Subaru Impreza WRX STI Tyres

Drive a Subaru Impreza WRX STI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Subaru Impreza WRX STI
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (90) 94% 85% 90% 89% 86% 87% 88% 88% 794,635
Pirelli SOTTOZERO (7) 75% 93% 83% 85% 88% 83% 97% 88% 99,000
Cooper Zeon CS Sport (7) 93% 97% 85% 74% 78% 93% 84% 86% 37,500
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (387) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,666,737
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (270) 90% 89% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,619,734
Bridgestone Potenza RE070 (16) 96% 71% 94% 89% 79% 66% 90% 83% 144,200
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (29) 86% 84% 83% 85% 79% 79% 87% 83% 145,273
Neuton NT5000 (61) 89% 79% 82% 77% 85% 85% 86% 83% 689,734
Toyo R1R (28) 95% 81% 92% 90% 59% 70% 91% 83% 161,925
Kumho V70a (18) 99% 78% 90% 85% 58% 72% 93% 82% 340,469
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (104) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77% 82% 82% 880,927
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (58) 91% 78% 83% 86% 67% 74% 83% 80% 591,015
Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 (7) 99% 63% 90% 90% 57% 76% 86% 80% 61,300
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (55) 86% 81% 78% 78% 73% 78% 80% 79% 431,173
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (118) 86% 78% 80% 75% 73% 81% 80% 79% 1,204,286
Sumitomo HTR Z III (8) 83% 73% 80% 69% 83% 84% 73% 78% 55,178
Lassa Phenoma (17) 81% 78% 73% 66% 86% 79% 82% 78% 201,390
Toyo R888 (33) 95% 69% 86% 85% 63% 59% 86% 77% 180,961
Kumho Ecsta XS KU36 (10) 91% 74% 84% 84% 74% 62% 72% 77% 63,050
Bridgestone Potenza RE71R (6) 100% 74% 77% 94% 56% 32% 98% 76% 43,500
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (117) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71% 76% 75% 1,453,372
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66% 73% 75% 818,878
Federal 595RSR (45) 86% 68% 79% 81% 73% 59% 79% 75% 190,203
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (102) 86% 75% 79% 78% 69% 66% 65% 74% 1,158,800
Nexen N8000 (74) 80% 75% 69% 66% 68% 79% 71% 73% 536,342
Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08RS (1) 50% 90% 90% 90% 90% 70% 20% 71% 3,000
Silverstone FTZ SPORT EVOL8 (8) 71% 70% 69% 66% 68% 63% 55% 66% 121,022
Falken FK453 (28) 76% 70% 61% 58% 59% 68% 58% 64% 219,200
Accelera Alpha (127) 65% 44% 54% 49% 69% 56% 49% 55% 1,078,578
BCT S800 (80) 52% 30% 39% 38% 59% 32% 25% 39% 380,496

Subaru Impreza WRX STI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kumho Ecsta XS KU36 given 100% (245-35-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 9000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-21 14:55:39
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 99% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Best tires for daily drive I have ever used. Grip level are astonishing seeing how quiet and comfort these tires are. Sidewalls are a little too soft but gives comfortable ride without sacrificing feedback that much. Seeing how there are other tires with less performance but greater price, these tires are a real bargain. Will use these tires on all my car from now on.
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-24 14:08:47
Writing about the Cooper Zeon CS Sport given 98% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
These tyres are superb set of four were only £320 from Camskill my Impreza is running nearly 400 and these tyres stick like glue wet grip is excellent as these are A rated and dry grip is brilliant also. Had Falkens before these and with high speed cornering they didn't feel as sure footed as the Coopers. I would probably describe these as a mid range tyre and having not had Michelins or Goodyears etc can't compare them but can't see how a more expensive tyre would be much better, as these tyres have handled anything I've thrown at them. Can't comment on wear yet not had them long enough.
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-17 10:43:18
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 given 97% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
one of the best ive ever used
way better than factory
better than re002
id put them in the same league as rs3's
but they turn in better than rs3's
so good so happy if your considering just do it
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-16 16:40:15
Writing about the Neuton NT5000 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 spirited miles
I have used these tyres religiously for over 5 years and for a mid range tyre they are truly value for money. Good feedback and very predictable, while not a full on performance tyre they certainly hold their own when compared to more expensive tyres. Would definitely buy these again.
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-13 21:06:05
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 90% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
Fitted to my impreza running over 400 bhp, first 100 miles were not up to much while the releasing agent wore off but after shis the performance was greatly improved, good grip wet and dry. progressive tyre so you know where you are when it is being pushed to the limit on track and road. Typical summer tyre though as the performance drops off in cold weather once the temperature is down to about 6 or 7 degrees or below. Use these on track as my wet weather tyre and they are very good considering the cost, not up to the grip levels of the best mitchelins in the wet but nice to be able to get a 4 wheel drive car into a controlled slide under power.
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-26 11:03:49
Writing about the Maxxis MA Z1 Victra given 90% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
Bought having read a test where these came first in wet handling and wet braking beating pirelli, continental and dunlop.
I can see why, great grip levels, had yokohama parada spec 2 tyres before and in the dry can't notice any difference but in the wet these are different class.
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-22 20:31:04
Writing about the Pirelli SOTTOZERO given 90% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 17000 spirited miles
Best winter tyres I've driven. Progressive feel and feedback are particularly good. Dry grip is excellent upto the mid to high teens in temperature, but due to the progressive feel (similar with Pirelli summer tyres), the actual dry grip level is not quite as good as some competitors, but for my driving style I'm happy to trade ultimate grip levels for better feel. Wet grip is simply superb, with minimal loss in grip compared to dry roads. Grip in snow isn't great compared to smaller tyre sizes, but I've not found a tyre that grips as well as this with such a wide tyre. Together with AWD and driving in the alps I've never needed to fit chains, even for downhill, hence still a high score for snow. On ice, the extra width makes a big difference and loss of traction is very rare and stopping is never a problem. With typically 4 to 5 seasons from the Pirellis they match or better any other performance winter tyres I've used where I would generally only get 3 seasons. Even when getting older, the is no major loss in performance as the tyre wears. There is no question, my next winter tyres will be Sottozeros again!
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-01 16:29:23
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE070 given 87% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
This is stock STi tyre and it is really good and also very cheap.

If you have a Subaru and use 17'' wheel don't even think about buying other tyres because there is no better tyre for the street. On the track you can get better performance only from competition tyres. It's a shame you can't get 18'' size of this tyre easily (at least in EU).
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-04 10:37:23
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Fantastic tyres. Put these on my Impreza 10,000miles ago and reckon there's another 5000miles in them. Grip is superb in wet and dry, reasonably firm ride but still quiet. Would recommend and will fit again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-16 23:52:30
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement