Volkswagen 1.8 20vT Sport Tyres

Drive a Volkswagen 1.8 20vT Sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volkswagen 1.8 20vT Sport
Nokian zLine AS (2) 95% 100% 90% 90% 90% 85% 95% 92% 1,500
Vredestein Ultrac Satin (17) 94% 93% 89% 86% 83% 92% 92% 90% 28,360
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (28) 92% 88% 90% 87% 89% 82% 82% 87% 83,210
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (83) 91% 89% 86% 82% 83% 90% 82% 86% 300,886
Nokian WeatherProof (18) 82% 89% 82% 83% 80% 92% 83% 84% 103,414
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (156) 89% 88% 78% 79% 73% 87% 75% 81% 1,689,246
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Momo Outrun M3 (10) 85% 77% 79% 82% 73% 85% 83% 81% 44,600
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (208) 84% 93% 79% 79% 63% 83% 76% 80% 1,432,695
Dunlop StreetResponse 2 (12) 88% 83% 83% 83% 64% 78% 75% 79% 79,900
GT Radial SportActive (3) 80% 63% 77% 73% 93% 73% 77% 77% 23,300
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (158) 83% 76% 77% 76% 72% 75% 77% 77% 2,564,523
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (63) 87% 79% 79% 78% 67% 67% 68% 75% 814,876
Falken FK452 (207) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 74% 73% 74% 2,685,366
Davanti DX640 (35) 76% 70% 73% 72% 63% 77% 64% 71% 338,256
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (139) 80% 69% 69% 66% 64% 64% 53% 66% 2,016,860
Goodyear EfficientGrip (111) 76% 65% 60% 57% 70% 71% 52% 64% 1,326,722

Volkswagen 1.8 20vT Sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 99% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 31250 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-04 13:32:26
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 93% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 average miles
ım using 8.000 miles.Soft and silence tyre its very comfortable Dry grip had perfect.But on the wet you must be carefully.
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-02 22:09:29
Writing about the Momo Outrun M3 given 93% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 500 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-27 23:01:00
Writing about the Davanti DX640 given 91% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
had 4 put on my vw golf and i have to say im well impressed stick like glue even in the wet top marks mileage yet to be confirmed how ever looking so far so good.
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-14 14:00:54
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-29 10:28:40
Writing about the Nokian zLine AS given 90% (205-50-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
Very good tire for the price. Good grip in summer and not bad in the snow despite that it is not its first vocation.
A little bit noisy at low speed but good at highway speed.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-06 13:44:58
Writing about the GT Radial SportActive given 83% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8300 spirited miles
The tyre is excellent in dry conditions, sharp reactions, superb handling. It has an unbelievable mileage! I have now driven over 7.000 miles and has used LESS than 1MM !!! Expected life OVER 30.000 MILES!!!

On the wet, the tyre is not a s good as the premium brands, but still very effective. Handling is sharp again, and the tyre give a very good feeling to the steering.
Could be a bit more quiet at high speed , and it is very hard. This is excellent for the track, maybe a bit less for daily home to office journey.
Still, a very good tyre !! Good job!
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-19 13:26:07
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Satin given 80% (235-40-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Tires are very good for their cost! The only problem is they are just a bit louder (not too much to worry about), very soft so they dont last a lot but handling is amazing, as well as wet and dry road grip!
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-06 09:07:40
Writing about the Nokian WeatherProof given 78% (215-50-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
So far run 5000k miles and found them to be as good as Wintracs for winter conditions with excellent cold dry grip, cold wet grip and frosty conditions, and hard packed snow. More recently with warmer dry roads I've found their limit rather more easily than I'd expected, considering these are touted as 'all season' tyres. They are quiet compared to the summer tyres I changed from but that's no surprise considering those are Bridgestone Potenzas with a 40% profile. Straight line stability at high speed is not as good as I would expect from a good 'all season' tyre - not as good as the Vredestein Quatrac, for example.
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-03 19:18:06
Writing about the Falken FK452 given 74% (215-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly town for 9000 spirited miles
This is the second set of these i have had on my passat, i'm not running huge horsepower (230bhp) and these grip fine, even though my suspension has been lowered over 100mm, a bit slippy in the wet, but i don't really notice as i don't drive like an animal in the rain, many people don't like them, i do, always have, and i'll buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-28 14:48:52
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre