tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Volkswagen Passat CC Tyres

Drive a Volkswagen Passat CC? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volkswagen Passat CC
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (30) 93% 89% 89% 90% 69% 84% 76% 84% 221,727
Kumho IZen KW27 (20) 77% 80% 77% 76% 85% 88% 82% 80% 177,300
Continental Sport Contact 3 SSR Run flat (16) 86% 78% 75% 73% 78% 62% 61% 73% 143,031
Wanli S1063 (60) 74% 59% 63% 61% 79% 66% 64% 67% 5,482,281
Wanli S1088 (65) 55% 33% 36% 35% 57% 36% 27% 40% 587,469

Volkswagen Passat CC Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P given 100% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 spirited miles
02.01.2012
Just today fitted 2 off Conti Sport 5 to front wheels of Passat CC 2.00 tdi
140 bhp Blue motion (2011 model)
Replacing Conti Sports 3's which had covered 15000 miles in 9 months of mainly fast motorway driving.
Cant say anything yet as no miles covered, Hope they are better than 3's as never 100% sure with grip, and not really happy with wear rate, but on changing found that all 4 tyres were 7 psi under inflated 32psi not 39 psi and tracking was out on front.
Putting the correct PSI in has certainly hardened up ride even on comfort setting, will be interesting when I switch to Sport (shake my fillings loose)

Anyway I will update when a few miles covered
Posted at 2012-01-02 16:16:07
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 SSR Run flat given 86% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2011-05-24 18:15:54
Writing about the Wanli S1063 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 6000 average miles
Have now done almost 6000 miles on these tyres at the front of my Passat CC.
They replaced Continental Sport Contact 3 tyres that had done about 19k miles - the Wanlis don't grip as well in the wet but I don't drive aggressively and do mostly motorway miles.

I would say there's been hardly any wear and they will easily outlast the previous Contis.......hope I'm right !!

Very happy with them so far and would definately buy again - can't understand the bad reviews - as several people have stated you want top performance tyres then spend the money and don't expect miracles from budget tyres.

Posted at 2013-08-02 15:40:49
Writing about the Kumho IZen KW27 given 70% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2012-07-08 16:58:26
Writing about the Wanli S1088 given 0% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
Have just fitted 2 new S1088 tyres for the front of my Passat CC out of pure necessity. I was a long way from home and they were all that was on offer from the dealer at the time. Had read a lot about budget tyres and was quite worried that I had just purchased 'get me home' tyres . The weather conditions on my way home were far from agreeable with very heavy rain and included many twisty country roads.
The car however handled amazingly well from the start with very little loss of grip and road noise was less than the Accelera tyres fitted previously. I have read poor reports on this tyre before but it may be that it's extra weight rating is better suited to the larger vehicle, (more weight more grip).
Anyhow I have ordered two more for the back.
Posted at 2011-06-22 00:54:03
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: