Vauxhall 1.4 auto mk3 Tyres

Drive a Vauxhall 1.4 auto mk3? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Vauxhall 1.4 auto mk3
Matador MP 47 Hectorra 3 (17) 84% 77% 79% 82% 77% 81% 81% 80% 112,800
Michelin Energy Saver (113) 84% 74% 76% 72% 86% 81% 73% 78% 2,500,208
Uniroyal Rainsport (24) 79% 87% 70% 78% 72% 74% 65% 75% 467,577
Hankook Ventus S1 evo (43) 81% 73% 76% 73% 75% 73% 70% 74% 544,521
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (117) 84% 74% 73% 75% 73% 75% 66% 74% 1,569,774
Toyo T1R (275) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,599,183
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65% 65% 71% 2,261,801
Nexen N1000 (18) 80% 68% 69% 65% 68% 66% 62% 68% 112,134
Toyo T1S (10) 66% 49% 63% 57% 65% 65% 59% 61% 84,300
Falken Linam VAN01 (2) 50% 40% 50% 55% 45% 65% 50% 51% 15,000

Vauxhall 1.4 auto mk3 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 89% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 32000 average miles
2008 Vauxhall Astra H (MK5) 1.6 turbo and currently 2010 Audi A3 1.8 turbo.
had them fitted for MOT in 2016 as "midium range" tyres for my beloved Astra. As far as I remember I paid 58 pounds for each which wasnt very bad. 3 years and 32k miles later this tyres are still in good condition. Amazing value for money. Degradation in very linear. They feel very safe, have a good grip when dry, on wet conditions though they aren't best. Havent tested them on snow either.
Two weeks ago I bought myself beautifull Audi A3 and guess what? I've changed all tyres for CINTURATO P7. Just a good product for good pice which I'd recommend for normal daily commuting.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-07 15:19:39
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport given 83% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
The wet weather king, they also grip/last better in wet and DRY than the eagle f1's that replaced them.
Awsome tyre, WARNING though go below around 5/6C and they don't work very well at all, seems to need heat to get good results, so if very cold don't get as much grip which can catch you out.
This apart I would defo use again the original rainsport(1)
tyre reviewed on 2008-12-29 12:57:51
Writing about the Toyo T1S given 81% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Vastly better tyre that replaced it(T1R).
All in all a very safe predictable tyre, that won't catch you out, though takes a good few miles(500) before they grip thier best, very quiet tyre too, had the T1R afterwards, which was a flop in my opinion, bring back the S model
tyre reviewed on 2008-12-29 13:04:28
Writing about the Nexen N1000 given 59% (245-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-24 20:49:50
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 given 53% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 7000 spirited miles
I tried these years ago and came back to them, what a mistake, driving style needs max grip, these don't deliver, don't know why they are rated so high.
Just ordered Sportrac 3 replacments.
They are very comfy tyre though.
tyre reviewed on 2008-12-29 12:50:48
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo given 47% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
These where fitted by the garage when i bought the car.
Didn't like them at all, poor wet grip causing bad understeer in the damp.
Wet braking was sketchy with the cars ABS and stability control working overtime.
Dry grip isn't too bad until the price of them is considered.
Road feel and feedback not too bad but the absolute worst was the wear.... 6000 or so miles and they were worn to the tread limit.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-21 20:48:54
Writing about the Matador MP 47 Hectorra 3 given 41% (235-45-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 average miles
Fitted these to an Astra GTC and totally ruined the car. They were cheap, but you get what you pay for. If the road is wet I have to slow right down, and on a wet roundabout I get loads of understeer. These are dangerous in the wet, but ok if the road is dry. I will go back to the Bridgestones I had before.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-26 21:55:15
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver given 29% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
I bought a Vauxhall Astra with nearly new Michelin energy savers on the front in January, In June I noticed a wobble in the steering which was caused by the Tyre splitting around the thread. There was a gap running through the tread the whole way round the tyre. This was changed and I put it down to a one off. Today however the same thing happened at apprx 60 mph and when I took this one in to be changed the fitter told me he had had several of the tyres with the same fault. I do not know where they were bought as I did not own the car when they were fitted but I have written to the previous owner to see if he knows.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-20 20:13:42
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 27% (215-35-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 2500 spirited miles
one word AWFUL
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-09 16:45:59
Writing about the Falken Linam VAN01 given 24% (205-65-16-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 average miles
Wheel spinning in all gears in damp or slightly wet roads. Wears out after 3000 miles. Do not buy except maybe for non driven wheels ie rear wheels on front wheel drive may be ok.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-11 14:33:15
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre