Vauxhall insignia elite ecoflex 160 Tyres

Drive a Vauxhall insignia elite ecoflex 160? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Vauxhall insignia elite ecoflex 160
Vredestein Wintrac Pro (6) 92% 93% 90% 88% 93% 94% 100% 94% 17,700
Nexen N Fera SU4 (29) 92% 90% 85% 82% 81% 91% 90% 87% 166,170
Barum Bravuris 2 (125) 85% 78% 78% 71% 75% 80% 80% 78% 1,393,481
Continental Sport Contact 5 (174) 88% 84% 80% 76% 51% 74% 56% 72% 1,855,881

Vauxhall insignia elite ecoflex 160 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Pro given 100% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1500 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-13 18:59:09
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU4 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 average miles
very good in dry and as i live in ireland where there is plenty of rain, i can say the wet grip is superb.seem very quiet on the car which im happy with as usually the insignia tourer has a lot of road noise at the rear.I would definitely buy again
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-16 22:17:59
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 77% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
This is the second time I've bought these tyres because they proved the first time to be a good alround tyre both in the wet and dry I don't do a lot of milage perhaps 2000 a year maybe less so I prefer to have a good quality mid range tyre than paying out for a named high end one and the Barum as never let me down I'm not technical minded but the Barum does what its supposed to they seems to wear well and keep you on the road so I would recommend them
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-11 09:20:51
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 60% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 7000 average miles
Had been using Conti 3 on Insignia, getting 12K on front and nearly 20K on rear. After changing to Conti 5 have only managed about 7K front and rear before tyres on legal limit.

Other than the wear rate I was very happy with the tyres, but and not prepared to accept the cost of frequent replacement.

Mixed driving, many short urban journeys and a few journeys of hundreds of miles.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-11 17:59:28
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre