Subaru Impreza GX AWD Tyres

Drive a Subaru Impreza GX AWD? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Subaru Impreza GX AWD
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 (31) 83% 90% 82% 84% 87% 91% 91% 89% 212,415
BFGoodrich gForce Winter (18) 84% 79% 75% 76% 82% 83% 81% 80% 197,800
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (144) 87% 85% 80% 74% 59% 83% 65% 76% 1,293,819
Maxxis MA P1 (19) 80% 66% 72% 64% 76% 71% 70% 71% 226,483
Yokohama Aspec A349 BluEarth (11) 72% 59% 69% 78% 87% 65% 52% 69% 238,720
Kenda KAISER KR20 (58) 65% 46% 54% 54% 71% 55% 49% 56% 437,012

Subaru Impreza GX AWD Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 89% (185-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7200 average miles
Rated almost everything 9, because in my world there is no perfect things.

Lowest rating is wear at 8. Driving Subaru Impreza GX 2.0L, and since i put these tyres on in May 7thm and now is September 9th, already drove 11500km (approximately 7145 miles)... it has only some wear on outside front tyres, and rear tyres almost like new. Maybe those people who complain about wear goes by inflation what car makers suggest on the side of the door, and in my experience, people should inflate more that car makers suggest.
For example, mine suggest under full load 2.2 bar front and 2.0 bar back. I always inflated front 2.4-2.7 and rear 2.2-2.5. No that its not over inflating, because i would have middle thread of tyre worn, but its not the case. I think i will put at least another 5000km until winter tyres change, i honestly think it will last me at LEAST 2 seasons (~33000km/20500miles), but pretty sure 3 seasons. To add about wear, i drive on unpaved aka hardly pressed dirt road with small stones every day for about 8-10km, that adds to the wear, which still as i mentioned, is small in my case.

Everything else is really good, i live in hilly area with a lot of sharp corners, and these tyres handle them nice in dry and wet. On corners during dry, that most tyres would start lose grip and start to squeek at ~60-70 kmh in my area, i can go 80+ without a squeek. Similar performance i used to get on vredistrian sportrac 5.
On highway during big rain i can easily go 110-120kmh (68-75 mph).

By the way the most impressive thing on these tyres, is rolling resistance, its realllllyy good. Going down the hill without pressing gas pedal, i always have to press break pedal, because i catch other cars, who seem to actually use gas pedal abit.

These are pretty good tyres and would suggest to everyone.
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-09 00:52:48
Writing about the Maxxis MA P1 given 76% (195-60-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Chose Maxxis as I know a number of people who have them on their cars and can see why they rate them so highly. The MA P1's are a mid range and cost £40 a corner inc. valve, balance etc. and for the money can't be faulted. Feel as good as any premium tyre around town, however they come in to their own on the motorway being extremely quiet. In the dry they hold the road well on the twisty bits, in the wet they're brilliant in a straight line, round corners and under braking. So far seem to be wearing pretty well, and will definitely by Maxxis again.
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-15 18:06:58
Writing about the Yokohama Aspec A349 BluEarth given 74% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 70 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-12 10:10:00
Writing about the BFGoodrich gForce Winter given 71% (205-50-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Had them for one winter as I've sold the car with them (05 Impreza 2.0i). Tested on a winter track day, street fun during snow storm and dry roads.
Overall the tyre is confortable above everything, it has very soft sidewall, grips very well in wet, snow, slush and ok on dry, but could not call it good. Actually, grip was ok, had to pull the handbrake to initiate slides on snow, but on dry it was too soft and would not send much feedback. Braking was ok, so I think it has to do with the soft sides that handling was not that good.
So, if you take it easy on the corners if dry, this is the perfect tyre. Same confort and snow/wet grip as premium tyres, but on a budget.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-08 14:06:42
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 9 given 70% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-24 17:49:42
Writing about the Kenda KAISER KR20 given 42% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
People if you like to stay alive than please NEVER buy such a budget crap. Pay beter more money but buy good brand tyres as Yokohama, Michelin etc...because Kaiser tyres put my carinto garage and cost me £625 for repair and parts. It was on the site when I drove not more spead than 7 mph. I completly lost control on the corner and my car just moved toward the left side hiting kerb. It was slightly cover of snow on asphalt and these tyres were summer, temp was -2C only. I immediately changed tyres for Yokohama w.winter and will never more buy any budget crap as KAISER etc.... I had different cars but I always usedrsuch tyres as BF Goodrich etc... Middle range tyres never budget crap. I warning you for your help guys.
tyre reviewed on 2015-02-02 06:49:16
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre