Volkswagen Jetta 1.4 TSI Tyres

Drive a Volkswagen Jetta 1.4 TSI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volkswagen Jetta 1.4 TSI
Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2 (19) 91% 89% 85% 85% 76% 93% 93% 87% 133,600
Continental UltraContact UC6 (8) 93% 91% 60% 78% 82% 87% 90% 83% 27,075
Kumho Ecsta PS31 (17) 81% 81% 80% 80% 74% 82% 82% 80% 56,003
Continental Sport Contact 5 (169) 88% 84% 80% 77% 52% 74% 57% 73% 1,823,461
Pirelli P 7 (74) 80% 69% 71% 68% 75% 66% 59% 70% 1,648,753
Nexen N1000 (18) 80% 68% 69% 65% 68% 66% 62% 68% 112,134

Volkswagen Jetta 1.4 TSI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2 given 91% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
Excellent handling in wet condition even at high speed (160-180 km/h). The part of I enjoyed most was how silent the tyre is despite good performances. I was doubtful at first, with its price gap, to choose between PS3. I know I have made the right choice :)
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-18 09:01:54
Writing about the Continental UltraContact UC6 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
One of the best tyres i have used.loving the wet & dry grips.absolutely low noise & great comfort.
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-11 06:38:51
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS31 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5500 average miles
Im using 225/45/17 on my 160hp Jetta 1.4 TSI. As a first time Kumho user, honestly i do not have much confidence. Because of the price, i give a try. I still remember on the first day on those donut, it was a heavy rainny day, the wet grip is totally different with others brand which im willing to give 9 out of 10. Its a really comfort & quite tyre. I've been using the tyre around 5500 miles, no issues on balancing & alignment so far. The only thing need to be improve on this tyre was the road feedback feeling. Others all good above average. Good one from Kumho!
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-08 16:22:40
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 70% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
I fitted these tyres on my Jetta 1.4TSi. While the vehicle is not a high performance vehicle, I did enjoy the grip in both dry and wet conditions. I also enjoyed the comfort provided, bearing in mind that this is a premium tyre. Initially the tyre was quiet, but after about 50% wear the noise levels were significantly different. I live in South Africa where our roads are in a relatively good condition, especially our freeways and highways which I travel along much of my day. However, on the concrete surface, the tyre noise was unbearable. I was also disappointed with the wear on the tyre. I am not a street racer or a harsh driver but the tyres bearly made it to 30000kms. Then again these were 19 inch tyres. While i was happy with the performance and comfort, I would look at other tyre brands which are more economical before considering this tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-14 08:46:49
Writing about the Pirelli P 7 given 61% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 19900 average miles
Just an average tyre with no surprise and no complain.
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-24 03:23:05
Writing about the Nexen N1000 given 23% (225-45-17-R)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
Nexen is the worse tyre on the market!!! did around 10,000 km's on a set of new tyres and all 4 of them have flat spots. the noise that comes from the tyres while driving is so loud a deaf person can hear them.

People out there NEVER EVER let tyre sales people convince you to fit Nexen tyres on your vehicle.

Be smart and avoid disappointment!
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-03 12:08:09
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre