Volkswagen Jetta 2.0tdi Sport Tyres

Drive a Volkswagen Jetta 2.0tdi Sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volkswagen Jetta 2.0tdi Sport
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (239) 85% 93% 79% 79% 63% 83% 77% 80% 1,684,405
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (117) 86% 79% 80% 76% 73% 81% 80% 79% 1,194,286
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (113) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,141,558
Continental Sport Contact 3 (237) 87% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,118,337
Goodyear Excellence (116) 79% 71% 72% 71% 72% 75% 62% 72% 2,514,856
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (198) 84% 70% 75% 72% 66% 60% 58% 69% 3,333,928
Nankang NS2 (199) 77% 58% 66% 62% 75% 63% 61% 66% 1,750,559
Accelera Alpha (126) 65% 44% 54% 49% 69% 56% 49% 55% 1,078,578
Falken ZIEX ZE329 (9) 73% 54% 56% 58% 35% 49% 36% 51% 120,599

Volkswagen Jetta 2.0tdi Sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 97% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
After seeing raving reviews about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 for club level motorsport events I thought I would give them a go on my road car. Best way I can describe them is comparable to the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 but without the price tag, although they don't last as long.
The dry grip is good and wet grip is the best I've had from a road tyre, I drive quickly and love it when it rains as I can pull some fast traffic light getaways.
In the snow the tyres were very impressive, drove past people who were going nowhere. Don't get me wrong they are not winter tyres but handled the slushy snow very well. I now only fit these to my car although they can be tricky to source.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-18 19:19:02
Writing about the Goodyear Excellence given 93% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 29000 average miles
This set of tyres was value for money and prevented a few accidents on my way, it grips like hell and I will never fit any other tyre again.
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-16 14:12:06
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE329 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 60 spirited miles
There is all this hoop la about tires...if you want comfort and grip take 5 psi out..or get softer shocks...duh...if you want track and firm leave at 40 psi or higher...but i only do 38 psi...dont like hard tire ride...know the facts...also low psi is better in the rain...less tire rebound and more contact...I've only had trouble with Kumho Tires...out any tire I have had.
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-30 23:08:01
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 90% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 average miles
replaced csc3 with these as were great price and got good write up on here.Very impressed with roadholding and ability in the wet and dry have had them on car now for 14k miles and have 3mm of tread left on fronts, was looking to replace them like for like in near future unfortunately a puncture made it happen now,sidewalls didnt like being run flat for 1/4 mile.kwik fit offering £100 each fitted. All in a great tyre especially for a turbo diesel with lot of torque.
tyre reviewed on 2011-01-25 20:52:20
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 given 83% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-01-22 10:17:43
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Tires handled well in dry hot pavement with aggressive driving. Tires were loud and harsh from new until 36000 miles of total tread wear. Rotated tires every 6000 miles with no uneven tread wear. loudness and harshness keeps me from purchasing this tire on this vehicle again.
tyre reviewed on 2011-05-03 18:47:59
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 19 average miles
2 x fitted onto a vw jetta 2.0tdi pd at the front
Fitted 3 years ago and covered nearly 20k
Worn evenly and has decent levels of grip in both dry and wet. also coped well throughout the 3 winters ive had them fitted
will need replacing at the end of the summer as now has about 2mm left of tread. over the three years driven mixed between city and a fair few of motorway miles. so overall quite pleased but have start noticing that they are getting more noisier as they are wearing down.
may buy again but may try some other tyres but happy with the £120 price I paid including fitting for the use ive managed to get out of them
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-13 11:55:57
Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 71% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
I have a lead foot for my sins, and have always been in the mindset that the big brands were always better to have. Over the life of this car its had all sorts, continental contisport contacts (not worth the money in my opinion) toyo TR1s, pilot sport 3s, goodyear eagle f1s etc etc. While these arent quite as good as the PS3s or F1s they are a steal at £190 for 4!
I do motorway driving to pick up my girlfriend from uni once per week on a motorway that often has lots of surface water, but the nankangs seem literally impossible to aquaplane, I mean I'e actually tried but I just cant get them to do it! In the week I do mostly A roads for my commute to work and Ive just reached the tread markers on the front after 40,000, the rears still have 3.5mm according to my depth gauge! They take an absolute beating and handle almost aswell as proxes. Braking distance is kinda average, but anyone with sense wont be driving centemetre from the car in front anyway. Strong sidewalls may I add which add to the longevity of this excellent tyre. Will DEFINATELY buy again!
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-28 01:24:07
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 61% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
no handling problems,ride rather hard and very poor front tyre wear with DSG model.
tyre reviewed on 2011-01-21 17:40:43
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 61% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
Bought these tyres on reading good test results, great tyres BUT,,,, in the 2 years I had them I bust the sidewalls on three of them in smallish potholes and two of the replacements developed serious cracks along thread grooves at about 6/7000 miles, 4/5mm thread. 'Continental' took them back and paid out. Now changed to another make.
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-15 15:53:12
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement