Volkswagen Golf Estate 2.0 tdi 140 Tyres

Drive a Volkswagen Golf Estate 2.0 tdi 140? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volkswagen Golf Estate 2.0 tdi 140
Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2 (25) 91% 88% 84% 82% 77% 92% 93% 87% 158,600
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (144) 87% 85% 80% 74% 59% 83% 65% 76% 1,293,819
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Achilles 2233 (16) 77% 48% 64% 62% 75% 68% 50% 64% 65,600

Volkswagen Golf Estate 2.0 tdi 140 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2 given 95% (235-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 100 spirited miles
Amazingly quiet and comfortable. Seriously. Very ridiculously comfortable. Makes Manila roads feel liveable and keeps you sane on the daily commute, while still putting a smile on your face during high speed cornering. For costing less than 80% of PS4, dry and wet grip are both really good, but of course not as great as PS4. Can't say anything about wear as I've only run them for a while.

tyre reviewed on 2018-10-07 13:47:18
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 71% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-07 10:08:09
Writing about the Achilles 2233 given 64% (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
Replaced my OEM Pirelli Cinturato P7 225/40/18 for these on my Golf Mark 7 Estate 2.0 TDI as I wanted additional rim curb scratch protection. Got them extremely cheap here in the Philippines for only about US$ 80 a piece. They cope really well with the extremely potholed roads of Manila, and are pretty comfortable. Not the most comfortable, but good enough. Road noise on the highway is way louder than the Cinturato P7s, but is still alright. Won't mess up a good conversation. Having my TDI tuned to 314ft/lb of torque sure made these tires scream and terribly lost grip in the wet, but in the dry, these tires are excellent.
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-16 17:36:30
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 50% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
Having read the Civic owners review below I'm glad that I'm not the only one who feels cheated. To call this 'sport' is beyond a joke. I commute 70 miles a day and bought these expecting a compromise between good handling (sport) and economy (blue). Whilst the mpg isn't bad the handling is absolute crap.
Push the car into a bend at anything remotely brisk and the sidewall gives causing the car to under steer badly. Its even worse in the wet and I can only imagine the wet test these were subjected too exclusively involved driving through standing water. Show them a wet corner and you'll wish you hadn't!

They wear quite well, still at 3mm on the front of my Golf after approx 10k miles which, I consider , pretty good and they are quiet compared with other brand economy tyres I've tried.
tyre reviewed on 2015-02-25 12:44:51
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre