Toyota RAV4 Tyres

Drive a Toyota RAV4? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Toyota RAV4
Michelin Pilot Alpin 4 (16) 93% 97% 94% 96% 95% 93% 99% 96% 189,300
Event ML698 (7) 90% 90% 89% 89% 93% 77% 93% 89% 29,700
BFGoodrich Urban Terrain TA (10) 91% 89% 86% 78% 94% 89% 89% 88% 100,200
Nokian Hakkapeliitta R2 SUV (3) 80% 97% 73% 80% 90% 90% 70% 87% 18,000
Michelin Latitude Cross (39) 88% 85% 82% 79% 91% 82% 94% 86% 656,751
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (62) 83% 86% 82% 78% 87% 87% 91% 85% 705,444
Nankang ROLLNEX SP9 (1) 90% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 100% 84% 7,000
Pirelli Scorpion ICE plus SNOW (12) 83% 86% 79% 72% 91% 78% 78% 81% 292,000
Avon ZX7 (20) 90% 88% 85% 84% 61% 82% 64% 79% 113,156
Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather (26) 87% 78% 77% 80% 84% 85% 81% 77% 813,633
Yokohama Geolandar G91AV (5) 87% 43% 90% 77% 90% 90% 53% 76% 80,097
Continental ContiCrossContact Winter (4) 83% 80% 75% 78% 65% 73% 78% 76% 120,852
Toyo Tranpath (4) 80% 73% 68% 73% 73% 88% 68% 74% 47,500
Linglong Green Max (33) 79% 73% 69% 72% 70% 77% 78% 74% 263,652
Davanti DX640 (49) 78% 70% 75% 74% 65% 79% 68% 73% 415,346
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (16) 82% 74% 76% 72% 66% 71% 64% 72% 289,094
Toyo Proxes Sport (6) 82% 78% 70% 70% 75% 60% 65% 71% 19,300
Achilles Desert Hawk HT (3) 77% 67% 70% 67% 75% 73% 70% 71% 16,150
Runway Enduro 816 (4) 75% 73% 65% 70% 68% 68% 75% 70% 31,368
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (28) 80% 71% 72% 69% 61% 73% 57% 69% 457,849
Dunlop Grandtrek ST30 (15) 84% 71% 72% 65% 64% 67% 52% 68% 270,820
Michelin Latitude tour HP (20) 76% 62% 67% 67% 68% 74% 54% 67% 497,460
Dunlop Grandtrek AT2 (2) 75% 50% 55% 65% 85% 60% 50% 63% 38,000
Wanli S1606 (1) 70% 70% 70% 50% 50% 60% 60% 61% 0
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (38) 80% 63% 76% 74% 75% 72% 64% 61% 618,957
Infinity INF 05 (66) 56% 31% 42% 40% 62% 45% 33% 44% 367,897
Marshal POWER RACER II 719 (9) 51% 20% 39% 42% 79% 41% 29% 43% 182,020

Toyota RAV4 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian Hakkapeliitta R2 SUV given 100% (225-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
This is my second season with the tryes and i have found them to be excellent on all road conditions. i now drive in snow like I am on dry pavement. On other snow tires i was usually one of the people at the end of a long line.but now these tires have given me the total confidence to move out onto the passing lane.As i drive I can see the headlights from the long line of cars fading into the distance.it is such a pleasure at 69 years of age to be able to feel so secure on the road.in the past I used to dread the onset of winter. Now I scream Hakkapellita, and say bring me your worst.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-20 16:56:22
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Alpin 4 given 99% (235-55-18-H)
Driving on mostly town for 4000 spirited miles
I got to tell you that I am amazed by this tyres performance. I bought immediately after car purchasing equipped with all season Dunlop Grandtrek ST30 which by the way, do not use it even somebody give its for free, but this will be another topic. PA4 is quite expensive,as it should be a high performence tyre but overall worth the money. I drove 4000km on icey roads, wet and what I've liked the most on -10 degree dry surface and I had no wear what so ever, no significal noise and great grip in 10cm of snow. Brake on wet and dry is also great . I will say this tyres are great for FWD and AWD and higly recommend for Central East European weather.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-04 08:36:29
Writing about the BFGoodrich Urban Terrain TA given 97% (225-65-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1200 average miles
Very positive feel in the dry and much improved feedback in the wet. Feels a big improvement over the Yoko's previously fitted. So far has handled loose surfaces and wet grass with ease. Unknown on snow but tyre does list M+S on sidewall.
Time will tell on wear but happy with choice.
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-08 14:06:00
Writing about the Runway Enduro 816 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 350 spirited miles
Good all round tyre so far live in north of scotland so they will get all weather at them low noise car picks up fine on the gas lots of tread changed all my tyres to the runways so far we'll pleased would I buy them again yes at the price I paid £369 for 4 on a rav 4 17inch just as good as the bridge stones good fuel which is important now a days it's your choice what you put on your car but I would say don't rule these out just on price!only had them on for 1 month but car feels good and like new
Thanks
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-24 21:33:33
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Cross given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 average miles
I put a full set of these on my RAV4 - they outlasted the car! Ok, I only got 30,000 miles out of the car before it's gearbox blew, £3,000 or scrap it for trade in value against a new Tuscon. The saddest part was saying goodbye to the tyres. They had nearly 6mm left on them (I swapped them round regularly for even wair). Not once was I able to provoke the part time 4x4 system into action, even in heavy snow and rain. When I did off road they were brilliant. I was at a county show in a quagmire, had gone through the wrong entrance, and was told not to go further. It prevailed a sheer muddy bank traversing for half a mile - people just stood and stared. Everything else that followed had to be pulled out by tractor! Sorely tempted to put a set on my new Tuscan when the time comes.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-11 07:57:10
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
great tyres. had 4 of those for the last 4 winters on my RAV4 SUV and they are in excellent shape. highly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-07 10:45:29
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion ICE plus SNOW given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 40000 spirited miles
Had these so many years I can't be sure, but I think it's about 4 or 5. Done 40+ thousand miles, and they are still leagal!!!
Even when the rear shocks seized up a couple of years ago these tyre still managed to perform.
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-18 04:09:35
Writing about the Avon ZX7 given 88% (235-55-18-H)
Driving on mostly town for 500 average miles
After 36K on the original fit Bridgestone Dueler's I was looking for 2 front tyres for a 2014 RAV4 2ltr diesel 4WD. First impressions of the Avon's are very good. A noticeable reduction in road noise which is very welcome. Steering weight which was always on the heavy side immediately felt lighter. Steering response is very good and as previous reviewer mentioned for the first few miles I was turning in too much. Very stable and grip in both wet and dry is very good. Tread is less "offroad" than the original tyres and will have to wait and see how they do if we get any white stuff. Don't know if the wear rate will be as good as the original Bridgestone tyres which were very long lasting at 36K (front, rears still approx 3mm) but in all other aspects these tyres are a lot better than the Bridgestones. Would definitely recommend as these tyres have made a real difference to the drive of the car. Bought through Blackcircles at under £200 for the pair fitted which saved £50-60 over the Bridgestones.
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-05 23:22:11
Writing about the Continental ContiCrossContact Winter given 87% (215-70-16-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 40000 easy going miles
Very good tyres for winter, but also in summer.
We use them as all season tyres
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-05 17:48:10
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV given 86% (225-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30 average miles
Bought the Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV in end of 2013 on my Toyota RAV4.After 50,000 km,the tread depth remain 5.1 mm in average for the 4 tires which is very good wear for me.The noise and comfort performs well which is better than the origional equipment tire(Michelin Latitude HP).The wet/dry grip is satisfied me as well.
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-13 02:05:56
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre