tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Toyota Prius Tyres

Drive a Toyota Prius? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Toyota Prius
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (76) 90% 88% 84% 82% 64% 86% 75% 81% 386,085
Michelin Energy Saver (70) 85% 75% 77% 71% 88% 83% 75% 79% 1,371,059
Avon ZV5 (81) 84% 81% 78% 78% 68% 76% 76% 77% 1,001,020
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (121) 83% 78% 77% 69% 77% 71% 69% 75% 2,358,044
Falken Sincera SN211 (1) 40% 30% 30% 30% 20% 20% 10% 26% 50

Toyota Prius Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 easy going miles
great tyres in dry and wet being a taxi driver i have had virtually every brand on various taxis and this tyre so far is the best michelin primacy 3 comes close but would recommend the dunlop maxx rt. fitted these tyres oct 2013 and having travelled 20,000 miles i now need to replace the fronts and the backs are still ok. most of my driving is in the city and the wear has held up well to all the cornering but i must say i barely get above 45mph may be this is why i have got good mileage out of them.
Posted at 2014-03-16 11:22:24
Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 94% (205-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Very impressive tyre. I have never experienced a mid-range tyre this good. My previous car was a Vectra SRI with michelins on and it was lacking grip at the front. To give you an idea, at one particular corner in a chelmsford single carriageway (60mph speed limit), I could only take it at 30mph max in the Vectra with Michelins. However, with the Avons on a Toyota Prius, I could easily take the same corner at 40mph with no problem at all. Even the arrogant A6 behind me couldn't keep up with me around this corner despite tailgating me aggressively for the previous mile or so. They don't like losing to a Prius! I don't know if the Prius is a better car or not but I am very impressed by these Avons. They feel extremely comfortable so maybe they are very soft tyres. Hopefully they will last long. Only time will tell. Good job Avon!
Posted at 2012-07-23 23:39:10
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 87% (195-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 40000 easy going miles
Just bought my third pair of Bridgestone ER300's!
They are not perfect, but do most things very well.
Before the most recent purchase (Dec 12)I scanned the tyre reviews on this site. Goodyear / Michelin / Dunlop... Some said good things, others said poor things. But Bridgestone tyres didn't seem to get any bad reviews. (But they didn't get any rave reviews either.) I'd guess I'd agree with the other reviewers - they are not fantastic tyres, but they do everything quite well.

Good mileage - 21000 miles had the front tyres down to 2.5mm. Previous Dunlops and Continentals were down to the same depth of tread on 10000 miles...
Posted at 2012-12-18 19:41:57
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 average miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2012-09-07 20:07:33
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 46% (195-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 easy going miles
Toyota supply these tyres on the prius as standard. The dealer suggested that I kept to this brand. But after only getting 16k out of them on 4 of them I have changed over to Goodyear Efficient grip ( cant advise yet as new) The Turranza are not a cheap tyre and very overrated. As for grip they wheel spin in the wet in a low powered prius when pulling away . Avoid !!
Posted at 2013-12-13 13:52:31
Writing about the Falken Sincera SN211 given 26% (185-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50 average miles
I have had these tires for 2 years now and have put on about 50,000 miles on the tires and I am not impressed. They are suppose to be a 80,000 mile tire and they are going bald. I do drive alot of miles but I thought they would last a little longer. And really disapointed with the road noise! Over all I will not be buying this tire again.
Posted at 2012-06-29 20:41:20
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: