Subaru Impreza WRX 2.0l Hatchback Tyres

Drive a Subaru Impreza WRX 2.0l Hatchback? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Subaru Impreza WRX 2.0l Hatchback
Bridgestone Potenza RE070 (15) 96% 70% 94% 89% 78% 66% 89% 83% 137,200
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (103) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77% 82% 81% 855,927
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (49) 86% 82% 79% 78% 75% 80% 83% 80% 409,960
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (116) 86% 79% 80% 75% 73% 81% 80% 79% 1,193,286
Yokohama W Drive (12) 81% 78% 84% 73% 76% 81% 75% 78% 175,000
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66% 73% 75% 818,878
GT Radial Champiro HPY (22) 88% 80% 74% 73% 61% 77% 73% 75% 210,215
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (93) 86% 76% 79% 78% 68% 66% 66% 74% 1,112,858
Toyo T1R (274) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 73% 3,519,183
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (198) 84% 70% 75% 72% 66% 60% 58% 69% 3,333,928
Marshal POWER RACER II 719 (9) 51% 20% 39% 42% 79% 41% 29% 43% 182,020

Subaru Impreza WRX 2.0l Hatchback Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Toyo T1R given 97% (225-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-13 22:25:55
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE070 given 97% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 45000 spirited miles
The tire is absolutely great! But probably depends on which type of car you drive them... I can suggest them 100% for impreza, and/or probably for others similar (awd) cars.
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-24 19:35:18
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 97% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 spirited miles
Best street track tyre,hard shoulder,very well on wet, excellent on dry, good longevity
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-23 10:48:02
Writing about the Maxxis MA Z1 Victra given 86% (255-50-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Bought a set of these for my scooby in November last year, found myself grinning like a mad 'un all the way home. The grip is astounding in both wet and dry, particularly pleasing in the wet especially at over a tonne. When cornering at the limit on twisty country roads, once smoothly lost grip comes back swiftly in a controllable manner, thrilling rather than scaring me. In the few instances I've had to swerve while braking grip has been maintained and stopping distances are excellent. I've had no trouble driving in deep snow and ice, even in Sheffield with its hills I'd say it was great fun. A couple of points, they get noisier as they wear and they wear quite quickly, after roughly 10000miles I have around 4mm of tread left, although to be fair I've done a few donuts and drifts ;-) that said, they are a damn good tyre and I have just ordered some more.
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-29 17:59:14
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 85% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 spirited miles
Well, if you are like me and have a young family, educated in the
ways of driving by your boss, who is an undefeated 5 year rally
champion, and have a like for scoobies and are 40 years old,
then these tyres are for you.

I could not justify spending
massive amounts of money on a set of tyres that are going to stick
like the proverbial to a blanket cos I prefer to spend it on my
family and our life. So I looked in the reviews, and listened to my
tyre guy, (whom I have known for many years.)
They have been on for a couple of weeks now which is not long but
long enough to get rid of the silicone.

I have just come back from
what I would regard as a test session and it was p***ing down with
rain. I gently pushed and pushed to find confidence and knowledge of
these tyres and I was not disappointed. In a nutshell these tyres
are capable of more than I will through at them with my family in
the car, (and there safety is of paramount importance to me.)
And on my own, are progressive enough with the feedback
to ensure I take the car home straight.

It always worried me how
easy the old tyres would brake away around roundabouts in the wet,
and even though it is fun, not to mention impressive to see
someone drift a scooby. I now know my drifting days wet or dry are
limited to when I am alone in the car, because you do need to push
these tyres a lot before they will brake away. And even when they
do brake away, they do not let go, they remain in good contact with
the road so if you want them to slide or drift further, you have
to push further they are very good for the price, very good for the
price. Under very heavy braking I was stunned.

(don't forget, this was in the rain)

I am going away to Europe with the car and family in 8 weeks, and I
know that I can sleep sound at night with my choice, and my tyres.

Regards
M
Hope this helps you.
2001 WRX Wagon 225 bhp
tyre reviewed on 2011-07-17 11:40:48
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 30000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-06-21 04:57:39
Writing about the GT Radial Champiro HPY given 69% (215-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 15 easy going miles
Due to the soft compound of the tyre rubber you get excellent levels of grip in both wet and dry conditions. I drive my WRX like an aged pensioner and was lucky to get 15,000 - 20,000 out of them. If your after something that will offer excellent performance characteristics at an affordable price i would strongly recommend the HPY.
tyre reviewed on 2011-06-11 02:00:47
Writing about the Yokohama W Drive given 69% (205-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-25 14:37:34
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 given 63% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 9000 average miles
front tyres are v12 evos at 6mm tread, both have split on sidewalls very badly 2mm deep about 250mm long and garage has told me to change asap and drive very steady. I rang Hankook they told me it was my driving caused this and to go back to the garage i bought the car from!!!!! I check my pressures montly. Hankocks not interested atall to test them or ask for batch number...so in summary dangerous< hankook not interested and 2 tyres need changing after 2mm of use. would i buy again no way back to Toyo T1R's.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-07 14:45:07
Writing about the Marshal POWER RACER II 719 given 46% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Not bad in the Dry, Lethal in the wet. 330bhp had them on when I got the car. Must have been only on a month or two and have lasted 15,000 miles of hard driving. Would never buy them.
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-25 21:20:54
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre