Volkswagen CC Tyres

Drive a Volkswagen CC? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volkswagen CC
Debica Presto UHP2 (17) 92% 88% 89% 88% 78% 95% 88% 88% 64,111
Nokian zLine (77) 92% 92% 91% 89% 77% 86% 85% 87% 604,390
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (48) 85% 84% 83% 84% 86% 86% 89% 85% 550,242
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (147) 93% 91% 86% 88% 76% 81% 81% 85% 1,509,357
Sava Intensa UHP 2 (20) 87% 83% 82% 82% 81% 83% 84% 83% 257,400
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 Performance (9) 86% 88% 74% 76% 88% 87% 80% 83% 100,000
Landsail LS588 UHP (52) 87% 82% 75% 74% 79% 88% 81% 81% 556,651
Tigar Tigar UHP (8) 90% 73% 73% 81% 65% 90% 81% 79% 36,600
Hankook Winter i cept evo (26) 80% 80% 77% 74% 79% 82% 79% 79% 123,508
Continental Sport Contact (17) 85% 76% 75% 74% 69% 71% 70% 74% 259,589
Davanti DX640 (52) 79% 71% 76% 75% 66% 80% 70% 74% 426,046
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (73) 86% 81% 80% 78% 56% 74% 58% 73% 610,626
Pace ALVENTI Pace (7) 79% 79% 78% 61% 58% 77% 79% 73% 49,000
Continental Sport Contact 5 (179) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 74% 56% 72% 1,923,448
Three A P606 (34) 77% 72% 70% 66% 70% 76% 73% 72% 197,801
Pirelli P Zero (98) 85% 72% 78% 73% 62% 67% 58% 71% 1,716,173
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80% 68% 71% 672,161
Pirelli P 7 (78) 80% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66% 58% 69% 1,791,753
Marangoni Mythos (28) 70% 57% 57% 62% 62% 59% 57% 60% 234,637

Volkswagen CC Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Sava Intensa UHP 2 given 99% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-28 18:33:06
Writing about the Debica Presto UHP2 given 96% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Have the tyres on a VW Cc, have to say that it’s one of the best tires that i’ve owned. They run smooth, noise is next to inexistent, feedback is great.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-16 21:44:55
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 95% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on for 0 miles
After using 3 years Continental Sport Contact 5, i decide to change my tires. In fact Michelin was my last choice between Pirelli P Zero, Conti sc 5 and Goodyear eagle F1. But after using a couple of hundred km's i can say sp4's are very good. Especially comfort level is significantly higher than csc 5. Dry grip and brake performance are excellent. It's too early to talk about wear. After using a year i can say if i will buy this tire again or not.
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-13 20:09:49
Writing about the Davanti DX640 given 90% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 180000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-15 13:28:35
Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-10 03:36:16
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 84% (235-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 65000 spirited miles
Currently at 65k on original rear tyres supplied with car, fronts last 20-25k, motorway driving
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-30 11:06:46
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons given 84% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 30000 average miles
I bought these 4 years ago. 205/55 R16 set was on my small city car Astra GTC. Have driven those for 3 years , than sold Astra and I moved these tires to Passat CC to serve as winter tire. After 4 years total and ~30000 they performed quite good.

Strengths:
Wet and rain grip exceptional
Very good comfort and low road noise
Mount and forget (You dont have to switch two sets)
Very good in winter city conditions (I can confirm that in city driving during winter there is no difference compared with dedicated winter tires)

Weakness:
After put on Passat CC for 1 year outer blocks on front tires started to tear. (I think this might be due to under-sizing, my car is factory put on 235/40 R18 and I am using way smaller 205/55 R16 Vectors, so with proper size this probably wont be an issue)
Not good on Ice (Still lot better than Summer tire but you need to drive careful)

Conclusion: Great choice for rainy and wet climate since they are exceptional in rain and smart decision for mainly city driving - there is no difference compared with winter tires when driving in the city)
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-02 16:10:53
Writing about the Three A P606 given 83% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 9000 miles
EXCELLENT ALL ROUND TYRE WHICH REPLACED MY CONTINENTAL 3 SHORE FOOTED ALL THE WAY TO THE LIMIT.... AND DO NOT SQUEAL
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-09 08:57:36
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 83% (235-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 42000 average miles
I do a lot of all season driving and the tyres did extremley well in all conditions. They gave excellent mileage 42000 on a powerfull diesel vehicle
the self seal technology is state of the art. I would like to fit them again but is hard to find and very expensive
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-23 05:09:00
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 81% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
These tyres as self seal are the factory fitment on the VW CC. I am at 40k miles. After my last review i do wonder if they changed the compound as this set has lasted far longer . They provide a good feedback and quite good comfort but are a bit noisey. I assume they are low rolling Resistance as on long journeys I am still getting over 60 mpg. After 10k these tyres are still very stable at autobahn speeds , well up to 140mph . Based on this last set I would happily fit again and possibly change from the Uniroyals I run on my other car.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-27 17:57:56
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre