Toyota Starlet Glanza V Tyres

Drive a Toyota Starlet Glanza V? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Toyota Starlet Glanza V
Three A Farroad FRD 26 (2) 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 180,000
Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 (28) 94% 72% 91% 91% 70% 75% 91% 84% 166,100
Vredestein Sportrac 3 (60) 85% 91% 80% 80% 76% 79% 85% 82% 658,266
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Yokohama BluEarth AE50 (18) 78% 73% 73% 74% 61% 79% 69% 73% 127,360
Barum Brillantis 2 (29) 78% 61% 68% 67% 77% 76% 74% 72% 231,829

Toyota Starlet Glanza V Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Three A Farroad FRD 26 given 100% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 175000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-19 06:40:29
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 84% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 7500 spirited miles
Very good tyres. Original tyres when imported had good grip in dry but incredibly hard compound making them poor in the wet. The Uniroyals were a major increase in performance.

- Huge amounts of grip be it wet or dry, very little aquaplaning even on relatively deep standing water.
- very progressive give at top end,and grip recovered quickly when you dropped some speed.
- very informative about road condition, surface quality and bumps.
had incredibly even wearing compared to other tyres i've used, especially for the length of time they lasted.
- VERY deep treads. can handle the occasional need to travel off track with ease

couple of downers;
- slight delay in steering feel at speed, but partly down to the tall, wide profile compared to the wheel (6.5J)
- can get a little noisy at speed because they pick up imperfections so well.

currently ordering my 3rd set and planning on fitting to the rest of the family vehicles with them when needed
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-29 22:49:41
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 400 spirited miles
Only had these on for around a week and already driven them in torrential downpours and extreme sun and they've performed extremely well in both!

These tyres in the dry, have not given up on me yet. I'm almost scared to see how far I can push them just because I don't think I will stay in my seat. G-Force isnt even the term with these.... These... Weapons!

Good strong side walls, so not the comfiest of rides but if you want comfort why are you looking at a review of this tyre?
Suprisingly not as noisy as I thought they'd be and felt very stable at high speeds!

I would definately buy again without hesitation!
tyre reviewed on 2011-06-27 20:57:36
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 3 given 83% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 spirited miles
This is a pretty good tyre, and would recommend it to all the people who drive normal/sportive. Very safe tyre in wet. I now run 8000 km with it on my (starlet glanza V) and the profile is now 3.5mm at the front and 5.6mm at the back. And now put the front to the back. And now considering to buy 2 new Bridgestone potenza re002 because the side wall of the vredestein is not stiff enough when you are doing quick cornering. Long corner grip is superb.
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-16 20:54:53
Writing about the Barum Brillantis 2 given 59% (185-55-14-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Decided to scrimp on tyres again last year, as my motoring interests lay elsewhere. The tyres were recommended by the garage, read a couple of reviews and they seemed ok. Got a set fitted, they were cheap.

The dry grip on these tyres is good, they had a lot of feedback in the dry and could confidently corner at speed. The wear on them is excellent as well, I would note however that they do squeal a bit on some surfaces. Got some funny looks cornering sharply as they were squealing, for what would seem like not that sharp a corner. Now, on to the wet...

I felt these tyres were ok in the wet at first, but have now decided they are pretty dangerous if you are travelling at any speed. They lose grip quickly and you will find yourself understeering towards the kerb. I learned to just deal with this and playfully slide the car about but it's not ideal, I would like to be able to drive properly in the wet with proper tyres.

I have ran Barum Bravuris before and they seem about on par with these, if a little better in the wet. I will be replacing these with Uniroyal Rainsport 3's this week and keeping these tyres for track days, dry track days. Plenty of tread left on them.
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-29 14:56:52
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth AE50 given 10% (205-45-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 10 easy going miles
the worst tyres I ever use. after 10000km they melt and I don't drive aggressive. I will never use again this brand even for free
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-10 17:03:56
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre