Toyota Celica GTi Tyres

Drive a Toyota Celica GTi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Toyota Celica GTi
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77% 83% 81% 1,856,713
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (173) 83% 76% 77% 71% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,498,766
Toyo T1R (275) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,599,183
Nankang Sportnex AS2 Plus (9) 88% 66% 75% 70% 67% 69% 62% 71% 44,610
Nexen N Fera SUR4G (2) 90% 85% 25% 90% 55% 50% 90% 69% 5,900
Dunlop SP2000 (14) 78% 70% 73% 62% 59% 62% 53% 65% 334,532
Pirelli P6000 (169) 67% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61% 38% 55% 2,433,782

Toyota Celica GTi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Exalto given 92% (205-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100000 spirited miles
Fantastic tyre. I wouldn't use anything else. I started with the "Pilot II" before the "Exalto", and I tried a couple of other (premium) brands, but they felt completely wrong, and I had to go back to the Michelin Pilots.
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-01 17:44:35
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SUR4G given 90% (225-45-15-)
Driving on track for 900 spirited miles
Used these is a race event and they were awesome
It rained in the event and our competitors thought we put full wets on
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-25 22:52:38
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Pros: The best value for money tyres I ever had, better than my previous Turanzas ER300 that where very good but expensive.
Although they are sports tyres and not turing they are more quite than the Turanzas
Rim protecting profile
Very responsive

Cons: Slippery on surfaces that are neither dry or wet (during summer rains).
When on light gravel and then back on tarmac the car feels like on high hills! I actually have to use a flat screw driver to get all the small stones stuck in the tred
tyre reviewed on 2011-07-09 12:23:39
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 70% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
Pros: Very good grip, even at the last seconds of their life with the sides worn to the limit
Amazing cornering feeling the limit of the car
Never felt them overheat
Never had one flat

Cons: Need their time to warm up in cold temperature
Was expecting them to last a bit longer
A bit noisy, especially when worn
tyre reviewed on 2010-08-31 19:36:16
Writing about the Nankang Sportnex AS2 Plus given 69% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-15 15:13:11
Writing about the Dunlop SP2000 given 66% (205-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Been waiting for these to wear down as they just last so long!
Found a nail in the drivers front and was almost happy with the decision to change all of them!
Nowhere near the performance of other top brand tyres I have used, and I would compare performance of that of a good budget.
Not bad in the dry, giving predictable and consistent break away limits, but straight line high speed stability is below average. Wet performance is ok on the straight, but likes to understeer even at the lowest speeds in the twisties.
I would also say they are quite niosy too.

Doing this review after changing to Continental sport contact2's and the difference is outstanding!
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-31 13:16:26
Writing about the Pirelli P6000 given 34% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
If you're driving a GT etc, stay clear of these tyres! They are dangerous in the wet! I bought a full set on 24 April 11, and thought as they were Pirelli they'd be good. I aquaplained in these at 40 on a country road and 50 on a dual carriage way on Friday night. I cant believe that a garage recommended these. They are fine in the dry, but are not good on the corners.
tyre reviewed on 2011-07-09 19:17:19
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre