205/60 13 Tyres

The following tyres have been reviewed in 205/60 13.
Toyo R888 (33) 95% 69% 86% 85% 63% 59% 86% 77% 180,961
Mastercraft Avenger GT (1) 80% 50% 70% 80% 80% 80% 90% 76% 2,000
Apollo Acelere (4) 70% 53% 63% 55% 68% 65% 55% 61% 71,500
Nankang XR611 (21) 64% 41% 55% 54% 69% 59% 52% 56% 434,620
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (126) 70% 48% 57% 54% 69% 48% 43% 55% 1,244,457

205/60 13 Tyre Review Highlights

Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL rated 96% while driving a Ford Capri Rs
Driving on track for 10000 spirited miles
I really don't understand why someone rate this tyre so bad ?!
So far this was the best tyre I had for rain driving. Good response and
if drifting on the Nürburgring Nordschleife the car was very stable in the rain. It breaks good, corners good in the dry and in the rain.
Last very long!

you have to drive this tyre with a little bit less pressure than others. but if you do that, the tyre performs well.
As a race driver I can say: This is a great tyre for everyday driving and makes fun even on the Racetrack.

In my opinion, it can be compared with Conti Sport Contact 3 or Michelin Pilot Sport.

The overall performance is great! Best tyre for the money. If you want something better, than pay twice the price!

tyre reviewed on 2012-12-06 23:39:24
Apollo Acelere rated 89% while driving a Toyota Corolla
Driving on track for 50000 average miles
I have a modified Toyota A10 which produces 350hp. I have used 8sets of Apolo Acelere 205/60/13 tires. I have burnt many tires and I have done the same to these apolo ones too. But as I experienced they are nothing less than Hankook tires. I have another supercharged Toyota A10 for which I have used Apolos too and I have not even run flat since 3 years ago.
Nothing happened to my tires until I completely finished four of them.
I also do a lot of road trips, but have not faced any problem with these tires. However, I use N2 to fill the tires.
I also have a ford festiva which has apolos too. 185/60/13. nothing has happened yet.
Many people complain about these tires but I really have not seen any thing bad in them.
The treadwear is also not mentioned on the tire or its label, which I think is a cheat on the customer, but I guess its around 320.
tyre reviewed on 2011-07-07 10:08:59
Nankang XR611 rated 84% while driving a
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 miles
I have these tyres fitted to my kit car weighing 650 kgs and I find they give excellent grip in the dry and a little less in the wet and I don't find them noisy and would recommend them
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-08 16:00:36
Mastercraft Avenger GT rated 76% while driving a Ford Escort RS2000 2WD
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
Only tyre I could find with period RWL in a size to fit my weekend driver - 1980 Ford Escort RS2000. Good dry grip and turn in, lacking in grip at speed in the wet but always remains predictable. Given the limitations imposed by remaining with 'period' RWL styling for the car these are on par with any RWL tyre in the same size I have had fitted to this car over the 22 years I have owned it, such as Bridgestone Eager SF330, Yokohama Y352, Road Hugger Radial GT, etc.
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-04 03:11:11
Toyo R888 rated 0% while driving a Westfield
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Great In all weather's, what a tyre. Apparently doesn't like really cold weather.. May crack.. Never seen it tho.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-13 13:13:55
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre