Subaru Outback 2009 Tyres

Drive a Subaru Outback 2009? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Subaru Outback 2009
Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 (33) 88% 81% 80% 78% 80% 87% 84% 83% 385,360
Nokian WR D4 (55) 85% 86% 81% 80% 66% 86% 74% 82% 415,243
Yokohama Geolander AT S (12) 84% 80% 83% 75% 85% 81% 86% 79% 249,127
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (18) 82% 75% 75% 72% 66% 72% 64% 72% 359,094
Kumho ecowing KH30 (3) 80% 77% 80% 63% 67% 67% 67% 71% 62,150
Wanli S1063 (77) 74% 58% 63% 61% 76% 65% 62% 66% 5,673,081

Subaru Outback 2009 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian WR D4 given 100% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 27 spirited miles
im writen this march 6th 2018 ive had these tyres on my subaru outback 10month i live in eyam in the derbyshire peak distric so bad weather in winter ive dun 27.000 mile on these tryes and the tread is just the same the day they were put on in buxton derbyshire how amazing is that god grip got threw this bad weather here wen everyone stuck
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-06 16:03:50
Writing about the Kumho ecowing KH30 given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 spirited miles
Great tyre with even wear all the way to the wear blocks, over 80,000kms out of my first set covering lots of highway miles with some spirited bends and some adventurous bush bashing and mountain climbing. Cannot fault this tyre climbed seriously steep 4wd tracks and barely slipped or spun. Very impressed.
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-09 09:03:16
Writing about the Yokohama Geolander AT S given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 43000 average miles
Whilst I never really explored the dry and wet limits of these tyres what I can say is that in snow they are fantastic: levels of grip only expected from studded tyres. As for wear, we sold our car at 43,000 miles and there was still a little useable tread on the original fronts and rears!
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-04 21:35:37
Writing about the Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 given 83% (215-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Super quiet. Handle well. Bit pricey at AUD$420.
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-04 09:50:37
Writing about the Wanli S1063 given 79% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
I had 4 Wanli S1063 fitted 5000 km ago , previously Yokohama's , cannot feel the difference , roadholding is excellent , roadnoise normal.
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-25 20:30:28
Writing about the Wanli S1063 given 67% (215-55-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 35000 average miles
60 000 km's travelled on Wanli S1063 , mostly tar roads but at least 5000km's on gravel roads.Roadholding and wear is very good,but roadnoise after 50 000 km increased substantially , which I assume will be the case with many tyre brands. I previously had Yokohama Geolander 900 , roadnoise was though much lower at the same km's.I was sceptical about Wanli , but it is very good value for money.
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-03 11:13:28
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV given 64% (225-60-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Bought six, lost three, unreliable. It have really bad side. Two times i accidentally run flat less then 100m and side was completely destroyed. And one time the finger thick stick pinched huge patch in the side wall. I see that people sell used tires for 4x4. I will do this too, because such tires can kill me and/or my car.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-18 16:52:14
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre