Toyota 2006 Avalon Tyres

Drive a Toyota 2006 Avalon? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Toyota 2006 Avalon
General Grabber MT (1) 80% 80% 80% 90% 100% 90% 100% 89% 50,000
Neuton NT5000 (61) 89% 79% 82% 77% 85% 85% 86% 83% 689,734
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (27) 85% 83% 84% 85% 79% 78% 87% 83% 143,873
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (43) 83% 77% 78% 74% 71% 79% 69% 76% 668,364
Federal SS535 (5) 90% 65% 83% 58% 80% 60% 76% 73% 89,530
GT Radial Savero SUV (5) 80% 70% 64% 68% 85% 76% 52% 71% 26,500
Achilles Platinum (6) 87% 77% 60% 67% 68% 63% 63% 69% 69,000
Hifly HF805 (44) 79% 66% 67% 67% 56% 67% 63% 66% 312,885
Kenda KLEVER HP KR15 (4) 73% 53% 37% 38% 35% 60% 45% 49% 2,720
Fullrun HP199 (73) 48% 27% 33% 32% 55% 27% 24% 35% 477,951

Toyota 2006 Avalon Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Neuton NT5000 given 94% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 spirited miles
I was hesitant to put these on as i had had bridgestone MY01's on it and they were brilliant but these were as good if not better and when the price was taken into account these out shone the MY01's in every aspect. In fact i was so impressed that i am stronly considering putting these on my BMW now that it needs new tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-09 05:53:59
Writing about the Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco given 93% (165-70-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
cheaper than michelin and bridgestone but performs when new as good a michelin and better than bridgestone.
price is more competitive than the 2 above mentioned.generally very happy with hankook this being 2nd model i buy after v12 evo 2. will not give my money to the big names anymore since the price they make you pay does not correspond to the durability of the tire.
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-06 07:43:52
Writing about the General Grabber MT given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 50000 average miles
I have finally found a tyre that suits my application, wears evenly, not one puncture in 50000km. My vehicle works hard both on dry and wet, often carrying a full load, in a forestry application. Traction is really good, in serious mud, and in comparison to other MT tyres the mileage is excellent considering how hard they work.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-26 10:45:01
Writing about the Fullrun HP199 given 77% (185-60-15-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 average miles
My corolla needed tyres. There were so many diffferent brands available. I opted for a cheap one. To my surprise these Fullrun tyres seem to be pretty good especially for the price. I have had them on for 1 year now. These are accetpable on both hot and wet roads. I ive these tyres 7.5 out of 10. Will deifinitely buy Fullrun again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-07 01:09:17
Writing about the Achilles Platinum given 77% (195-70-14-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
A good tyres option for passenger car. Traction on dry and wet road feels so good, so with the feedback
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-23 05:50:35
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 given 69% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
not recommended for hi-speed cornering due to soft side wall.just use it for a month only and already change to maxxis i-pro.more grip and handling in wet road and its more cheaper than yokohama advan fleva v701.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-15 08:06:22
Writing about the GT Radial Savero SUV given 67% (235-55-18-)
Driving on for 0 miles
Replaced my geolander g55 with these after 45k km. Not as quiet as the yokohamas but considering its price i feel its very worthwhile. Lets just see how long can it last.
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-19 10:29:01
Writing about the Federal SS535 given 63% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Have them on my AE82 FXGT race car for driving to and from events. With the cars suspension setup etc I needed a good quality tyre for road use, as bad tyres made it handle terribly. The 535 has worked fine as a road tyre, good grip and very progressive.
It is a bit noisy although that hasn't bothered me. Feedback is good, bit of a stiff sidewall so not the smoothest either

Can't say much about wear, mine are pretty camber worn.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-13 21:53:19
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 54% (215-55-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10 average miles
They were fitted to the car when we bought it, rears were near new and the fronts were about half worn. Grip in the wet is fine, dry grip is OK but not as good as I'd expect from a high performance summer tyre, the sidewalls are soft so the ride is comfortable but the handling a bit imprecise compared with other high performance summer tyres. The tyres can be a bit noisy on some road surfaces but not too bad.
After about 10k miles of mostly motorway / autobahn driving the fronts are worn out, and whilst the rears still have about 4-5mm of tread, the LH rear is making a horrible noise and vibration at 4-50 mph, and again from 70-90 mph. Wheels bearings, wheel, brakes, suspension etc all in good condition so it has to be from the tyre.
Looking at other tyres to replace these.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-29 16:02:51
Writing about the Hifly HF805 given 39% (225-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12 average miles
I bought a 2006 Toyota Avalon with a new set of these tires put on by the dealer. At about 12,000 miles of use I went in to have the tires rotated and they were gone, HAD to be replaced, down to the wear marks.
I would NOT recommend these tires to anyone and would never buy another set.
tyre reviewed on 2015-07-26 18:42:01
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre