Vauxhall Vectra SRI 1.9 (150) Tyres

Drive a Vauxhall Vectra SRI 1.9 (150)? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Vauxhall Vectra SRI 1.9 (150)
Nokian WR D3 (40) 92% 90% 89% 89% 84% 87% 93% 91% 349,093
Michelin Alpin (8) 87% 95% 87% 74% 93% 90% 96% 89% 32,005
Nokian zLine (77) 92% 92% 91% 89% 77% 86% 85% 87% 604,390
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (147) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85% 88% 87% 2,662,853
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Neuton NT5000 (62) 89% 78% 82% 77% 84% 85% 86% 83% 698,734
Matador MP 59 Nordicca MS (11) 87% 75% 82% 71% 90% 85% 88% 83% 56,300
Michelin CrossClimate (107) 89% 87% 85% 81% 86% 92% 88% 82% 1,314,939
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (119) 86% 79% 80% 76% 73% 81% 80% 79% 1,226,286
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (155) 89% 86% 83% 82% 59% 83% 70% 79% 1,425,323
Barum Bravuris 2 (125) 85% 78% 78% 71% 75% 80% 80% 78% 1,393,481
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78% 74% 77% 1,381,255
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Infinity Ecomax (24) 78% 72% 72% 68% 76% 74% 82% 75% 246,220
Nexen N8000 (74) 80% 75% 69% 66% 68% 79% 71% 73% 536,342
Goodride SA37 (14) 75% 69% 65% 66% 71% 70% 68% 69% 87,627
Goodride SV308 (32) 75% 64% 64% 63% 77% 69% 65% 68% 312,033
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (88) 75% 61% 68% 61% 78% 69% 57% 67% 2,031,921
Syron Race 1 (4) 80% 65% 73% 63% 38% 85% 50% 65% 15,050
Avon ZV3 (28) 72% 63% 65% 66% 58% 66% 52% 63% 465,030
Nexen N3000 (45) 73% 55% 63% 62% 63% 67% 57% 63% 753,482
Maxxis MA V1 (19) 69% 61% 61% 53% 65% 61% 49% 60% 342,500
Fullrun Aderenza ADZA88 (7) 77% 34% 54% 54% 77% 63% 36% 56% 70,400
Sunny SN3970 (44) 71% 49% 55% 54% 65% 55% 46% 56% 492,725
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (125) 70% 48% 56% 54% 69% 48% 43% 55% 1,243,457
Accelera Alpha (127) 65% 44% 54% 49% 69% 56% 49% 55% 1,078,578
Achilles ATR Sport (43) 62% 44% 56% 49% 62% 57% 42% 53% 344,990
Marangoni Verso (38) 69% 48% 55% 47% 49% 54% 41% 52% 265,079
Sunew YS618 (55) 61% 36% 47% 45% 53% 49% 33% 46% 413,762
Rotalla F105 (26) 63% 29% 43% 39% 58% 58% 31% 46% 170,502
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 44% 869,429
Infinity INF 05 (66) 56% 31% 42% 40% 62% 45% 33% 44% 367,897
Autogrip F107 (125) 57% 27% 44% 37% 60% 50% 28% 43% 1,112,261
Wanli S1088 (82) 57% 35% 40% 38% 58% 37% 30% 42% 643,289
Rockstone Radial F105 (25) 38% 20% 33% 30% 54% 36% 21% 33% 392,000
Sunny SN3800 (62) 50% 29% 30% 29% 44% 28% 19% 33% 254,716

Vauxhall Vectra SRI 1.9 (150) Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-27 11:30:12
Writing about the Nokian WR D3 given 98% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Fantastic Tyre, I bought a complete set of these tyres for my Vectra after a slippery incident on the ice with my previous tyres. These are so good i've bought a second set a month later for my wife's zafira. I have been out on some very icy days since and it is like driving a different car. Well worth the money
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-03 22:52:09
Writing about the Michelin Alpin given 98% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
By far the best tyres I have ever had. If you have to get around in the snow then fit a pair. I'm driving a front wheel drive vectra sri which usually has crap road holding and massive understeer except in the snow because it goes nowhere. I fitted a pair of these michelins on the front and haven't had any problems in the snow or ice. The difference in the wet is so noticable I thought I was driving a different car. They might be expensive new but I bought 2 on ebay part worn for buttons. They might only last me till spring but I'll be buying more for next years snow - much cheaper option than buying a range rover and you won't look like a complete tit into the bargain.
tyre reviewed on 2011-01-14 15:25:17
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 97% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Great. Tyre. in. All Road conditions.... My only problem. with this. Tyre. is the loss of. Tyre pressure fitted at Kwikfit nitrogen filled but. All 4 Tyres lost 6psi. In the first 5. Days. After putting. The tyres back to correct. Pressure. It went back down. But after 2. Month. Of refilling. The tyres .I have. Noticed. that they. Are only. Losing. 1psi. I. Put. This. Down. To the tyres. Not. Holding. On to the. O2. And other. Small. Air particles. In the. Air and that then. Just leaves. The. Nitrogen. In. The. Tyres As. Air. Is. 70+ % nitrogen. The problem. Has. All. But gone. Now. Also. Had. Same problem. On wifes'. Car. Fitted. With. GY efficient. Grip. Performance.. that. Also. Stopped. Going. Down. After. 2. Or. 3. Months. Of. Topin up.. I. Hope. This. Helps. Anyone. Having. Similar. Problems. With. There. Newly. Fitted. Tyres..
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-12 20:15:02
Writing about the Nexen N8000 given 96% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
I have to say I am seriously impressed by these "budget" tyres, they perform way above their weight with incredible dry and wet grip. On frozen surfaces they were as good as any tyre I have tried apart from a full winter.

I have done about 1000 miles on them so far and they are without doubt on my "buy again" list.

Noise levels are very low performance through standing water is 100% reassuring with no discernible aquaplaning even at significant speed. I am really happy with them for the price and if they had been perhaps 20% more expensive they would still be the best in class.
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-21 17:18:25
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 96% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
I like to drive using tyres to their full abilities. I got 15000 miles out of them taking them down to 2mm despite pushing the tyres on a daily basis.... which was really good for the price.... If I drove using a normal driving style I would probably have got 20-25k out of them. You can pick them up online for between £75-£95 per tyre in my size which is excellent considering the quality you get plus the fact they are a budget continental tyre. I would definitely recommend them for mid range cars such as mine. Maybe if you have a performance car with sensitive geometry etc then they would be good as a budget option but they are not quite as sharp and responsive as the top range max performance but don't let this put you off as they are great value for money and very comfortable tyres. they have also worn evenly and grip is only now starting to give very slightly in the wet when they hit 2mm which is brilliant considering I have had brand new budget tyres previously sliding all over from new. Great tyre for the price...go buy them
tyre reviewed on 2012-07-21 16:30:51
Writing about the Nokian zLine given 96% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Excellent tyres. I just put two on the front to replace some Marangoni Verso tyres that had no wet grip whatsoever, and not much dry grip either. The old tyres ruined the handling of the car. The Nokian's are a revelation. The grip in wet and dry is amazing. The ride is extremely quiet and when driving a little more quickly they are progressive and give good feedback. I was impressed with their Winter tyres but Nokian have produced a winner here for Summer too. Would definitely buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2013-05-10 00:06:13
Writing about the Event WL905 given 96% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 spirited miles
Had 2 sets of these tyres (8 tyres in total) on my over the last 4 years. I do approximately 40,000 miles per year and have found these tyres to be more than up to the job. I drive hard and they have never lacked in any respect. Ive never spun at roundabouts, Ive never lost the front or back end like some reports - are those reports about the tyre or the drivers ability ? Would I buy them again ? Just done so.
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-25 15:30:41
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 given 93% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 24000 spirited miles
First time i've had sufficient money to buy a set of Michelins and after 24000 miles the fronts have finally given up, great wear rate compared to others i've had and the old adage you get what you pay for certainly is true in this instance. The only fault i could find with these tyres is just how bad they are in snowy conditions but as they aren't designed for that purpose i'm not going to mark them down on it. Its actually worked out cheaper replacing the ps2's with ps3's so i'll have to see how they compare. If they are of equal quality i'll be very happy. In short simply a great tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2011-02-19 00:16:59
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 93% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Great tyre for the price...Very comfortable..... virtually no rolling resistance, great fuel economy..... maybe not as sharp as some of the higher priced tyres but overall great value for money and highly recommended
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-23 22:03:05
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre