Toyota hilux Tyres

Drive a Toyota hilux? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Toyota hilux
Pirelli Scorpion ATR (18) 95% 83% 86% 82% 88% 88% 88% 90% 511,605
BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 (7) 91% 76% 83% 76% 90% 81% 81% 84% 81,950
General Grabber GT (14) 89% 83% 78% 73% 88% 82% 83% 82% 184,207
Silverstone AT 117 SPECIAL (12) 89% 78% 73% 79% 80% 81% 78% 80% 268,968
Three A Ecosaver (1) 80% 80% 60% 60% 90% 70% 80% 74% 15,000
Achilles Desert Hawk XMT (10) 74% 44% 60% 60% 62% 71% 63% 62% 120,520

Toyota hilux Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the General Grabber GT given 100% (205-80-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Well no wonder that these tyres are fantastic, General Tyres are made by Continental so I immediately knew that the product was good. Excellent in all conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2015-08-29 11:54:42
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion ATR given 84% (265-70-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 55000 spirited miles
Run on a Hilux Surf, currently done about 90000kms and getting to the end of their life now. Just bought a Navara and will be putting a set of Pirelli atr's on that when due which will be soon 25000kms on originals (not impressed)
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-16 02:51:25
Writing about the Silverstone AT 117 SPECIAL given 81% (255-75-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-07 08:37:50
Writing about the Achilles Desert Hawk XMT given 81% (265-75-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 25000 average miles
I’ve been running a set of these in 31/10.5/R15 for the last year and the only complaint I have is they are shocking on wet bitumen like the slightest turn of the wheel and you are sliding about. In saying themat tho after about 30 minutes of driving the tyres handle slightly better in the rain. I’ve been through bug holes without a problem. I’ve snatched mates up hills you can’t walk up on foot. The amount of grip these tyres have is unbelievable, you add that with the self cleaning and they are unstoppable. I’ll defin buy them again. I’ve done 25,000 ks on them and still have around 50% tired left on them. I would have more but let’s just say they wear a lot when spinning the wheels on bitumen.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-29 16:30:27
Writing about the Three A Ecosaver given 74% (265-70-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Not the exact tyre I'm using but close. I have the ThreeA Ecolander 31/10.5/R15 on a Hilux. I have used the car for everything from snow driving to highways to moderate 4wd (low range, slippery conditions, water crossings, steep climbs, running low pressures) in Australia.
I have been very impressed with these tyres. They have lasted about 25-30,000km so far and are showing moderate wear. I estimate at the current rate of wear I should get another 10k plus. At less than half the price of premium 4WD tyres I think that they are fantastic value for very little loss in performance.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-18 00:18:09
Writing about the Kumho Road Venture MT51 given 68% (265-60-18-Q)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22 average miles
Done 22,000 miles with these on a 2017 Hilux, a good strong tyre seems to wear well. Getting noisier the more worn they are but no more than any other mt or aggressive at tyre. Fuel economy is down 3-4 mpg on the standard lightweight Bridgestone h/t. Very good in the mud with loads of traction in difficult conditions. Just finding in very heavy rain braking can be a bit interesting. Seems to work well in the snow with plenty of grip. Would buy again as they were reasonably priced.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-03 07:53:21
Writing about the BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 given 53% (265-65-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 9300 average miles
I GOT FLAT SPOTS ON MY TYRES AFTER 15000 KM... NOT IMPRESSED AT ALL
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-27 12:17:03
Writing about the Achilles Desert Hawk XMT given 38% (265-65-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 25000 spirited miles
Not bad wear. Good off road traction and good in the dry but very scary in the wet. I've had the back end step out on me around corners too many times. Even pulling out to overtake in the wet can end up with me just spinning the rears. Even in a gutless old hilux. I'm looking for another tyre now
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-28 08:18:44
Writing about the Achilles Desert Hawk XMT given 30% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
These tires literally fall apart when put into any situation that you would need mud tires. Fast gravel grip is ok.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-21 20:20:56
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre