Vauxhall Astra VXR Tyres

Drive a Vauxhall Astra VXR? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Vauxhall Astra VXR
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (90) 94% 85% 90% 89% 86% 87% 88% 88% 794,635
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (121) 96% 87% 90% 86% 83% 83% 90% 88% 986,389
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti R (4) 93% 70% 93% 90% 80% 90% 93% 87% 13,250
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (138) 91% 88% 83% 79% 71% 80% 79% 82% 1,598,123
Michelin Pilot Sport (39) 92% 82% 86% 81% 73% 76% 80% 81% 512,375
Kumho Ecsta PS91 (26) 89% 83% 82% 82% 71% 78% 83% 81% 197,810
Continental Sport Contact 6 (41) 93% 93% 87% 82% 55% 81% 69% 80% 164,265
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (250) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,784,205
Nankang NS2R (33) 92% 69% 85% 87% 73% 55% 79% 77% 103,171
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (160) 83% 76% 77% 76% 72% 75% 77% 77% 2,601,523
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (117) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71% 76% 75% 1,453,372
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66% 73% 75% 818,878
Falken FK452 (209) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,690,411
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65% 65% 71% 2,261,801
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Barum Bravuris (18) 79% 57% 64% 65% 65% 68% 51% 64% 291,017

Vauxhall Astra VXR Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS91 given 97% (245-35-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Replaced Pirelli P Zero k1 tyrew with the Kumhos. I am realy happy that i made the change. The tyre is better on dry and wet in lower temperatures that the p zero. The p zero is slightly better in wet on warm days, but the kumho has a little bigger level of grip at dry, and does not need that high temperatures. Allso the tyre is realy good when puahed hard, doesent lose the grip level by heating up, the level ia going higher and higher. Perfect for everyday and fast road curve driving. Not tested on the race track, but it should perform ok for a street tyre. The stif sidewall is allso a good thing, much stiffer than p zero. I can highly recommend that tyre, they car has more overall grip than with p zero. Wear looks also ok for now.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-01 09:14:35
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Super Sport given 97% (245-35-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8500 spirited miles
My car came with these as standard and i 100% recommend them, I will fit these tyres again.
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-01 22:24:22
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 94% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
Going from Conti SC3s to these all round its like Night and Day tbh... Have no doubt in my mind i wish i used these around the Nurburgring when i visited a couple of months back... really compliments the Quaife LSD...

I wouldnt hesitate to recommend these tyres, having just visited the Evo Triangle in north wales, I have gained far more confidence over the Conti's...

Premium Assymetric tyre for a midrange price... independant tyre reviews agree
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-24 19:00:27
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Super Sport given 94% (225-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-02 20:54:34
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 93% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-02 20:57:09
Writing about the Maxxis MA Z1 Victra given 93% (235-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2 average miles
very good tyre drives well in all condition loads of grip
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-31 20:21:17
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 93% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1750 average miles
I absolutely love these tyres, immense grip in dry & wet after the break in period which was around 750miles for me, stiff side walls which don't feel like there going to roll off the rim like the standard conti sc2's did round corners (RARB Helps). Can't say as iv'e ever noticed any road noise but thats prob down to the Remus Exaust. Road feedback can't fault either. The only minus that I can give these is the wear rate, mixed driving of fast road and slow town driving, looking at around 7k-11k from powerfull FWD cars but a lot better than toyo's. These also cut the snow we had in 2010 like butter which being a summer tyre was very very impressive. Havn't ever fitted them to the rears but imagine an easy 20k-25k would be achievable, soon as my conti's have worn out, the vredy's are going straight on the back. Not even going to consider ps2's or eagle f1's for twice the price for minimal + results. But the vredy's are catching on now and are slowly creeping up in price.
tyre reviewed on 2011-04-30 01:25:52
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport given 90% (235-35-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
having used high performance tyres for over 28yrs I can honestly say as a road tyre, the Michelin Pilot Sport is one of the best I've tried. It has fantastic dry grip, very good wet grip. Only downside is that because it is quite a soft compound, it won't last as long as some other cheaper harder compound brands, but what you lose inuk rage, you more than make up for in dry grip level. I'll be trying the michelin pilot sport cup + tyres next as they are more track focussed.

Well worth the money.
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-05 21:52:17
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Super Sport given 90% (245-35-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Changed to these from Pirelli PZero's. The difference is night & day. So much more confidence in the wet and practically eliminated understeer in the wet which speaks volumes when putting 300hp through the front wheels. Got a great deal from Formula 1 who beat every other tyre price, just don't let them do your wheel alignment.
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-29 22:02:08
Writing about the Falken FK452 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Put 2 of these on Astra VXR Front to replace the Dunlop SP2000's which are 2x the price.

would say they are in fact more comfortable and more precise when steering, if your looking to reduce your tyre bill for as little effect to performance as possible, these are your option!

Have managed to lose the car in the wet with them and hit a curb, but to be fair its a fwd car and the back managed to swing around and hit the same time the fronts did so they must have dug in so to speak.

Overall happy with them! :)

tyre reviewed on 2011-11-11 23:54:13
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre