tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Suzuki Jimny Tyres

Drive a Suzuki Jimny? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Suzuki Jimny
Event ML698 (3) 93% 100% 93% 93% 100% 93% 93% 95% 5,200
Yokohama Geolandar SUV (1) 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 2,000
Hankook DynaPro ATM RF10 (6) 94% 90% 78% 72% 90% 88% 94% 87% 79,010
Cooper Discoverer M S2 (1) 90% 90% 90% 90% 0% 60% 90% 85% 0
General Grabber UHP (17) 90% 85% 84% 75% 85% 85% 84% 84% 546,010
Marshal Road Venture AT KL78 (2) 80% 70% 75% 70% 80% 85% 85% 78% 40,000
Kumho Road Venture AT 825 (2) 85% 75% 60% 65% 85% 80% 95% 78% 82,000

Suzuki Jimny Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Event ML698 given 100% (225-45-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
great tyres for the money, buy them..
Posted at 2013-08-04 15:47:58
Writing about the General Grabber UHP given 99% (205-70-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 average miles
Suit the Jimny very well. Found to be nice and quiet, much better than the previous bridgestones. Good in the dry & wet, coped well in the snow and slush, seems to have improved the fuel use & wear has been excellent, still look good. When the fronts are due will use again.
Posted at 2013-05-24 20:25:17
Writing about the General Grabber UHP given 94% (205-70-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Improved fuel efficiency over the previous Brigdestone's.
Dosn't tramline, nice and quiet on motoways and dual carriage ways genuinely feels solid on the wettest of roads, spirited driving on b roads provides a solid reassurance.
After 6 months still look like new.
Looking to fit to wife's Suzuki when tyre's are required.
Posted at 2012-11-06 20:08:38
Writing about the Hankook DynaPro ATM RF10 given 91% (205-70-15-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 easy going miles
excelent tyres. right up there with the top names in every aspect. great allrounder and at a reasonable price. for most users this is as good as it gets. wet, dry, snow, winter or summer these tyres will see you safely home.
Posted at 2011-10-23 14:24:25
Writing about the Hankook DynaPro ATM RF10 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 average miles
I've run these tyres on my Suzuki SJ and then moved them on to my Jimny. They are a fantastic tyre - great on the motorway, incredible grip through the lanes and have never let me down on mud or snow. I reckon they've done at least 50,000 miles and there's still 4/5mm of tread left. I've looked around and nothing comes close for the money (in my opinion). Just about to order another set to be ready for the winter. M.H-E
Posted at 2014-09-22 17:04:12
Writing about the Yokohama Geolandar SUV given 90% (205-70-15-H)
Driving on track for 2000 average miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2013-12-19 19:28:40
Writing about the Cooper Discoverer M S2 given 85% (215-70-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
amazing tyres.in Dry wet ant snow conditions is a train.
Posted at 2011-02-11 17:44:19
Writing about the Kumho Road Venture AT 825 given 76% (205-70-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 40000 average miles
I bought a Suzuki Jimny, supplied with Bridgestone Dueler summer tyres. After one year of sliding in the wet and sometimes the dry, I bought the Kumho Venture All Terrain 825 tyres. I noticed a vast improvement in the grip in the wet. They were very good in heavy rain and good in the snow due to sharp angular diagonal tread. Tread is 11mm deep when new. I have been off-road with both sets of tyres, the All Terrain tread seems to grip about 25% more than Highway Terrain in mud and about 50% more on snow covered roads. The wear rate of Kumho Venture All Terrain is not as good as other tyres but they last a long time due to the deep tread. The All Terrain tyres are not as smooth on the motorway and some steering judder is sometimes noticeable. I would say the tyres are comfortable due to the softer compound. The fuel consumption was increased but so was the safety.
Posted at 2009-10-11 21:55:11
Writing about the Marshal Road Venture AT KL78 given 73% (205-70-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
Very good offroad in the summer.
Good in heavy rain.
14mm tread depth.
Posted at 2009-10-10 16:29:15
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: