Suzuki grand vitara Tyres

Drive a Suzuki grand vitara? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Suzuki grand vitara
Cooper WeatherMaster WSC (6) 86% 90% 84% 86% 93% 80% 100% 91% 21,200
Event ML698 (7) 90% 90% 89% 89% 93% 77% 93% 89% 29,700
Dunlop Grandtrek AT3 (3) 93% 83% 80% 77% 100% 80% 100% 88% 36,000
Hankook DynaPro ATM RF10 (12) 94% 87% 80% 78% 93% 91% 96% 87% 202,060
GT Radial Champiro HPY SUV (1) 80% 90% 80% 90% 70% 90% 100% 86% 4,000
Michelin Latitude Cross (40) 86% 85% 81% 78% 91% 81% 92% 85% 656,766
Hankook Dynapro HP RA23 (12) 86% 78% 84% 77% 86% 87% 86% 83% 167,157
Yokohama Geolander AT G015 (3) 90% 93% 53% 85% 63% 87% 70% 81% 50,500
General Grabber AT3 (7) 86% 80% 74% 71% 87% 81% 83% 80% 189,800
Bridgestone Dueler HT 687 (3) 90% 70% 90% 80% 70% 75% 35% 73% 50,000
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (62) 79% 64% 69% 62% 72% 63% 60% 67% 924,589
Wanli S1063 (77) 74% 58% 63% 61% 76% 65% 62% 66% 5,673,081
Lassa Competus HP (3) 77% 63% 50% 43% 10% 60% 85% 55% 22,600
Runway ENDURO 656 (12) 55% 31% 47% 35% 32% 34% 20% 36% 208,200

Suzuki grand vitara Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Event ML698 given 100% (215-65-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Researched a lot of tyres and finally opted for these, must admit I was somewhat apprehensive but they have proved to be a excellant choice, great grip in all conditions and very quiet, superb choice for any 4x4.
tyre reviewed on 2011-12-10 21:16:58
Writing about the Yokohama Geolander AT G015 given 89% (215-70-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-07 16:43:14
Writing about the Hankook Dynapro HP RA23 given 89% (235-70-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 100 average miles
Great wear, got over 100,000kms out of these tyres on my Suzuki XL7 Grand Vitara. Overall a good tyre, much better wear than the Bridgestone Duellers that can with the vehicle. Purchased a set. Fine in snow and good on the highway.
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-21 05:47:56
Writing about the Cooper WeatherMaster WSC given 88% (225-65-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
Fitted to a Suzuki grand vitara, ran these tyres since November last year. Excellent in the wet and as good as any in the dry. Only complaint is they get noiser as it gets warmer, but that's no distraction as there winter tyres
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-08 21:09:39
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Cross given 88% (235-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Amazing tires, so much better than Latitude Tour except on confort, they are a bit harder. But they are so good on everything else, and the manage dirt quite well.
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-31 18:19:56
Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek AT3 given 87% (235-60-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 35000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-26 09:05:07
Writing about the Wanli S1063 given 87% (235-60-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
I have just had 4 of these fitted.They are far superior to the original fitment - which would have cost me double the price.Cant comment on wear rate at this stage,but road holding - wet & dry,comfort & feel on the road is fine. I am very impressed & so long as wear is reasonable I would definitely recommend to others.The price reduction via tyre-shopper(internet)& fitting via national tyres was excellent.So pleased I didn't take too much notice of negative reviews (from tyres on other vehicles).My pal has these on a sporty motor & he is also happy.
tyre reviewed on 2012-06-14 09:49:09
Writing about the General Grabber AT3 given 87% (225-65-17-H)
Driving on track for 300 average miles
I have had these tyres on for a couple of weeks and they have done quite well on some muddy tracks which have had a lot of machinery up and down them, also done well on damp-ish fields when out shooting. Fields weren't sodden but not dry, as expected tread filled up but didn't pose a problem. Great I thought, until I drove onto a grass field - perfectly flat but very soft, as it turns out - tyres absolutely useless; turns out this is 'access to one adventure too far' - tyres filled up and that was that - farmer to the rescue! To be fair they aren't billed as mud terrain, and the field was very boggy (mud half way up the wheel!) so putting it down to operator error - which it probably is.

As the tyres aren't mud terrain my experience has been that they will deal with anything mud wise as long as it has plenty of water in it to clean out the tread - clay mud or straight forward boggy grass field mud, forget it!

Other than that - road noise low, no appreciable difference to MPG.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-12 20:54:24
Writing about the Lassa Competus HP given 86% (215-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
got some excellent advise and bought a set, seem to be very quite and a lot better than the kumo I had on
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-02 07:59:00
Writing about the GT Radial Champiro HPY SUV given 86% (225-65-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Just wear this tire approx 6000 kilometres. Wheather combine between sun and rain. Grip just great than my old tire, BS H/T 687, and on wet too. I amaze with noise its good on highway and asphalt. Tire compound very soft, it made life wear short than others. But its great tire with affordable price.
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-21 05:02:25
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre