tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Volkswagen Polo GTI Tyres

Drive a Volkswagen Polo GTI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volkswagen Polo GTI
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (71) 91% 84% 83% 81% 78% 79% 85% 83% 496,215
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (220) 85% 91% 78% 77% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,078,241
Avon ZV5 (94) 84% 79% 78% 78% 71% 77% 76% 77% 1,196,355
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (162) 85% 70% 76% 73% 66% 61% 60% 70% 2,641,443
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (76) 75% 61% 68% 61% 78% 70% 57% 67% 1,750,036
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (114) 79% 69% 70% 67% 64% 63% 54% 66% 1,724,150
Wanli S1088 (69) 55% 32% 36% 34% 57% 35% 26% 39% 592,989

Volkswagen Polo GTI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 85% (195-45-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Amazing so much grip dry and wet.
Posted at 2014-03-30 16:33:44
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 81% (215-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Amazing tyre, you can push to the limit anytime anywhere safely, as a race car driver i tend to be mostly demanding with grip in dry conditions. I couldnt ask for much more!
Posted at 2013-02-13 02:39:25
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx given 80% (215-40-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
30000 miles, good tyres feedback a bit numb but that is VW design flaw.
Posted at 2014-04-15 15:20:13
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 given 77% (215-40-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 7000 spirited miles
Live in South Africa were the roads aren't that great and the people can't drive. Have had a couple of times where this tyre saved us from an accident! It is a very controlled tyre, lots of grip in dry and wet conditions and very good response when suddenly changing direction. Only have it on the front and will definitely change the back before the Durans are done. Running them at the back with the Durans at the front, we struggled to get the alignment perfect. They are a bit hard on the road, but its worth the sacrifice for peace of mind. Have hit a couple of pothole and the tyres show on sign of it. Very very happy with them and will buy again.
Posted at 2015-03-17 13:42:52
Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 67% (195-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Fitted to Polo 6N2 GTi.

Decent enough all round but sporty tyre. Can't help but feel that a slightly stiffer sidewall would help this tyre, tends to be progressive but ultimate grip levels feel a little low, giving plenty of understeer if worked harder. Wet level grip is less - decent enough progressive feel but more understeer. Wear however is very good. I've had 6 of these so far on the car, 2 were changed due to previous shoulder wear only. I would recommend these as a decent all round tyre, but will be fitting Bridgestone RE002's next time which I feel are a far superior tyre for the same sort of price.
Posted at 2015-03-23 09:38:26
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx given 66% (215-40-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 spirited miles
I've used Dunlop tires for 15.000 miles and 3mm left already. At the beginning the feel and grip was great but after 5.000 miles, the feeling change to negative.

It is hard to find 215/40 R17 in Turkey but still I'm looking for other brands..

If you have other alternatives do not choose them.
Posted at 2014-01-02 10:06:24
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx given 61% (215-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2013-03-18 12:32:53
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 60% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
I put these on as a replacement for the original fit Conti Sport Contact 2's. Contis gave me 40,000 miles and these have just on 20,000 miles and they are gone.

I find the handling of these tyres a major dissapointment, although the ride is certainly softer than the Contintentals.
Posted at 2011-11-08 15:11:40
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle NCT5 given 54% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 9000 spirited miles
The wear is unreal, compared to my recent purchase of hankook tyres. Grip on these are unreal poor. Dry or wet there is nothing. wouldnt buy again
Posted at 2013-06-01 23:11:08
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx given 51% (215-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Would like a tyre that perform a little better overall and is a lot quieter. Not convinced about their wet handling and steering is too heavy at low speeds. I believe they were developed years ago now so probably outdated.
Posted at 2014-09-15 12:06:37
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: