185/45 15 Tyres

The following tyres have been reviewed in 185/45 15.
Goodride SP06 (22) 82% 71% 67% 66% 73% 68% 68% 71% 205,640
Goodride SW608 (6) 77% 72% 72% 65% 62% 70% 67% 69% 35,004
Landsail DH2 (11) 73% 65% 68% 60% 67% 66% 78% 68% 113,100
Nankang NS2 (202) 76% 58% 66% 62% 74% 63% 60% 66% 1,755,779
Pirelli P6000 (170) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61% 38% 55% 2,433,782

185/45 15 Tyre Review Highlights

Nankang NS2 rated 76% while driving a Daihatsu Charade GTti
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
I ordered the Nankang NS2 because it was the only tyre available in 185/45/15. I wanted to keep my rolling radius as small as possible on a 15" wheel. This size is hard to get in UK, so i ordered on the euro based Mytyres.co.uk

The quality of these tyres for the price is unbeatable. The sidewalls look nice and the internal structure appears well made.

The treadwear rating is 340, So quite a hard wearing compound.
On the road they are surefooted and planeted on dry conditions.
In the damp they do have a tendency to break traction if pushed, but this is fairly typical of tyres with similar compounds.
In properly wet conditions they cope well with standing water.

These tyres suit me perfectly and i would certainly buy the NS2 again.
OK so its not the greatest tyre in the world, but for the price you really cant go wrong. And if you only use your car in the summertime in dry conditions the grip levels are up there with the best brands.
tyre reviewed on 2010-02-15 18:44:39
Goodride SW608 rated 74% while driving a Fiat 500
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
I bought the Goodride for my city car Fiat 500. On dry conditions in temperature below 0¬į in emergency breaking they were excellent. In wet snow without any problems. The noise is a bit louder than summer tires i use (Continental)
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-05 22:00:46
Nankang NS2 rated 67% while driving a CitroŽn saxo 1.1
Driving on mostly town for 200 average miles
Just bought a set of four and I think they are very good. The dry grip is fantastic and the wet grip isn't to bad either, my car used to understeer in the wet but now it seems to be neutral. The ride is smoother than it was before with the michelin tyres I had before on steel wheels.

And all them people that complain about them being dangerous in the wet it's there own fault for pushing to hard, the tyres are sold as summer tyres so what do they expect?
tyre reviewed on 2011-02-08 00:48:15
Goodride SP06 rated 42% while driving a Honda Civic
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 easy going miles
I've had these for a while and they are very worn. Traction in snow and rain is fair at best. Worst tire I've ever owned.
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-08 16:29:31
Pirelli P6000 rated 40% while driving a Vauxhall Corsa
Driving on mostly town for 10000 easy going miles
These tyres were on the car when i bought it a year ago and after 10,000 miles they have worn down very little. They are fine in dry conditions and even grip surprisingly well in the snow. The tyres seem to handle bumps and potholes well as long as they're not too big but are fairly noisy.

However, the problems start when the road is wet. There was some light rain today (no more than 10 minutes) and while going round a roundabout the back of the car came out. If i was driving like a maniac i would have expected that to have happened, but i was in second gear and doing 10mph with no throttle or brakes applied. The tyres are inflated to the manufacturers recommended level and have 5mm tread left. I just cant understand how this could happen at such a low speed in a 1.2L front wheel drive car.
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-07 19:43:14
Landsail DH2 rated 17% while driving a Volkswagen Polo 1.4 16v
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
Enthusiastic performance very poor, what grip poor
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-18 11:17:44
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre