Volkswagen Golf tdi Tyres

Drive a Volkswagen Golf tdi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volkswagen Golf tdi
General Altimax Winter Plus (1) 90% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 100% 94% 5,000
Firestone MultiSeason (8) 84% 78% 75% 81% 89% 84% 81% 84% 74,000
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (197) 88% 87% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,507,645
Continental Sport Contact 5 (179) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 74% 56% 72% 1,923,448
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (88) 75% 61% 68% 61% 78% 69% 57% 67% 2,031,921
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 44% 869,429
Sumitomo HTR Z (1) 60% 50% 60% 60% 10% 50% 10% 43% 600

Volkswagen Golf tdi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the General Altimax Winter Plus given 94% (185-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-18 19:36:47
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Apart from wearing quick, it's a best tires I had,excellent grip in both wet and dry
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-27 11:47:10
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 74% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30 spirited miles
I have these tyres on my Golf TDI GT, I had a set before they lasted about 15,000 miles that's motorway driving
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-11 16:58:22
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 67% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 easy going miles
Only lasted for 9k miles on the front. Had expected much longer from a non sports tyre. Any goodyear tyre i have had seem to have a very soft tyre wall and makes the car handling very boaty. Disapointed and wont buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2015-02-07 18:04:55
Writing about the Firestone MultiSeason given 64% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 7000 easy going miles
Quiet and comfortable. I replaced a Bridgestone T001 for the MultiSeason, dry grip feels about the same, wet grip not quite as good.
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-06 01:31:43
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle NCT5 given 57% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22000 average miles
In the wet very poor !!!!!!
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-09 22:11:39
Writing about the Sumitomo HTR Z given 43% (225-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 600 easy going miles
Dry grip is much better than the wet grip. The wet grip just below average. Wear is very bad, I just bought the tire about 1,5 month but the tire suddenly just blow-up. Very bad tire.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-30 12:51:25
Writing about the Event WL905 given 34% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Just a very bad Tyre. I would normally say that wet grip is a joke but putting your family at risk is not a joke. DO NOT BUY THIS TYRE!
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-21 09:11:18
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement