 P (30) 85% 89% 82% 81% 85% 89% 89% 81% 292,850
Yokohama Geolander AT S (12) 84% 80% 83% 75% 85% 81% 86% 79% 249,127
Nexen N Fera RU1 (16) 83% 74% 75% 75% 79% 85% 77% 78% 40,665
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80% 76% 78% 574,601
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (160) 83% 76% 77% 76% 72% 75% 77% 77% 2,601,523
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Yokohama Geolandar G900 (12) 85% 79% 72% 65% 69% 68% 63% 72% 971,180
Bridgestone Dueler HL 400 (2) 70% 75% 65% 75% 70% 70% 75% 71% 35,000
Michelin Latitude tour HP (21) 77% 63% 67% 68% 69% 75% 56% 69% 520,460
Maxtrek TREK M7 (7) 66% 70% 67% 56% 54% 58% 70% 53% 43,500
Joyroad Winter RX808 (1) 50% 50% 50% 60% 40% 70% 40% 53% 0
Federal Himalaya SUV (5) 66% 56% 40% 28% 58% 60% 46% 51% 49,100

Subaru Forester 2.0 XT Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Maxtrek TREK M7 given 100% (215-60-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 spirited miles
Living off road in North Yorkshire, England, I know how important tyre choice is and recently replaced my 1998 Subaru Forester with a later 2005 model. It came in November already fitted with four new Maxtrek Trek M7’s, we have a little snow and a lot of ice right now but these tyres are up to it ! !
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-28 11:21:13
Writing about the Petlas Explero PT431 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Great SUV tyres. Equipped them onto my Forester. Very satisfied with the overall performance and for the price tag, can’t ask for more.
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-23 02:46:41
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 830 P given 100% (215-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Awesome Tire.
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-04 08:50:31
Writing about the Federal Himalaya SUV given 100% (225-65-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Very good quality winter tires, I just love them!
With this tires your car is just "glued" to the road - very stable on a wet, icy or snow roads.

I have made simple video review of this great tires below:
https://youtu.be/B0rU7Ui5TJw

I recommend this tyres to all!
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-17 01:38:48
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 97% (225-55-18-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
compare with Michelin ps4 215/45/r17 in my sedan Opel Astra
the dry/wet grip is as well as ps4
road feedback is softer than ps4
the handling is not precisely as ps4, may due to tire dimension
wear is not clearly due to only use 1000 miles
comfort is better than ps4
definitely, i would buy it again if ps4 still have this size

tyre reviewed on 2017-08-05 02:14:25
Writing about the Maxxis Bravo AT771 given 96% (205-70-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 27961 spirited miles
Amazing AT Tyres!!! highly recommend these as a full set. Why do I love them:
1. They handle the road really well for an AT tyre, I can still "drive" my car through corners with confidence.
2. Do extremely well on gravel roads. I used to have a 20km daily commute on gravel, with AWD they stick like glue.
3. Great grip on grassy hills, okay in mud and sand
4. With correct pressure and rotation and alignment every 10,000km I got 45,000km out of them. And that's with me 'driving' my manual Forester quite hard on windy tar-seal and gravel. Something we have a lot of in New Zealand. For an AWD vehicle this is a great result, my local dealer was well impressed.
5. For an AT tyre not much road noise
6. White lettering on the side walls helps beef up the look of the Forester :)

Don't hesitate, you'll be pleased with this choice..
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-02 07:40:07
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF1 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
I brought my 08 Diesel Forester used 2 years back partly because I'd heard they were good on fuel and could get anywhere. I've not been disappointed. A wonderful smooth ride on the TOYO 225/55/R17 101W at the front and Yokohama (same spec' apart from 97R) at the back. The tyres were used when I bought the vehicle with 45K on the clock andI suppose I've done 10,000 since then in just over two years. All I can say is I shall be looking up the same brand of tyre again as cornering feels like I'm on rails and never given me the slightest suggestion that the car will break out. 'Smooth Grandpa', as my Grandaughters says, and just to belay the myth these Scooby diesel's go like the clappers when you know how to handle them.
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-17 16:20:29
Writing about the Michelin Latitude tour HP given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 55000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-10 10:05:23
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM25 4X4 given 91% (215-60-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 17000 spirited miles
Extremely well behaving winter tires for Subaru Forester. Driving these for over 25,000 km during winter months in varieties of roads and conditions - dry, wet, snow and mixed. The tires hold their job with great control and stability, making them easy recommendation as top winter tires.
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-31 15:51:25
Writing about the Yokohama Geolandar G900 given 90% (215-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30 spirited miles
All three sets on my Subaru Forester have done 50,000+ kms with some off-road on mountain tracks; the only issue is road noise, I wonder if their C Drive tyres are quieter.
tyre reviewed on 2014-08-07 10:10:22
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre