155/80 13 Tyres

The following tyres have been reviewed in 155/80 13.
MRF ZLX (2) 100% 100% 90% 100% 100% 100% 55% 92% 32,500
Vredestein Snowtrac (1) 90% 100% 80% 80% 70% 100% 90% 87% 3,000
Nokian WR D3 (42) 91% 88% 88% 87% 85% 87% 90% 87% 360,243
Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun (28) 87% 89% 84% 85% 79% 84% 87% 85% 292,935
Kleber Quadraxer (41) 81% 87% 79% 71% 89% 87% 88% 83% 623,731
Uniroyal RainExpert (129) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86% 85% 83% 1,253,762
Viking Wintech (8) 84% 81% 79% 75% 85% 81% 86% 81% 29,500
Dunlop StreetResponse 2 (17) 88% 83% 84% 84% 63% 81% 79% 80% 109,000
Petlas Snow Master W601 (6) 82% 67% 77% 85% 77% 82% 93% 80% 74,500
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 (27) 84% 92% 77% 74% 65% 84% 83% 80% 166,303
Toyo 350 (6) 78% 65% 75% 73% 87% 78% 86% 77% 32,300
Continental Eco Contact EP (8) 80% 73% 61% 64% 85% 84% 84% 76% 169,300
Vredestein Sprint Plus (1) 80% 60% 70% 80% 70% 80% 90% 76% 40,000
Continental Eco Contact 3 (53) 80% 78% 72% 68% 74% 77% 66% 73% 1,132,800
Yokohama BluEarth AE01 (22) 79% 73% 76% 68% 59% 75% 68% 71% 213,712
Kumho Solus KH17 (54) 75% 70% 70% 69% 68% 71% 67% 70% 954,007
Fulda EcoControl (19) 81% 67% 68% 69% 68% 71% 61% 69% 235,610
Michelin Energy (40) 70% 63% 58% 62% 85% 75% 63% 68% 920,474
Toyo 330 (5) 76% 42% 70% 68% 80% 78% 58% 67% 25,100
Pirelli P3000 (16) 74% 58% 68% 60% 67% 71% 46% 63% 304,058
Barum Brillantis (14) 66% 49% 64% 42% 78% 60% 42% 57% 364,128
Ceat Spider (4) 68% 30% 40% 35% 88% 50% 48% 51% 38,000
Avon Turbosteel 70 (1) 70% 70% 0% 0% 30% 70% 10% 50% 10,000
Primewell PS850 (5) 56% 58% 42% 42% 42% 44% 40% 46% 38,400
Sava effecta (3) 57% 27% 50% 57% 50% 53% 20% 45% 39,000
BFGoodrich Touring (3) 50% 17% 37% 33% 53% 30% 13% 33% 62,000

155/80 13 Tyre Review Highlights

MRF ZLX rated 99% while driving a Hyundai I10
Driving on mostly country roads for 32000 average miles
I have replaced MRF ZEC company fitted tyres for my Hyundai I-10 sportz 1.2 car with MRF ZLX. The tyres have crossed 55k mark recently and now I think to change two out of them.

Definitely it is as good as for both wet or dry surface. Only thing to worry is it is pro puncture tyre means get punctured. My experience may be caused due to rough condition of roads in my locality.

As for as service after sell is quite good and I have got a new tyre from the company under it s policy of changing tyre due to technical fault.

However 55k mark is enough to consider the company again.

RAJESH KASHYAP
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-04 18:15:05
Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun rated 98% while driving a Fiat Panda
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Very impressed! Better than the mothers conti ecocontact, and no comparison to the fulda ecocontrol that replaced. Very quiet, stick on the road, no abs blocking at all, very nice on the wet also. If they last, they will be the best tyre for the size. No surprise that they are the only tyres with A on the wet. Definitely would buy again!
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-02 15:05:52
Dunlop StreetResponse 2 rated 95% while driving a Fiat Panda
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 easy going miles
A bit noisy
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-01 08:51:51
Nokian WR D3 rated 94% while driving a Fiat Panda
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 average miles
I replaced my old BF Goodrich tyres with nokians and o boy what a difference, these tyres are simply awsome in almost every way, best thing i would say is the progresivity i cant stress enough about this, they have very predictable edge of traction on dry, wet, snow or even ice compared to other winter tyres i tryied, grip is great on any surface although when its little bit warmer outside you realy feel the soft compound but that is expected from winter tyres, only downside is feedback but that is partly because i have size with very high side walls, but all and all its very good tyre more focused on safety and snow performance than sporty feeling, and i will definitely buy theese again
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-18 17:11:00
Viking Wintech rated 89% while driving a Opel Corsa C
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 miles
We put these tyres on our second car,Opel Corsa C 2006y 1.0 Z10xep in 2017. Very good budget tyres,best quality in this mid-range class,exceptional for smaller cars,in everyday use - for kids to school and on regional roads city-village and back. Wear is very good,good grip in wet and dry,very good in snow. But,this is only for normal driving. Only thing that I can say that they were very nice and soft in first season of use,now they are a little bit harder but this is not a problem, they are same as Barum and Matador in this case. In this dimension they are made in Romania,other dimensions are from Puchov Slovakia We didn't push them to the limit and never will...drive carefully.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-03 14:52:26
Toyo 330 rated 87% while driving a CitroŽn 1.0 petrol
Driving on mostly country roads for 1100 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-30 18:44:47
Michelin Energy rated 87% while driving a CitroŽn C15 van
Driving on a combination of roads for 48000 average miles
Van came with these tyres ftted from new. Fronts wore to 2mm after 39,500 miles. Rears were only down to 6mm. I reckoned the rears would see me through to 50,000, but one has deformed at 47,000. This I have put down to the terrible potholes in rural Cambs. The van is often used off road, fields and river banks, so the good wear is even more suprising. Whilst I don't drive very hard, it is a working van and often carries the full 600kg load and I do tow from time to time. The tyres are plenty grippy enough and seemed fine to me in the wet. Grip just started to go off when they got really worn. They must contribute to good fuel economy, as the worst my van has done is 46mpg, best is 55mpg and the average at 30,000 was 51.1mpg. I'm happy with that!
tyre reviewed on 2009-02-19 14:43:18
Vredestein Snowtrac rated 87% while driving a Renault 12
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Very impressed with my first ever set of winter tyes. Slightly vague feeling around the straight ahead position which felt more pronounced on warmer days- but I've read this is a characteristc of winter tyres regardless of make.it doesn't detract from the handling in any way and there is still feedback through the steering wheel but they do feel different to a summer tyre. They were very reassuring in the ice and snow - not that there was much this year.
Notably quiet and a nice riding tyre. Very cheap but having to buy them mail order and have them fitted is not as convenient as getting tyres from a tyre chain and knocks off a lot of the saving made by buying .
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-24 15:48:27
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 rated 86% while driving a Ford Fiesta
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Having recently fitted 4 of these tyres I must say I'm impressed, I have only done about 1000 miles so far but the all round improvement is noticeable, in both wet or dry conditions its actually a pleasure to drive the car again, the handling and grip on the old tyres was frankly awful. I bought these new tyres because of the reviews on this site, and am glad I did.
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-23 18:41:37
Kleber Quadraxer rated 86% while driving a Suzuki WAGON R
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-27 09:02:33
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre