175/60 15 Tyres

The following tyres have been reviewed in 175/60 15.
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (49) 90% 91% 87% 87% 86% 91% 90% 88% 393,130
Bridgestone Blizzak LM35 (3) 87% 87% 80% 80% 83% 80% 90% 84% 20,007
Dunlop StreetResponse 2 (17) 88% 83% 84% 84% 63% 81% 79% 80% 109,000
Firestone TZ300A (24) 80% 79% 70% 78% 78% 74% 77% 77% 315,000
Linglong Green Max (33) 79% 73% 69% 72% 70% 77% 78% 74% 263,652
Yokohama BluEarth AE01 (22) 79% 73% 76% 68% 59% 75% 68% 71% 213,712
Bridgestone B250 (44) 66% 53% 60% 61% 70% 64% 50% 61% 996,972
Pirelli P6 (21) 73% 67% 59% 51% 60% 60% 49% 60% 333,765
Infinity INF 040 (19) 64% 33% 43% 36% 55% 42% 32% 44% 57,319

175/60 15 Tyre Review Highlights

Continental WinterContact TS 850 rated 90% while driving a Nissan Micra
Driving on mostly town for 4500 spirited miles
Used these tyres on a K13 Nissan Micra mostly on Urban roads for approximately 7000 kms. The car normally had Bridgestone b250 tyres fitted from the factory. They were really bad on wet roads and never gave confidence. But with this Continentals I had much confidence on wet roads. Braking distances on wet and dry was much shorter than the Bridgestones. Also it was a quiet tyre. I would definetly buy it again
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-30 23:33:42
Linglong Green Max rated 90% while driving a Nissan Micra
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 easy going miles
Just had 4 fitted to the wifes 1.4cc micra & how very good these are .
excellent dry & wet grip at £37 each fitted for a C & B rated tyre
they are a real bargin we had firestone on before , sidewalls cracked after 4 years & they were £200 for 4 back then
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-25 22:45:00
Yokohama BluEarth AE01 rated 84% while driving a Nissan Micra
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Good dry and wet grip. Highly progressive tyre butbraking distance is a bit long on dry roads.
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-29 21:07:25
Infinity INF 040 rated 84% while driving a MINI Cooper
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
Had all 4 replaced on my Mini Cooper just as good as the dun.ops it had. Before
Makes the car. Feel better. Around. Corners and. As for time noise. I don't. Thing there's much diff at all
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-12 09:01:57
Dunlop StreetResponse 2 rated 80% while driving a Nissan Micra
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
Car Nissan Micra k13 DIG-s, at 22000 miles, still had tread left, Swapped Bridgestone 250 for these - It's early days The Dunlops are much more comfortable, smoother and quieter than the Bridgestones perhaps generally softer - make the car feel much better, too early to say if they're better grip or wear wise (sorry). I suspect they will not last as long as the B'stones but so far feel much better and unless the wear rate is appalling I will not be using the B'stanes again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-08 17:46:06
Bridgestone Blizzak LM35 rated 77% while driving a Volkswagen Polo 1.4 16v
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-05 13:42:41
Firestone TZ300A rated 71% while driving a Nissan Micra
Driving on mostly town for 35000 spirited miles
Good for the the price.
Good on wet road (Continentals a bit better)
Good on dry also (Dunlop sp300 a bit better but worst on wear)

Wear is average and the tires tend to degrade before hitting the marks...although for the price vs performance it is a good buy
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-05 15:44:10
Bridgestone B250 rated 51% while driving a Nissan Micra
Driving on mostly town for 4000 spirited miles
These tyres were OEM fitted on my k13 Nissan Micra. They were really bad both on wet and dry roads. Braking distance was too long. I also had some accidents because of these tyres. So I removed them once winter came and the next summer I didn't use them. Before 4k miles I threw them away. I wouldn't recommend these tyres, and if you have these, I recommend throwing them away. You won't regret it.
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-29 21:15:11
Pirelli P6 rated 27% while driving a Audi A2
Driving on mostly country roads for 9500 average miles
Decided to get these tires based on a test made by auto express uk.(aiming safety, performance and last of the last - the price)
unfortunately these resulted really bad on the Audi A2 in this specific tire size (175/60 15).
previously installed with OEM continental tires, the brand new P6s grip is far poor either accelarating straight, breaking and bending corners. could not believe how many times all those lights (stability control and traction control) blinked on the dashboard on my daily routine to and from work.
these are 2 years old now and you can see the tyre age trough some tiny fissures all around the rubber.
quite honestly I panic driving in wet and feel no confidence on the riding.
time to change these tires (20% wear)by a different brand and obviously no more pirellis in the near future.

tyre reviewed on 2011-08-02 01:59:35
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre