Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI Tyres

Drive a Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI
Nokian WR A3 (71) 93% 88% 90% 83% 92% 92% 88% 89% 472,743
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (48) 90% 91% 86% 87% 86% 90% 90% 89% 363,130
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (90) 94% 85% 90% 89% 86% 87% 88% 88% 794,635
Semperit Speed Grip 3 (4) 88% 90% 85% 85% 88% 93% 90% 88% 12,200
Continental Premium Contact 6 (36) 95% 91% 88% 91% 82% 87% 82% 88% 167,380
Dunlop Winter Sport 5 (27) 90% 90% 82% 84% 86% 82% 88% 88% 192,000
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (56) 90% 86% 84% 79% 82% 79% 86% 84% 368,862
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (271) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,626,734
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 Performance (9) 86% 88% 74% 76% 88% 87% 80% 83% 100,000
Avon Ice Touring (7) 85% 84% 70% 69% 94% 80% 93% 82% 40,500
Nokian WR D4 (55) 85% 86% 81% 80% 66% 86% 74% 82% 415,243
Michelin Primacy 4 (50) 86% 85% 77% 79% 85% 87% 73% 82% 723,030
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (138) 91% 88% 83% 79% 71% 80% 79% 82% 1,598,123
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (104) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77% 82% 82% 880,927
Landsail LS588 UHP (56) 87% 82% 76% 75% 79% 89% 82% 81% 627,651
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (197) 88% 87% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,507,645
Avon Ice Touring ST (40) 81% 86% 74% 72% 82% 81% 88% 81% 292,536
BFGoodrich gForce Winter (18) 84% 79% 75% 76% 82% 83% 81% 80% 197,800
Avon ZV7 (63) 87% 83% 75% 72% 78% 83% 78% 80% 319,406
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (119) 86% 79% 80% 76% 73% 81% 80% 79% 1,226,286
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76% 80% 79% 539,402
Hankook Winter i cept evo (26) 80% 80% 77% 74% 79% 82% 79% 79% 123,508
Falken Eurowinter HS439 (17) 86% 83% 86% 81% 83% 77% 79% 78% 190,810
Barum Bravuris 2 (125) 85% 78% 78% 71% 75% 80% 80% 78% 1,393,481
Yokohama W Drive (12) 81% 78% 84% 73% 76% 81% 75% 78% 175,000
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78% 74% 77% 1,381,255
Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue (28) 88% 76% 76% 72% 87% 76% 65% 77% 568,389
Michelin Primacy 3 (146) 86% 81% 78% 77% 68% 81% 68% 77% 2,137,473
Firestone TZ300A (24) 80% 79% 70% 78% 78% 74% 77% 77% 315,000
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (144) 87% 85% 80% 74% 59% 83% 65% 76% 1,293,819
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74% 74% 76% 1,643,400
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66% 73% 75% 818,878
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Goodyear Ultra Grip Performance 2 (8) 80% 79% 73% 71% 70% 84% 68% 75% 88,500
Event Potentum (8) 84% 71% 65% 77% 73% 71% 81% 75% 66,030
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (173) 83% 76% 77% 71% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,498,766
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (122) 84% 74% 73% 75% 73% 75% 66% 74% 1,619,302
Davanti DX640 (52) 79% 71% 76% 75% 66% 80% 70% 74% 426,046
Michelin Pilot Primacy (50) 79% 75% 71% 68% 85% 71% 65% 73% 974,067
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (74) 86% 81% 79% 78% 56% 74% 58% 73% 614,626
Continental Sport Contact 5 (179) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 74% 56% 72% 1,923,448
Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 (31) 79% 74% 75% 70% 66% 74% 67% 72% 378,571
Continental Premium Contact 2 (181) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73% 62% 72% 4,185,189
Three A P606 (34) 77% 72% 70% 66% 70% 76% 73% 72% 197,801
Hankook Ventus Prime K105 (18) 78% 63% 76% 64% 69% 79% 67% 71% 250,035
Pirelli P 7 (78) 80% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66% 58% 69% 1,791,753
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (201) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59% 58% 69% 3,381,628
Jinyu YW51 (16) 71% 71% 65% 60% 73% 71% 71% 69% 42,300
Pirelli PZero Nero (129) 83% 66% 71% 71% 68% 64% 60% 69% 2,197,506
Prestivo PV3000 (2) 100% 60% 70% 65% 65% 65% 55% 69% 18,000
Landsail LS388 AS (27) 83% 75% 78% 72% 75% 81% 85% 67% 154,662
Infinity INF 049 (11) 75% 58% 64% 52% 78% 61% 54% 63% 164,525
Pirelli SNOWCONTROL (3) 60% 53% 57% 60% 63% 67% 47% 58% 21,000
Constancy LY688 (20) 59% 46% 50% 44% 68% 48% 52% 53% 94,000
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 44% 869,429
Infinity INF 05 (66) 56% 31% 42% 40% 62% 45% 33% 44% 367,897
Mohawk M112 (27) 59% 34% 45% 39% 54% 47% 28% 44% 95,152
Autogrip F107 (125) 57% 27% 44% 37% 60% 50% 28% 43% 1,112,261

Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian WR A3 given 100% (215-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Excellent Tyre
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-22 14:14:11
Writing about the Goodyear Ultra Grip Performance 2 given 100% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
First class product! more expensive than a standard winter tyre but well worth the money as they are a performance winter tyre, i can only say that you get what you pay for in life!, i ran a set of Michelin Alpins last winter on my last car these but Goodyears offer superior traction & grip compared to them especially when braking & cornering on snow & ice there is also great recovery from these tyres if you push to hard they will search & bite for grip, you only have to touch & feel the compound & sipes on them to know how they will perform, they remain very plyable & supple even down to very low temps, i've ran them at minus 18 degrees C & you can still easily bend the outer sipes with your thumb nail, but in normal conditions the sipes remain closed as a tight block until required improving handling in the dry & improving general wear, they are an intelligently designed product!
The inner directional tread pattern & outer blocks bite into snow covered roads & offer exceptional traction when climbing hills,( i know from experience of where i live, i don't get stuck but other people do! ) the directional pattern helps to evacuate slush & snow quickly so maintaining grip on long subzero temp journeys, & also improving grip on standing water in turn reducing aquaplaning. I'm not worried about tyre wear as these tyres are designed to do a specific job & keep you safe, of course there is going to be certain compromises but so far they are wearing extremely well. In all i have been using these tyres for over 45 days now in these UK winter conditions most of which has been challanging driving on snow & ice & slush, but every time i drive my car they put a massive smile on my face with the confidence & winter performance that they offer... L.T.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-27 00:28:05
Writing about the Avon Ice Touring given 96% (215-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Excellent, Superb, awesome.
My sedate Passat estate handled like a 4x4 in the recent snow and ice,I am now able to tackle snow covered hills with ease. If you are contemplating a set of winter boots then do it, wether you buy these or another make, get a branded set of winter tyres and you won't believe the difference. Wet grip is also excellent.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-21 21:14:01
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Have been driving on these tires for about a month. About 3t/km. They replaced the OE sport contact 5 on my car. Overall dry and wet grip is very good as well as the improved comfort compared to previous tires. The problem that I have with these tires is the vibration that I feel while driving at moderate speed 80km/h. They have been balanced twice but the problem is still present. I am pretty disappointed. Eventually I will be forced to buy a new set of tires and certainly not Continental. Maybe Michelin Pilot Sport 4 could solve this issue. Does anyone have similar problems. Would be glad to hear. Ps too early to comment the wear.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-26 17:48:21
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 850 given 96% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 miles
Excellent tires, very good grip on wet and snow. Comfortable ride even in high speed (200km/h). Would definately buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-09 20:44:30
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 96% (235-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Good tyres wet or dry, give plenty of feedback, also quiet running and so far the wear rate looks good, I will be buying these again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-29 13:16:32
Writing about the Prestivo PV3000 given 96% (235-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Have these tyres now for over a year and got over 12000 on the set, great value for money. W
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-30 09:22:15
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
For normal, but fast driving in a normal car it is a great tyre. Don't be fooled by those who say it feels slippery, it lacks grip etc. It feels superb, it is suprisingly quiet and grips well. For all normal cars it is great and for those who want comfort and safety. Braking is also exeptional.Exeeded my expectations, recomend to everyone.
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-18 20:10:57
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 94% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-04-30 23:45:45
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 93% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
235 40 r 18 w on a 8j rim are standard on the car and do a descent job. U had to ease the power in on 1st and 2nd gears which is normal to stop 256 ftlbs overwhelming the fronts. Handling was nice to. Now I have just put 245 40 r 18 y's all round and the difference to my surprise is amazing. Better ride. Better rim protection. Better handling. Ecceleration is dramatically improved because I can now use some of the cars power rather than just lighting the fronts up. They look good and the car looks meaner. Very happy chappy. Defo buy again, continental have done well. These tyres are fantastic in the wet and breaking performance is unmatched. If I get 10000 miles out of them like my 235's ill be happy. Ps for the weather conditions in england and our roads you cant beat contisport 5's.
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-06 20:00:18
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre