tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Vauxhall Antara Tyres

Drive a Vauxhall Antara? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Vauxhall Antara
Avon Ranger Ice (3) 100% 100% 97% 97% 100% 87% 100% 97% 11,300
Nokian WR SUV 3 (4) 98% 98% 98% 95% 80% 98% 100% 95% 6,500
Syron Everest 1 (3) 77% 90% 83% 90% 73% 87% 80% 83% 9,015
Hankook OPTIMO K415 (31) 83% 76% 76% 72% 86% 73% 73% 77% 558,293
Dunlop SP Sport 270 (7) 71% 30% 48% 50% 30% 60% 13% 43% 79,000

Vauxhall Antara Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Syron Everest 1 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
I ran these tyres on my BMW . They're are absolutely amazing. I live at the top of an extremely steep hill, so steep that lorries often get stuck driving up in the wet. In the snow it's a no go for all cars and all but the best 4x4's with these tyres on I had no issues driving up the hill whilst covered in snow. They are german made and as such pass all their TUV testing. I'm now running these on my Antara. Instead of dreading snow you will be craving it so you can look smug !
Posted at 2013-11-14 09:01:28
Writing about the Nokian WR SUV 3 given 100% (235-50-19-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 average miles
This is now my 4th type of Winter tyre, on a variety of car. The previous ones, Wintrac 4 Extreme seemed the best available, however on my new Vauxhall Antara, there was none available in that size. I took a chance on these new Nokians, and I can safely say that they surpass even the Vredesteins. I have, in the last week, tried them in the wet, dry, very wet, all kinds of frost and snow. I have never felt such confidence as I have with these. They just seem to grip as though the road surface was dry and frost free. No noticeable noise, despite the tread pattern looking as though it would be noisy. Nokian put out an information sheet, describing these tyres, and I have to say that it doesn't do them justice. Braking cornering accelerating, whatever I ask the car to do, it does, and the 4 pieces of rubber/silica just seemed glued to the road. I am utterly amazed at how good they are. Great work Nokian! The winter is young, but I am looking forward to everything it can throw at me.
Posted at 2013-12-06 18:21:22
Writing about the Avon Ranger Ice given 96% (225-45-17-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 easy going miles
We fitted a full set of Avon Ranger Ice Tyres onto a New Vauxhall Antara last winter and we amazed by their capability.

We get snow every year and can get drifts upto several feet in bad winters – The Ranger Ices gave amazing grip in snow upto a foot in depth, coped brilliantly on frozen slush covered road and when on cleared roads they performed perfectly in both dry and wet conditions.

For the first time in the last 10 years we went right through the winter without having to use snow chains – This was only down the capability of the Ranger Ice tyres.

We are so impressed with them we are now buying another set to go on our new Mercedes ML W164.
Posted at 2011-09-28 13:37:37
Writing about the Hankook OPTIMO K415 given 63% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Good summer tyre. As soon as temperature drops below around 10 degrees, grip becomes poor. Below 0 degrees, grip is none existant. Have now bought winter tyres as Hankooks are dangerous in cold weather.
Posted at 2014-11-04 11:49:08
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 270 given 44% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
I've driven around 8000 miles on these tyres and the wear is rediculous. Performace reasonable, but I won't be buying these again due to the excessive wear.
Posted at 2013-06-18 07:51:57
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: