tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Volkswagen polo 1.4cc 16V Tyres

Drive a Volkswagen polo 1.4cc 16V? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volkswagen polo 1.4cc 16V
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (33) 88% 84% 84% 86% 90% 86% 91% 87% 272,702
Uniroyal RainExpert (112) 85% 91% 81% 77% 74% 86% 85% 83% 1,041,912
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (211) 85% 91% 78% 77% 77% 80% 83% 81% 1,935,153
Continental Sport Contact (15) 85% 76% 76% 73% 71% 74% 74% 76% 239,089
Continental Premium Contact 2 (132) 84% 78% 74% 71% 62% 74% 63% 72% 2,984,846
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (93) 78% 67% 71% 67% 68% 64% 58% 68% 1,825,080
Marangoni Verso (37) 68% 48% 54% 46% 49% 53% 40% 51% 250,079

Volkswagen polo 1.4cc 16V Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 94% (185-60-14-H)
Driving on mostly town for 9000 spirited miles
Actually I wasn't considering this tyre as a choice for my car but, tired to look for a good one among the more famous brands, I agreed to buy it, after the retailer's recommendation...and I never regreted my decision. Though it's very comfortable during dry rides, it is on its element even after the lightest rain. Water makes its rubber to stick on the road.And it is very tough with bad roads. Finaly, after 9000 miles it looks like brand new.
Definitely I'll buy it again.
Posted at 2011-10-08 22:33:34
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 01 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
Very nice tire, very comfortable and on wet and dry decent grip. And tire did last 40k km.
Posted at 2010-04-16 20:38:42
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact given 81% (195-40-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
amazing grip in wet and dry no understeer at all but they wear after 6000k miles but back lasted 12k, all round very good for grip if you drive hard :)
Posted at 2012-06-08 03:18:15
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons given 80% (205-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
I chose these because I live on a hill that is very rarely ever gritted when the snow arrives! most folk living in the area will park their cars at the top of the hill when snow is forecast, then walk the 1\2 mile to\from their home\car ...not pleasant when shopping bags have to be unloaded. These past few days have seen snowfall of up to 6 inches here and the usual car park at the top of the hill has sprung up again! Not for me though! I have been amazed at how easily the car can climb the hill with these tyres - no more long march home slipping & sliding with shopping bags.

The only downside of these tyres is road noise - it sounds like a bearing's gone, but I know it's the tyres! I'm hoping they'll quieten down as they wear to suit the car's geometry setup.
Posted at 2013-01-22 18:36:20
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Amazing tyre. Great water dispersal capability. Excellent dry handling. Worn out at 12,000 miles of average driving though but that is not too bad for 2 years of tyre. Only complaint I had is at the time they were not offering the reinforced version but now it is more widely available. Exceptional tyre that really does grip in the wet. I also used these in the snow in 2008 and they were still gripping away up a steep slope. Its a tyre I can trust in, won't let me down and I would recommend this and buy again. Shame it is not available in a 185/60 r15!! But the rain expert are and I have yet to try those.
Posted at 2010-09-03 23:42:10
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 71% (195-50-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8 spirited miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2008-10-24 18:22:25
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 71% (185-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12 average miles
The Rain Sport 2 would not fit this time so I settled for these based on the reviews here. Dry grip is impressive, especially on cornering. Wet grip? Uniroyal seem to be the rain expert Gods. I was looking for puddles to test them out when I first had them fitted. The tyres are a bit soft on the side walls and I think about how they will hold up in extremely cold temperatures or excess on the kerb parking. Probably a bit like the RS2, they will need to be checked regularly for correct air pressure. The progressiveness of the tyre is not amazing but this is not a problem if you like to take it easy and not launch off at the lights. The tyres will let you down if you are looking to put them through their paces with stand still acceleration. At high speeds of 110mph they stay stable and quiet. Overall they are great when it comes to comfort and quietness. Well done Uniroyal! For continuing to make reasonably priced tyres that destroy some tyres that cost ?80+ for this size.
Posted at 2010-10-30 23:13:31
Writing about the Marangoni Verso given 33% (185-65-14-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 100 average miles
Just astonished how bad they are in the wet. In my opinion this tyres should never have been allowed to pass any wet testing. My wife is not a fast driver and complained that the car felt like it was on ice on a few corners and that the abs was kicking sometimes in when braking. So to other reviewers that feel like they have to tell others to stop driving so fast the tyres are fine, then please respect the fact that these tyres are not safe in the event that an emergency manoeuvre is required in the wet. These are grade C tyres and cost only £20 per pair cheaper than leading brand tyres. I have since contacted the garage where they were fitted and suggested they test them. They have not refused to do this and I look forward to receiving their opinion. Personally, I would not recommend purchasing these tyres purely on safety grounds. They may well be great tyres in terms of wear and feedback, but have not used them long enough to find out.
Posted at 2012-11-20 09:32:17
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: