Vauxhall Corsa D Tyres

Drive a Vauxhall Corsa D? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Vauxhall Corsa D
Continental AllSeasonContact (14) 88% 96% 89% 91% 83% 87% 95% 90% 80,170
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 (31) 83% 90% 82% 84% 87% 91% 91% 89% 212,415
Falken Azenis FK510 (61) 91% 89% 86% 85% 78% 78% 87% 85% 538,071
Nokian WR D4 (55) 85% 86% 81% 80% 66% 86% 74% 82% 415,243
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (197) 88% 87% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,507,645
Continental PremiumContact (13) 82% 65% 69% 66% 74% 72% 60% 70% 349,025
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (118) 78% 67% 70% 68% 69% 65% 58% 68% 2,355,656
Nankang NS2 (201) 76% 58% 66% 62% 74% 63% 61% 66% 1,755,759
Infinity INF 050 (18) 64% 45% 57% 52% 76% 49% 48% 56% 147,500
Mohawk M112 (27) 59% 34% 45% 39% 54% 47% 28% 44% 95,152

Vauxhall Corsa D Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental AllSeasonContact given 97% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Initial view - excellent tyres well worth the price. Changed from Continental EcoContact 3 (5mm tread left) to AllSeasonContact. Big improvement in ride quality. Refinement improved at motorway speeds- much quieter over coarse motorway surfaces. Steering precise with better turn in, feels more like a good summer tyre than a winter tyre in this respect. More compliant and settled ride, soaks up bumps, surface changes and mid corner bumps much better. Stable under heavy braking. Higher level of grip in wet weather compared with the previous set of tyres. Not yet used in the snow.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-03 17:30:22
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 94% (185-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 easy going miles
Super set of tyres. Used mainly on country and motorway roads, excellent grip on dry and wet and very comfy. There really good on fuel economy. The original continental eco tyres got me around 72mpg, these goodyear return an average of 84mpg at 60mph on the motorway. And they have worn well too, only slightly, slightly dropping in performance as I get down to 3mm, which I will be changing soon to another set. Love them.
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-25 07:52:56
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 9 given 93% (185-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 easy going miles
I fitted these tyres end of November 2017 and they have been invaluable especially over the last few weeks.
Excellent in the dry and very stable and secure in the wet. One of the quietest tyres I've ever used, and very good on fuel. But the best thing about this tyre is the ability on snow. This weekend in fact I was driving through now nearly a foot deep and the only reason I stopped a few times was because I bottomed out on the stuff. Hill climbs and descents are not a problem. And this is in a front wheel drive Corsa van. Brilliant!
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-11 11:26:08
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 87% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 50 average miles
the tyres have only done 50 odd miles so this might seem a little pointless , but will give another review after about 500 miles, lets get this cleared up first as with any new tyre it will feel different from a worn tyre be it premium or mid range with say 2/3 ml left, i had bf goodrich g- force winter tyres on with 3 ml left, the first thing i noticed after about 1 mile its a quiet tyre. i have had contis goodyear michelin, i never buy budget tyres or ditch finders as i call them, i am no fan of conti as they are noisey and wear quite quickly.the fk510 gives firm positive feed back, to the steering wheel, you know what is happening and the car feels secure and precise, the 20 mile drive home with the tyres and the road was damp, but as with new tyres they need a few miles on them to bed in, so could not' test' them out.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-23 20:44:56
Writing about the Nokian WR D4 given 69% (185-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 spirited miles
This is the second year for these tyres. Last year I did about 4000 miles on them, and the fronts were down to 5mm tread (3mm worn off). This year, those tyres are on the back and the fresher ones are on the front. At this rate they'll be done after their 4th year.

Generally, they're fine. Wet grip isn't great, on smooth city streets I can easily lose grip taking off from traffic lights, or accelerating while turning. Nipping out of a junction isn't a sure thing compared to the summer tyres. Braking is just OK. My car isn't the highest performing car in the world, (only 100hp 1.4 so not much torque and long fuel-economy gearing). I think these tyres wouldn't suit anything with more power.

Comfort is OK, similar to the Kumho EcoWing 195/55/16 tyres fitted to my summer wheels, much better than the Continentals the car came with which were like rocks.

I think if I were buying again, I'd give them a miss and go for the Dunlop WinterResponse 2 that I run on the wife's i30 (in the same size), as they seem to be able to handle the 133hp of that car no problems. The Dunlops also give much better confidence in the wet.
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-22 11:19:41
Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 57% (215-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
I bought my Corsa VXR with these tyres and can quite frankly say I will NOT be buying them again! These tyres are appalling & as mentioned very dangerous in the wet! They aquaplane at the simplest of corners whilst going slow and truly are dangerous.

Good points.
Hard wearing
Cheap
Acceptable performance in dry

Bad
Useless in wet/snow
Don't give feedback of the road
Noisy
Dangerous!!!

I would never advise these to anyone who was driving a 1.0l KA let alone a hot hatch etc. Please don't make the mistake the idiot woman driver before me did and buy these unless you only drive when it's bone dry.
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-13 23:12:33
Writing about the Infinity INF 050 given 40% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
just had these tryes put on a month ago very poor handling no grip around round and corners very dangerous in wet weather, just had a accident going round a bend at 35 miles an hour they are a summer tyre no good for this country, these tryes need to come of the market as could of cost my life.
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-21 14:33:10
Writing about the Continental PremiumContact given 37% (185-55-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 25 easy going miles
Had the car from new and the tyres from new and having been used to Michelin Energy on my previous cars what a dreadful disappointment . The main factor in my complaints on this tyre is it's wet / damp grip levels are just awful you have no feel and no confidence and it's only because I drive locally and no b roads that I just didn't change them . Wear levels are reasonable but not excellent as I've done 25k but that's swapping front to back and worn all 4 completely and since my previous Michelins have done 46k and I sold the car on gives a comparison although they were 2.5mm front 4.5mm rear
The other side of the continentals was the harsh ride every bump felt like you'd hit a massive pothole at 70mph .
Anyway got some Avon ZV5'S now so will review them soon
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-31 19:00:39
Writing about the Mohawk M112 given 26% (195-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 12000 easy going miles
Vauxhall fitted these to the rear of my car when I bought it. They have lasted only a year (12000 miles) and are dreadfully loud and possibly the worst tyre I have ever had in the wet. I drive a corsa 1.2 sxi and even at slow speeds I.e 20mph around a large island. Going slower than the police van in front of me the back end slid out. It does this on every corner you take in the wet at any speed above around 20/25 mph. DO NOT BUY THESE TYRES. Trust me its not worth putting you and passengers in danger purely to save a couple of quid. Pay the extra for a better quality set and they will work out cheaper in the long run by lasting longer and will be much more safer. I hardley have a powerful car and yet they do not grip.
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-13 23:28:37
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 01 given 17% (195-55-16-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 easy going miles
NO COMFORT,NO ROAD FEEDBACK,GOOD PROGRESSIVE.....
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-04 20:46:41
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre