155/70 13 Tyres

The following tyres have been reviewed in 155/70 13.
Vredestein Icetrac (2) 90% 95% 95% 85% 100% 90% 100% 94% 18,000
Falken Eurowinter HS01 (13) 90% 92% 90% 73% 86% 86% 96% 90% 28,670
Nokian iLine (14) 94% 91% 87% 77% 91% 96% 90% 89% 81,500
Vredestein Snowtrac 3 (32) 85% 91% 83% 75% 83% 87% 97% 86% 246,289
Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun (26) 87% 88% 83% 85% 79% 84% 87% 85% 262,935
Petlas Snow Master W601 (6) 82% 67% 77% 85% 77% 82% 93% 80% 74,500
Achilles Platinum 7 (1) 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 5,000
Sava Eskimo S3 Plus (22) 76% 76% 73% 74% 76% 83% 80% 79% 224,000
Vredestein Snowtrac 2 (4) 88% 85% 80% 55% 83% 75% 80% 78% 73,000
Cooper WM SA2 (6) 80% 77% 77% 72% 80% 73% 85% 78% 17,500
Michelin Energy Saver (119) 84% 73% 76% 72% 86% 80% 71% 78% 2,702,908
Sava Eskimo S3 (31) 73% 65% 69% 72% 76% 73% 76% 77% 480,000
Matador MP 16 Stella 2 (9) 83% 69% 77% 71% 82% 77% 73% 76% 172,108
Goodyear DuraGrip (14) 82% 74% 69% 71% 77% 76% 78% 75% 317,470
Goodyear GT2 (11) 82% 71% 72% 63% 83% 68% 65% 72% 318,100
Yokohama A Drive (27) 78% 64% 72% 70% 79% 71% 65% 71% 434,589
Barum Quartaris (1) 70% 80% 70% 70% 50% 70% 90% 71% 13,700
Kumho Solus KH17 (54) 75% 70% 70% 69% 68% 71% 67% 70% 954,007
Semperit Master Grip (1) 80% 70% 0% 0% 80% 90% 100% 70% 12,000
Nokian i3 (6) 72% 68% 82% 68% 65% 77% 57% 70% 49,500
Fulda EcoControl (19) 81% 67% 68% 69% 68% 71% 61% 69% 235,610
Goodyear Vector 5 (7) 69% 74% 73% 56% 61% 74% 63% 67% 74,000
Pirelli CINTURATO P4 (6) 80% 64% 47% 50% 68% 60% 40% 58% 172,000
Riken All Star 2 (3) 73% 57% 60% 60% 37% 67% 47% 57% 22,000
Westlake SW 608 (5) 65% 58% 58% 53% 50% 53% 50% 55% 9,410

155/70 13 Tyre Review Highlights

Michelin Energy Saver rated 100% while driving a CitroŽn saxo 1.1
Driving on a combination of roads for 30 average miles
I would reconmend these tyres to anyone, i purchased these tyres on 28'000 i'm now on 59'000, they are only half worn, average 15'000 miles per year.
I have total trust with tyres wet or dry and would'nt use anything else.
When i first purchased my saxo it had budget tyres on the fronts i found the sterring to be extremley heavy , my husband who works for Mitchelin reconmended the energy savers to me, since having these fitted the sterring is a lot lighter.
I would give these tyres 10/10.
tyre reviewed on 2009-04-28 22:24:06
Vredestein Icetrac rated 97% while driving a Daihatsu Charade
Driving on mostly country roads for 18000 spirited miles
Comments refer to Vredestein 'Icetrak' fitted to Daihatsu Charade. I live in the Scottish Borders near the foothills of the Cheviots. Delightful it is to watch 4WD's sliding off the road (presumably on standard tyres)whilst one just carries on. The only limit to progress is depth of snow - if it fouls the floorpan you have problems, but otherwise snow and snow/ice is just not a problem. What surprised me was the comfort, relative quietness, and wear rate (during Summer - this area can be rather wet & muddy)which was better than standard tyre. Have tried tyres on our (new) Chevrolet Matiz & results are still excellent. The wear rate is astonishingly low despite rather enthusiastic motoring. During the 1970s I learnt to drive in serious snow & ice in a 2CV fitted with 135-section Michelin X-MS - you could easily raise the suspension & the old girl was unstoppable! Snow Tyre Cynics - you are seriously, seriously, wrong!
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-01 16:20:38
Goodyear DuraGrip rated 94% while driving a Suzuki Swift SF310
Driving on a combination of roads for 19000 average miles
very good for light a car , very low wear, good grip dry and in wet especially first two years (20.000 km) now almost 30.000 km and 3 mm left front, 5.5 mm back. grip in wet is not so good but tires are not worn, grip in dry still very good. Very long life, way way better than the firestones i had before.
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-03 18:18:25
Nokian iLine rated 91% while driving a Hyundai I10
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 average miles
I have these tyres for about 11.000 km. They're great, especially compare with initially Kumho KH17.
Perfect grip in both dry and rainy weather. In very short corners are just a little late responsive, but generally I have a non - agresiv driving style.
Pretty comfortable, not so much noise compare with Kumho or even Sava Perfecta. By the way, Sava was pretty bad at every aspect.
In 11.000 km wearing is decent, but the Kumho lasted about 45.000 km. The markers on the tyre are just now at 5 mm. So, I think are gonna last to 25.000 - 30.000 km.
I think Nokian Iline are very good tyres for Hyundai I10, both quality and price (about 30 euro).
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-27 19:13:30
Sava Eskimo S3 Plus rated 91% while driving a CitroŽn 1.0 petrol
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
So, this is an initial review after driving on these tyres for 1 season from mid November to mid March in Croatis. I bought them new and they were made in 2016 in Poland. Take this review with a grain of salt because I can only compare these Eskimos to some old winter tyres (Klebers and Barums I think) that were on the car when I bought it and with my current summer tyres (Nokian iLines).

I decided to change my old tyres last fall when I noticed a disconcerting lack of grip on damp roads. I bought only 2 tyres because money was an issue and had them installed to the front. I bought them for 300 kunas ( approx. 40 euros) a piece at my local garage with everything included, so it was a good deal. The change was very positive. Dry grip was very good and wet grip was much improved (unlike some drivers here I don't find these tyres lacking in the wet, just the opposite, even when compared to my Nokians). Road feedback is good and at first I taught the handling was pretty good, that is until I put the Nokians on. The iLines are much better and much sportier, but to my surprise the Eskimos are more comfortable and quieter. Just to note my profile, or my car for that matter, isn't sporty but the differences are pretty noticeable.

OK, so they are a pretty decent winter tyre in these regards but where they really shine is where you'd expect them to: in the snow. We had a couple of days of snowfall here in Croatia and it was real "canadian" weather. I'm talking 30 centimeters of snow on the road in a couple of hours. I needed to make a trip to a nearby town and I felt confident after reading the reviews on this site. Let me tell you I was unstoppable. The snowplows couldn't clean the snow at the rate it was falling, the weather was really bad but I never lost control. I went up some steep roads and down feeling safe.

There you have it. These tyres are safe, comfortable, magnificent in the snow and cheap, although not sporty at all. The wear seems minimal for now and I can recommend them to people who want cheap and comfortable dedicated winter tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-01 14:36:47
Vredestein Snowtrac 3 rated 87% while driving a Fiat
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-26 10:53:17
Fulda EcoControl rated 86% while driving a Renault twingo
Driving on mostly motorways for 19300 easy going miles
fuel consumption with this tyre is very low :)
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-31 14:09:15
Cooper WM SA2 rated 86% while driving a Nissan Micra
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
These tyres made light work of all the snow and ice last winter. Couldn't believe what a difference they made to winter driving. They were very quiet and hardly wore at all in 10000 miles, so I kept them on all year. I would recommend them to anyone, they are every bit as good as some of the premium brands.
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-03 16:37:21
Yokohama A Drive rated 84% while driving a MG Midget Mk3
Driving on mostly country roads for 16000 spirited miles
Overall very pleased indeed - highly recommended

Dry
grip is very good, the car can be taken through bends with great confidence, I've never got near the limits of grip in the dry, braking is very good

Wet
grip is good but because the dry grip is so good in the wet it is noticably less so but still at a high level handling and braking are also still good

Wear
considering the amount of grip and it's a peformance tyre the wear is very good

Comfort
again very good, noise is low too

Buy again
yes certainly as a performance tyre it is very good value
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-04 11:35:28
Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun rated 83% while driving a Fiat Seicento 1.1 MPI FIRE (sporting)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 spirited miles
For small sizes (12"/13"/14"), only a few manufacturers develop good tyres with modern technologies. These are one of those, and it shows. Grip is really good on both dry and wet roads. While the sidewalls aren't as firm as i would have liked, the outer shoulder blocks in the tread are rigid enough to provide a good steering response and stable cornering. In the wet they are probably the best tyres for this size, also proved by the A class EU rating for wet braking. In my opinion comfort is just slighty above average. I won't judge wear or fuel consumption, as i haven't used them a lot.

In summary, while these can't be considered sporty/high performance tyres (155/70 r13 is not a sporty size), they are miles away from the eco/long life models available in this size, in terms of grip/handling/feedback. I highly recommended them.
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-26 23:05:37
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre