Volkswagen Caddy Tyres

Drive a Volkswagen Caddy? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volkswagen Caddy
Pirelli Cinturato Winter (5) 84% 92% 84% 84% 75% 78% 74% 82% 9,500
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (194) 88% 87% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,447,645
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (50) 84% 72% 79% 76% 92% 82% 81% 81% 1,320,183
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (113) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,141,558
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (172) 83% 76% 77% 71% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,486,640
Yokohama BluEarth AE01 (22) 79% 73% 76% 68% 59% 75% 68% 71% 213,712
Kumho IZen KW17 (2) 80% 70% 70% 35% 80% 85% 75% 71% 46,300
Avon ZT5 (29) 81% 67% 73% 65% 73% 74% 60% 70% 342,422
Evergreen EH23 (9) 82% 56% 66% 68% 76% 68% 48% 66% 151,000
Dunlop SP Sport 300 (18) 74% 66% 63% 58% 74% 63% 66% 66% 454,600
Dunlop SP Sport 3000 (10) 81% 64% 64% 64% 66% 69% 48% 65% 152,591
Autogrip P308 (20) 72% 62% 61% 54% 61% 68% 56% 62% 85,018
Kenda KAISER KR20 (58) 65% 46% 54% 54% 71% 55% 49% 56% 437,012
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (125) 70% 48% 56% 54% 69% 48% 43% 55% 1,243,457
Maloya Crono 480 (1) 70% 50% 80% 50% 40% 40% 30% 51% 6,000
Event WL905 (126) 59% 31% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 45% 868,429
Wanli S1088 (82) 57% 35% 40% 38% 58% 37% 30% 42% 643,289

Volkswagen Caddy Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 97% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-09 10:54:08
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 91% (205-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
I'll start by saying that I've never liked Bridgestone tyres when I've tried them in the past (twice now), but after having these fitted to a new car all I can say is how much of an improvement these are over other Bridgestone tyres I've tried.

They're good in all conditions, nice and quite, comfortable and are wearing very well at the moment. They're not a sporty tyre, but perform very well in their intended use as a touring tyre.

Practically faultless.
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-14 20:49:14
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver Plus given 90% (205-65-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
the best tyres iv had on a van. even in the wet the grip is very good.when its time to replace the tyres there is still more than 80%grip from new.front tyres get 45 to 50kilometers rear 80 to 100kilometers.iv stopped putting the fronts to the back as it halves the wear of the tyres .iv done twohundred and twenty thousand ks in this van
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-03 10:45:39
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth AE01 given 86% (190-50-15-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 35000 average miles
I do around 30k a year in my small van and these tyres have been a blessing. I'm on my 3rd front pair now and will continue to fit them while they are available. They last, on average, 2-3k longer than previous Kuhmo or Falken tyres. Wet grip is great although the dry grip does not feel quite so steady under very heavy braking but it is still more than acceptable. Fantastic branded tyre at almost budget prices! Very quiet compared to previous tyres also.
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-18 11:03:58
Writing about the Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL given 84% (195-65-15-T)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 spirited miles
Excellent tyres i would buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2009-11-21 21:30:46
Writing about the Kumho IZen KW17 given 84% (195-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22300 average miles
Very good tires, at nice cost! KUMHO is great!
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-12 09:02:13
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato Winter given 76% (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 average miles
Bought them a month ago. Ideal for the Greek winter !!!
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-15 17:47:00
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 300 given 76% (205-60-15-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 42000 spirited miles
All round Beats the standard tyres on my work vw caddy van maxi. 5 meters increase in stopping distance in dry over standard tyres.
Wore out after 42,000km but I am heavy footed so actually not too bad.
Low noise, decent handling in wet and dry.
Good entry level sports tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-09 05:49:01
Writing about the Autogrip P308 given 70% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 average miles
Got these on my 2006 caddy van for the money they are a good but not great tyre a little suspect in the wet but great in dry conditions
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-08 09:18:28
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 3000 given 53% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10 average miles
Had these on my VW Caddy, its been remapped to 160bhp from 104 standard it also has H&R lowering springs and Golf GTI MK5 brakes so i dont drive like an old granny nor do i speed like a rep, These tires were great on dry roads fair feedback and very progressive to be fair its a nice tire in the dry.

Wet/damp conditions they are scarey when they come to the end of there lifes, i'm a firm believer in drive to the conditions but these tires take the biscuit i've now moved to Hankook V12 Evo and so far after 50 miles feel more sure footed than the Dunlops.
tyre reviewed on 2009-11-10 22:37:31
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement