tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Vauxhall Corsa Tyres

Drive a Vauxhall Corsa ? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Vauxhall Corsa
Continental WinterContact TS830 (28) 90% 95% 90% 83% 84% 91% 98% 90% 133,000
Uniroyal RainExpert (112) 85% 91% 81% 77% 74% 86% 85% 83% 1,041,912
Vredestein Sportrac 3 (59) 86% 91% 81% 81% 76% 79% 86% 83% 658,266
Hankook Winter i cept evo (20) 81% 86% 81% 77% 78% 87% 85% 82% 91,500
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (208) 85% 91% 78% 77% 76% 80% 83% 82% 1,857,153
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (27) 89% 93% 82% 76% 73% 83% 72% 81% 129,600
Michelin Pilot Exalto (50) 86% 80% 75% 79% 83% 76% 82% 80% 1,647,942
Continental Eco Contact EP (7) 81% 76% 66% 66% 84% 86% 85% 78% 169,300
Nexen N2000 (12) 81% 78% 76% 66% 83% 79% 81% 78% 181,000
Pirelli CINTURATO P6 (10) 87% 82% 82% 66% 72% 71% 73% 76% 148,470
Continental Sport Contact (15) 85% 76% 76% 73% 71% 74% 74% 76% 239,089
Falken ZE912 (172) 82% 75% 75% 69% 71% 79% 73% 75% 1,611,407
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (96) 91% 58% 79% 79% 67% 70% 76% 74% 1,318,672
Toyo T1R (211) 85% 73% 77% 76% 64% 71% 74% 74% 3,000,771
Fulda Kristall Montero 2 (3) 70% 90% 73% 70% 77% 63% 77% 74% 25,000
Continental Eco Contact 3 (39) 80% 79% 70% 67% 73% 77% 66% 73% 690,732
Continental Premium Contact 2 (129) 84% 78% 74% 71% 61% 75% 63% 72% 2,908,846
Yokohama S Drive (44) 82% 68% 76% 75% 72% 69% 65% 72% 418,943
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (154) 85% 71% 76% 74% 66% 62% 61% 71% 2,492,593
Avon ZT5 (15) 82% 67% 72% 61% 70% 73% 57% 69% 171,912
Nankang NS2 (149) 79% 59% 67% 62% 77% 66% 65% 68% 1,215,989
Nankang NS1 (1) 60% 20% 70% 70% 100% 60% 20% 57% 30,000
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (100) 70% 49% 57% 56% 69% 50% 44% 57% 1,022,532
Pirelli P6000 (155) 67% 47% 56% 49% 67% 62% 39% 55% 2,251,982
Sava PERFECTA (5) 64% 30% 60% 44% 40% 62% 26% 47% 35,063
Event GL697 (1) 50% 50% 50% 40% 40% 30% 40% 43% 8,000
Wanli S1088 (59) 54% 32% 35% 34% 57% 35% 26% 39% 532,305

Vauxhall Corsa Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 100% (195-50-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Having previous experience with the "rainsport" It was a no brainer to buy myself "rainsport 2"s

The tyres seemed to never wear down (I had them over 2 years before I sold them with the alloys) Amazing grip dry and almost as much grip if not the same in the wet, I know that might sound a bit unrealistic but I honestly felt I could push the car just about as much in the wet that I did dry.

The last set of tyres I bought were yokohama s-drives only due to the fact of not being able to get rainsports in my size, the yokos have similar levels of grip in the dry but I feel less confident pushing it in the wet

I would rather rainsports than the top brand due to my positive experiences with them
Posted at 2012-09-17 13:45:04
Writing about the Avon ZT5 given 97% (165-70-13-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
As a former tyre fitter i can't praise these tyres enough.
I think they cost £3 more than the cheaper tyre but these tyres have a serious pedigree.
Avon tyres used to be standard fitting on Rolls Royce and Bently.
The ZT5 compound is middle of the road to soft so they will wear quicker than some but the grip, comfort and noise reduction is very noticable and totally changed the ride quality of my car compared to the Michelin tyres i had before.
I find them to perform excellent in all weather (especially ice and snow) and would buy them again with confidence.
Posted at 2010-12-20 13:52:59
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept evo given 96% (195-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4500 average miles
My first experience of winter tyres and what a difference. We were they only car in our street that could get up the hill and onto the main road. Used from October to March covering just over 4000 miles. Fitted to FWD Corsa for approx £75 each. Excellent tyre and will be buying again this year for my Golf.
Posted at 2011-08-23 18:12:29
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 94% (175-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2012-03-27 09:47:14
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact EP given 93% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 36500 average miles
Original tyres on a Vauxhall Corsa and finally after 9 1/2 years later they need changing due to cracks on the outer walls but the tread is still fine after 36,500 miles.

Also noticed around 34,000 miles that the rubber started to crack around the tread which made it noisy at speeds of 70 plus.

Amazing tyre but now purchased Continental Premium contact 5's. Lets hope these are as amazing as the Eco EP's
Posted at 2012-07-26 11:19:32
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 91% (195-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Having been through a set of Michelin energy savers & Falken's, this set of Dunlop Blue responces are better against almost everything, grip is best in class. only trade-off is rate of wear, doubt these will last as long
Posted at 2013-05-08 19:37:41
Writing about the Yokohama S Drive given 91% (205-50-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Overall a great hard wearing tyre, like glue in the dry but in the wet when pushed they feel like they might let go at any point, my opinion my be slightly biased as I purchased s-drives purely down to not being able to get uniroyals in my size and as those are "the rain tyre" I had every confidence pushing the car almost as much as in the dry

I would however definatly buy yokohama again if I came across the same uniroyal problem...
Posted at 2012-09-17 13:35:59
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 3 given 90% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Phenominal bit of rubber. The wifes corsa came with cheap rubber, very cheap, and with her being a new driver I was panicing about how easy it went even at low speeds on wet roundabouts. Replaced with the above and it's just amazing, like a go kart. I've tried to throw it out in the wet - it just won't go. Buy them if you drive in town and country on wet winding roads especially.
Posted at 2010-01-19 15:41:09
Writing about the Yokohama Parada Spec 2 given 90% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 27000 spirited miles
On my second set of these on my corsa and had a set on my old golf, Was amazed how good they are in the dry and better than a lot of other summer tyres in the wet once warm, They lasted a lot longer than i expected them too!
Posted at 2012-05-14 17:08:20
Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 87% (195-45-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
I am now on my second set of these tyres. Being a bit of a car nut I have in the past subscribed to over-exaggerated claims of sports tyres being better than sliced bread etc. Mostly its all hype. A company with a large brand name can easily pay for such high accolaides through the aid of their marketing companies.

Ive used Dunlop, Yokohama, Pirelli and Goodyear tyres. All are substandard compared to the 912s im using. Fantastic in the wet, fantastic in the dry, great feedback, great response, great longevity. Im a convert. For the price, they are quite possibly the best value tyre per mile than any other you will come across.

These in my opinion are seconded only by Bridgestone and their wealth of on track experience.

As a road user these tyres have to be tried to be beleived. As a track user, i wouldnt normally have tried these, but in desperate times they have performed as well as any race bred sport tyre i have used.

These tyres can be pushed and pushed in any condition and will always let you know when they are going to give up on you.

Cracking buy.
Posted at 2009-10-09 14:17:15
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: