Volkswagen Transporter Tyres

Drive a Volkswagen Transporter? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volkswagen Transporter
Hankook Ventus ST (16) 88% 82% 84% 84% 93% 88% 91% 87% 10,491,040
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (132) 90% 88% 83% 82% 82% 90% 81% 85% 1,085,374
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (31) 89% 86% 82% 82% 80% 85% 87% 85% 224,955
Falken Wildpeak WP AT01 (4) 88% 78% 85% 73% 70% 88% 88% 81% 21,000
Maxxis Trepador M8060 (1) 90% 80% 70% 90% 80% 60% 90% 80% 38
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (250) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,784,205
Kumho Road Venture MT KL71 (7) 86% 84% 82% 59% 93% 77% 76% 80% 100,123
Continental Premium Contact 5 (101) 87% 83% 76% 77% 58% 80% 66% 76% 1,104,638
Jinyu YU63 (38) 79% 66% 71% 69% 77% 74% 73% 73% 195,354
Toyo H09 (4) 75% 73% 67% 55% 75% 85% 75% 72% 69,000
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (118) 78% 67% 70% 68% 69% 65% 58% 68% 2,355,656
Hifly HF805 (44) 79% 66% 67% 67% 56% 67% 63% 66% 312,885
Continental ContiVanContact 200 (1) 80% 70% 80% 80% 30% 70% 50% 66% 40,000
Wanli S1063 (77) 74% 58% 63% 61% 76% 65% 62% 66% 5,673,081
Landsail LS988 (36) 75% 51% 58% 53% 71% 66% 52% 61% 175,032
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (125) 70% 48% 56% 54% 69% 48% 43% 55% 1,243,457
Hankook Ventus K104 (11) 68% 42% 50% 44% 55% 61% 42% 52% 76,040
Infinity INF100 (4) 55% 33% 43% 40% 63% 53% 38% 46% 27,020
Haida HD921 (32) 60% 43% 48% 47% 49% 39% 32% 45% 196,100
Minerva minerva F105 (16) 59% 41% 47% 38% 53% 48% 31% 45% 155,400
Fullrun HP199 (74) 47% 27% 32% 32% 55% 27% 24% 35% 478,451

Volkswagen Transporter Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kumho Road Venture MT KL71 given 93% (195-80-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 120 average miles
just bought 4 for my VW T4 FWD camper van for winter tyres, just been to test them out to the max over to the North yorkshire Moors 2ft ov snow on the back roads we went to pull out my work mate who was stuck in a golf , when it got bad i dropped the presures down & no bother what so ever it would go any were love em good night
tyre reviewed on 2010-11-28 03:28:32
Writing about the Hankook Ventus ST given 91% (270-40-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Excellent tyre for the money especially in the wet, i'd say probably the best in the price range and better than a lot of premium tyres, highly recommended on my T5, i will be using again and again.
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-26 13:12:34
Writing about the Jinyu YU63 given 90% (255-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
First of all these tyres are on a VW Transporter van with the sportline wheels. There is alot of contact patch on the road so I was happy to move from the terrible bidget tyres it had fitted and tried these. Well I'm glad I did, they are cheap and really good! I actually reccomend the YU63 to friends but I havent considered fitting them to my sports car! We run this van fairly heavy and I drive it quickly. There is plenty of grip in the wet and dry infact I have alot of confidence in it! I can force it to understeer (it is a van) but I've never had overstear and I have tried. The tyres wear evenly and the millage is good. I've now had two complete sets fitted as I only buy these now.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-18 19:13:56
Writing about the Falken Wildpeak WP AT01 given 88% (215-75-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
After many years with Goodrich TAs with one carcass deformation I felt the need for a change. In the size I was after I had limited choice, however with good reviews of the Wildpeak I took the plunge. They balanced very easily with little weight and initial feelings of road manners were very good - quieter than the TAs they replaced and with better grip wet or dry. Off-road they have a slightly different character to the TAs, and whilst they would brake traction and spin in similar conditions, the actual traction is better. Even when spinning they seem to bite harder than the TAs and keep the van moving. I will definitely replace the fronts with the Falkens when the time comes.
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-17 00:07:14
Writing about the Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 36000 spirited miles
Had them on my new transporter 4motion and done 36k miles on same set.

Its just van, but i did enjoy the handling the 4motion and these tyres provided. Getting same tyres on next new van.
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-09 10:51:09
Writing about the Toyo H09 given 84% (225-65-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 9000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-22 08:28:09
Writing about the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 given 84% (255-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 easy going miles
I bought these tyres for my VW Van when I replaced the wheels with alloys in the summer and have been pleasantly surprised by them.
They handle very well in both the wet and dry - additionally, I drove in heavy snow when the "Beast from the East" arrived. They handled superbly, even up a steep slope where all manner of cars had been abandoned. I did get some wheel spin (front wheel drove VW Transporter van) but they got me home through really treachorous conditions.
They have lasted around 12,000 miles but are now ready to be replaced as I am cautious when it comes to tyre wear but could probably go another couple of thousand miles.
I will probably buy these again rather than a different budget tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-05 12:52:08
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 81% (255-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Replaced the front 2 tyres with these, they were slightly quieter than my Hankooks. Gripped well on the muddy single track road which I use regularly as well as motorway, but within 6 weeks I had managed to damage the side walls on both beyond repair (I've not lost a tyre to sidewall damage for 30 years). On closer inspection I could see that the sidewall was very soft and had very little reinforcing which is why I guess thy're quieter.
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-25 09:42:35
Writing about the Maxxis Trepador M8060 given 80% (205-70-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 38 average miles
Very good and safe tyre under all circumstances, on road despite being M/T. Very good grip in dry and wet, noisy enough but you can travel with a max speed of 130km/h. As for its off road performance I never got stuck, in mud's height until 18-20cm I was ok, I didn;t try anything more extreme. A nice and safe all-rounder focused on off road movement of course. Lasted for 60.000 km.
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-30 22:47:04
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 01 given 76% (235-55-17-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 average miles
Reliable tyres, low noise, good handling.
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-10 08:08:10
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre